EWE Reviews | Glassdoor

EWE Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Michael Heidkamp, Wolfgang Mücher
2 Ratings
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EWE full-time

    Pros

    Perfect for expats and tax advantages

    Cons

    Expensive area to live in

    Advice to Management

    Everything is ok. Perfect company

    EWE2018-07-30
  2. "Assistant to GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at EWE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible and friendly working environment

    Cons

    salary is lower than the average. Career path is not very clear.

    EWE2018-07-31
  3. "A fair employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EWE full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance is top competitive salary Good benefits

    Cons

    Management with local mindset Unsufficient career development

    EWE2018-05-28
  4. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EWE full-time

    Pros

    - very good compensation - benefits - good work /life balance

    Cons

    -career opportunities are not provided extensively - personal development (depending on position) not given

    EWE2015-07-22
  5. "it kind of tuff work..bt we still in da bginin and it kind of hard .....it goood but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Public Relation Manager in Khartoum
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EWE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it give a chance 2 meet a new pepole....it maks me talk more...what maks make me know how to gt ma target

    Cons

    they dnt give a good paymnt....but i njed work

    Advice to Management

    tray too get the AC.....we need more cars....

    EWE2012-07-08
  6. "Gute Bedingungen aber Konzernmühlen mahlen langsam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EWE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gute Vergütung Tolles Traineeprogramm Nette engagierte Kollegen

    Cons

    Entscheidungen werden oft nicht getroffen. Unklare Zusammenarbeit

    EWE2019-05-09
  7. "Angenehmes Unternehmen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at EWE part-time

      Pros

      Nette Arbeitskollege, angenehmes Atmosphäre, gute Kantine

      Cons

      Empfehlendes Unternehmen, wo Sie comfortabel finden können

      EWE2018-12-25
    • "Sehr gut"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Mitarbeiter in Oldenburg (Oldenburg)
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EWE full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Gutes Gehalt, angenehmes Arbeitsklima, kollegialer und freundschaftlicher Umgang unter Kollegen, super kompetente und faire Führung.

      Cons

      Zwischen den Abteilungen (z.B. IT vs. Fachbereiche) scheinen zum Teil Spannungen zu herrschen.

      Advice to Management

      Mehr aus veraltetem Strukturdenken ausbrechen.

      EWE2018-10-03
    • "Interne Streitigkeiten"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Filmemacher und Produzent in Bremen, Bremen
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at EWE full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Großes Unternehmen, mit vielen Verbindungen und Branchen.

      Cons

      Wenig Zusammenarbeit innerhalb des Konzerns und interne Streitigkeiten im Management. Stark bürokratische und starre Strukturen.

      Advice to Management

      Zusammenarbeit!

      EWE2017-10-17
    • "👍"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oldenburg (Oldenburg)
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at EWE

        Pros

        Als EVU sehr agil und gut aufgestellt

        Cons

        Mit dem Standort Oldenburg ist die Akquise neuer Mitarbeiter schwierig

        EWE2017-05-28
      Found 12 reviews