Elite Model Reviews | Glassdoor

Elite Model Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Jane Stewart
5 Ratings
  1. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - US Army in Honolulu, HI

      I worked at Elite Model

      Pros

      Laugher is healing. I focus on bringing healing/love to this world. Everyday i try to make someone Laugh

      Cons

      Work out gym rat. I train my body with exercises and proper diet in order to get the maximum results.

      Advice to Management

      Im worth it. This internal fire that has driven me my military years will propel me to the next upwards

      Elite Model2016-12-05
    • "Booker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Elite Model full-time

      Pros

      I loved a couple of the people that I worked with. GREAT health insurance and they paid for it.

      Cons

      Most of the employees were awful. The pay was ridiculously low.

      Elite Model2017-10-03
    • "Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Elite Model full-time

      Pros

      Fun, high energy, fast-paced, great fashion exposure

      Cons

      Poor treatment of employees, limited support and opportunity for professional growth

      Elite Model2017-06-29
    • Helpful (3)

      "Model at Elite Model MGMT - Miami (Men's Division)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Fashion Model in Miami, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Elite Model part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - A nice and overall helpful agent overlooking the men's department - Work (though there isn't much for most people) is highly, highly paid - Work on your own time; If you can make it to castings, good; if not, no one with reprimand you for it

      Cons

      - Not much financial transparency (I was never sure when my check was going to arrive, or how much would be taken out) - As someone starting off, I found it really difficult to get into the modeling scene (not much help other than sending you to castings) - Low level of castings (of course, this is dependent on the market itself); castings are pretty much impossible to get, especially for younger clients with smaller...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Help newcomers transition into the market. Be more transparent with finances. Build a stronger community between models in the company (not once was I invited to an event, such as the beach volleyball).

      Elite Model2016-07-07
    • "A great Place to learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Elite Model part-time

      Pros

      Great environment and location

      Cons

      I was not ale to get as much of my input considered

      Elite Model2015-11-11
    • "It was good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Elite Model

        Pros

        Friendly environment, nice management and lovely office

        Cons

        Not professional enough, wide range of models/celebs

        Advice to Management

        Hire better models

        Elite Model2014-05-06
      • "Stellar management and employees make for an awesome company."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Advertising Executive in Los Angeles, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Elite Model full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Wonderful atmosphere and people. Love it here.

        Cons

        None that I can think of.

        Elite Model2012-08-04
      • "Model"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Model in Paris
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Elite Model full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Experience, contacts, international, exciting, rewarding

        Cons

        Uncertainty, a lot of travel.

        Elite Model2018-12-20
      • "Model Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Elite Model full-time

          Pros

          It's quite a good agency overall

          Cons

          I didn't get as many jobs as I'd like

          Elite Model2017-09-19
        • "Model"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Model in Saint Marylebone, England
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Elite Model part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Professional agency with a strong client base. They take into consideration your wants and needs.

          Cons

          For girls used to their agency helping them with pocket money and accommodation, Milk and many other agencies in London do not provide this assistance.

          Elite Model2017-06-21
        Found 14 reviews