EZlocal Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
EZlocal President Jim Tracy  (no image)
Jim Tracy
24 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Work/Life Balance

    May 31, 2018 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - very good work/life balance - relaxed work environment - good pay - room to move up - friendly people - burgeoning industry - small office perks

    Cons

    - expensive health insurance - communication between the sales and service side is strained

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Expects too much

    Mar 12, 2021 - Telemarketer in Lombard, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mostly nice coworkers. free pop

    Cons

    Threatening meetings, very passive aggressive about things

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Cold calling

    Dec 15, 2020 - Inside Sales Representative in Lombard, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, work at your own pace, competitive commissions.

    Cons

    Management is non existent. For every 10 appointments you set, the outside sales member closes about 1 sale, and that's being generous.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    CEO is awful to work for. Literally the worst I've ever been involved with.

    Nov 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people but terrible boss

    Cons

    CEO is awful to work for. Never seen a manager treat people the way he would, and he would purposely leave the door open when he would belittle people so everyone could see and hear it. I watched him casually fire a guy who had worked for the company for years, and he couldn't have cared less about doing it, much less in front of everyone. I honestly can't think of a single thing nice to say about Jim. All around terrible person to work for and does the opposite of what a manager should do.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Work Environment

    Nov 14, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This was my first sales job I have ever worked at, and I was welcomed in the company with open arms. When I walked in on the first day, I felt very comfortable. Everyone was really nice and was ready to help and answer any questions you ask. They train you with some amazing people who help bring out the best in you. They help you individually and as a group to become the best you can be at your job. The work environment is far from dull and boring! The President Jim is a huge fan of Chicago sports fan and has the office decorated with style. He enjoys input from his employees on what ideas you may have to make the office a pleasant place to work as well. For example: we have a library, game room, and Jenga games around the office to play whenever to blow off steam. Jim is honestly one of the best bosses I have ever had. His office door is always open to come to him if needed. He is a very generous man and truly wants his employees to succeed. I would highly recommend this workplace to anyone. All ages, race, and gender work here and feel like family. One of the best companies to work for hands down!

    Cons

    There honestly isn't anything that I can think of. I speak proudly about my job to my friends and family. I wake up excited to come to work for the first time in my life. If you show up on time, work hard, and treat your fellow employees with respect, you will fit right in.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, Great people

    Sep 10, 2015 - Inside Sales Professional in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't believe some people are literally sitting here and saying that we provide a "scam" product or that we're a "scam" company. This is not your typical churn & burn sales company. I've never met a more reputable & trustworthy company. From commission ALWAYS being paid out & on time, to receiving positive feedback/constructive criticism & upper management, & company events that the owners put on to show appreciate for their hard workers, this quality of this place is not commonly found in other companies. The training programs are great & the answers are truly for the seekers. If you want more knowledge/training, ask for it. No one here is held back from learning more & bettering themselves. I'm not going to disclose every single way that the CEO has PERSONALLY helped me b/c it'd be too long to write. I was very young when I started here & I have a close & open relationship with the CEO. So much so that he has become a mentor and he feels like family. Now, I'm not saying everyone will have that same relationship, but I was blessed to find this company & the people here at that time that I did. If you have drive, ambition, and AN EAGERNESS TO LEARN & GET BETTER, then this it the place for you.

    Cons

    To someone's comment of: "The place is in the middle of nowhere"...Actually, it's in the most convenient place, right at the intersection of 355S and 355N, and 88E and 88W are right off of that too. The highway is 2 minutes from the building.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Accounts manager

    Feb 19, 2019 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and environment to work with

    Cons

    Slow work ethic from associates.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Leaving EZLocal Was A Regret

    Nov 22, 2016 - Inside Sales Manager in Willowbrook, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked for EZLocal a couple years ago and must say from the managers to the team leaders to the guy sitting next to me...everyone was willing to help me. Jim is an excellent boss who was always very generous with giving extra bonuses and cash incentives almost on a weekly basis. I left there after a little over a year, and I regret it every day!

    Cons

    I walked into a new job after EZLocal doing sales again, but was not aware that I would be walking door to door selling women's cosmetics. I can't explain how frustrated I was at the mistake of leaving EZLocal. I was a 27 year old man making a nice hourly wage with great bonuses and commissions at ezlocal. Then I was told I'd be making $65,000 my first year and ended up leaving after a week of walking the hot summer streets of Chicago going door to door selling mascara, lipstick, etc. for this new company and they lied to me. I wish I never left EZLocal!

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Company To Work For

    Nov 3, 2016 - Inside Sales Manager in Lombard, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You start at ground level and you can work your way up the corporate latter. What I love most is EZlocal promotes from within. The training that is provided and there is always someone you can ask for help and get the answers you need. I have worked here for approximately 4 years, I started as a appointment setter and after learning and studying the products and my manager Tina she insisted that I become a closer and she pushed me and helped me in every way before work after work and she was my mentor I became assistant manager then when the time came I became the manager of my own department. i have nothing but good things to say from just being an appointment setter to where i am today, In such a short time I have achieved so much and I never went unrecognized. Great place to work!

    Cons

    There's really nothing to say about cons we even have the weekends off.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been working at ezlocal for nearly 3 years and have never seen anyone terminated who didn't deserve it. If you work hard at ezlocal, are ON-TIME everyday, and follow the rules then you will enjoy many of the perks and bonuses that are offered. Company field trips to sporting events, 5-star restaurants, the theatre, are just a few ways they show their appreciation to their employees. Bingo Fridays, putting for $100 bills, and kicking soccer balls are more things they do for their staff. We have individuals from different races, religions, and ethnic backgrounds that have been working here for years, and in management positions. I've never worked for a better company in my life, and the fact that this individual would have the nerve to say something negative about ezlocal makes me sick to my stomach.

    Cons

    No room for negativity...Best of Luck in your future endeavors

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with EZlocal Job Seekers

Inside Sales
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Outside Sales Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at EZlocal? Share Your Experiences

EZlocal logo
or