EZlocal Reviews | Glassdoor

EZlocal Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
EZlocal CEO Jim Tracy  (no image)
Jim Tracy
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Work/Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EZlocal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - very good work/life balance - relaxed work environment - good pay - room to move up - friendly people - burgeoning industry - small office perks

    Cons

    - expensive health insurance - communication between the sales and service side is strained

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication throughout the whole office for more efficiency, otherwise, I'm glad to be working here.

    EZlocal2018-05-31
  2. "Accounts manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at EZlocal full-time

    Pros

    Great people and environment to work with

    Cons

    Slow work ethic from associates.

    EZlocal2019-02-19
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Honesty....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EZlocal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They do fun things if your into that. Office Olympics Fantasy Sports Field Trips periodically ,cool stuff. The product is decent with a search engine that has an identity. decent sales incentives.

    Cons

    Unfortunately this list is longer but i dont have a vendetta and dont want to invest too much time..ill say this is not a career..no real structure no retirement no health benefits time off policy is from the 80s. President is a volatile individual that has chewed up and out some talented individuals who could have helped the company grow. there about 5 employees there who are lifers (number shrinking) and swear by... anything they do. Minimal investment on entry level and the "female manager closers" there are laughable. Few tech guys are cool but not much else overall. Dictatorship at the top.. u have no voice . no flexibility.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Figure out what you wanna be but its probably too late..it was fun while it lasted.

    EZlocal2018-05-24
  4. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EZlocal full-time

    Pros

    Free field trips are nice

    Cons

    This company is a joke

    Advice to Management

    Value the people working for your company! This is ridiculous they are a scam!!

    EZlocal2018-05-15

    EZlocal Response

    June 1, 2018Vice President

    We read, review, and discuss every rating, evaluation, or recommendation that relates to our business ... both good and bad. Fortunately, the overwhelming amount of feedback we receive both offline and online is wonderfully positive. Regarding your situation, we are not sure how long ...

    Show More
  5. "With new management, company would be amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales 

    I worked at EZlocal for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Outside sales and meetings, just saying....

    Cons

    Inside sales and management, those two needed help....

    Advice to Management

    Bring back outside sales....

    EZlocal2017-04-09
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Leaving EZLocal Was A Regret"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Manager in Willowbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EZlocal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for EZLocal a couple years ago and must say from the managers to the team leaders to the guy sitting next to me...everyone was willing to help me. Jim is an excellent boss who was always very generous with giving extra bonuses and cash incentives almost on a weekly basis. I left there after a little over a year, and I regret it every day!

    Cons

    I walked into a new job after EZLocal doing sales again, but was not aware that I would be walking door to door selling women's cosmetics. I can't explain how frustrated I was at the mistake of leaving EZLocal. I was a 27 year old man making a nice hourly wage with great bonuses and commissions at ezlocal. Then I was told I'd be making $65,000 my first year and ended up leaving after a week of walking the hot summer... streets of Chicago going door to door selling mascara, lipstick, etc. for this new company and they lied to me. I wish I never left EZLocal!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please take me back! You have a great sales atmosphere and AMAZING SERVICES. I truly regret leaving

    EZlocal2016-11-22
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Giving Thanks For A Wonderful Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EZlocal full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I crash landed here at EZLocal 14 years ago after 26 long years working in the grocery store industry. Over the next 14 years I have held multiple positions, given many individual tasks, and have received generosity, trust, laughter, comradery, and love from this company. The owners have never once failed to be forward thinking and have extremely short memories for any of the faults I've exhibited over the years. In... fact, having had nothing 14 years ago and today supporting a wife, a mortgage, and all of the responsibilities of fatherhood to 2 children has been the blessing that has never been lost on me. I hope I've not been remiss in verbalizing and demonstrated these blessings that God has provided me with by placing me in the office of EZLocal from the day I interviewed for this company.

    Show More

    Cons

    In 14 years I honestly have no criticisms.

    Advice to Management

    THANK YOU FOR KEEPING US MOVING FORWARD!

    EZlocal2016-11-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "An African American Male's Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EZlocal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When I first started at EZLocal I had minimal sales experience but a very positive attitude about my opportunity. I was given the opportunity to work with a variety of different people and to gain different perspectives. Over the course of my 3 years working here I have earned additional responsibilities regardless of my lack of experience prior to starting at EZLocal. WIth the assistance and guidance of management... and advisors I have worked my way into becoming a Sales Manager and now I've given the chance to help others achieve their goals, as I have mine,

    Show More

    Cons

    Rush Hour Traffic...LOL. I love working for EZLocal.

    Advice to Management

    I look forward to obtaining more goals as we continue to grow!

    EZlocal2016-11-21
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Best Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EZlocal full-time

    Pros

    This was my first sales job I have ever worked at, and I was welcomed in the company with open arms. When I walked in on the first day, I felt very comfortable. Everyone was really nice and was ready to help and answer any questions you ask. They train you with some amazing people who help bring out the best in you. They help you individually and as a group to become the best you can be at your job. The work... environment is far from dull and boring! The President Jim is a huge fan of Chicago sports fan and has the office decorated with style. He enjoys input from his employees on what ideas you may have to make the office a pleasant place to work as well. For example: we have a library, game room, and Jenga games around the office to play whenever to blow off steam. Jim is honestly one of the best bosses I have ever had. His office door is always open to come to him if needed. He is a very generous man and truly wants his employees to succeed. I would highly recommend this workplace to anyone. All ages, race, and gender work here and feel like family. One of the best companies to work for hands down!

    Show More

    Cons

    There honestly isn't anything that I can think of. I speak proudly about my job to my friends and family. I wake up excited to come to work for the first time in my life. If you show up on time, work hard, and treat your fellow employees with respect, you will fit right in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    EZlocal2016-11-14
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Best Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Manager in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EZlocal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You start at ground level and you can work your way up the corporate latter. What I love most is EZlocal promotes from within. The training that is provided and there is always someone you can ask for help and get the answers you need. I have worked here for approximately 4 years, I started as a appointment setter and after learning and studying the products and my manager Tina she insisted that I become a closer... and she pushed me and helped me in every way before work after work and she was my mentor I became assistant manager then when the time came I became the manager of my own department. i have nothing but good things to say from just being an appointment setter to where i am today, In such a short time I have achieved so much and I never went unrecognized. Great place to work!

    Show More

    Cons

    There's really nothing to say about cons we even have the weekends off.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, WE ARE GROWING AT A STEADY PACE.

    EZlocal2016-11-03
Found 27 reviews