KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Emblazon Events

Is this your company?

Emblazon Events

Add a Review

Emblazon Events Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Emblazon Events President Brooke Allison (no image)
Brooke Allison
13 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

2,929

249 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great place to work and build yourself as a professional.

    Jan 18, 2016 - Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After interviewing with emblazon events, i learned that this is defiantly something I was interested in. The team environment and self perfection tools that emblazon events instills into there employees is second to none. If you are a driven, motivated person that thrives of competition and pushing yourself to be the best this might be something for you.

    Cons

    This career isn't for everyone, only those who are driven an have goals for there life will succeed this isn't some 9-5 this is building yourself into a business professional. So if you know where you are and where you want to go in life check out emblazon

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Wow!!! So sad I had to leave.

    Aug 25, 2015 - Team Leader in Orange, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing office and management. Learned astounding skills and grew so much in the time I was there. I had no idea just his capable I was until the CEO opened my eyes to a whole new world. The training I received I know will help me with future endeavors. No if, ands, or buts. Leaders and management made me feel important and appreciated. If I had a problem they guided me through it with there expertise and finesse. People at this company genuinely care about one another and everyone is willing to help you learn, grow, and conquer everything before you. Great people, influential and effective training, beautiful office, great comradery, and always professional. I walked in a rough stone and left a one of a kind gem. Can't say enough about this company!

    Cons

    Training can be rough but only because it's held early sometimes, but what do you expect we're all responsible adults and should have the integrity to exceed or expectations. Other than that nothing else to say besides a few more team nights would be awesome! Had to leave because of family responsibilities out of state and moved from California.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Absolutely love the team I work with, makes going to work that much more enjoyable!

    Jan 16, 2015 - Team Manager in Anaheim Hills, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The atmosphere of this company is amazing. Everyone on the team is there to help each other reach their personal, professional, and company goals. I have so much fun with my Co workers whether it's at the office, at the events or even outside work at our team bonding events. I honestly never thought I'd travel as much as I've traveled so far being a part of this company as well.

    Cons

    Since this business structure is a little more unorthodox compared to corporate America, I have seen some professionals come into this business without the teamwork mentality. It doesn't effect our leaders as much but does stunt that particular person's personal growth.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Lots of growth and learning a valuable skillset

    Dec 13, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If someone puts the time and effort required to grow then people grow amazingly fast. The company helps their employees grow on a personal and professional level. For someone who is driven to succeed they have the ability to promote up into team management and assistant management fairly quickly compared to most other companies.The growth is clearly outlined and there is no seniority. Along with these promotions come skill sets learned that are useful, and transferable to any job, like management experience, understanding payroll, organizing and coordinating events, training,and inventory management. There are SO many travel opportunities, that are a lot of fun, many of them are around the country, a few are to other countries. The people are very upbeat and positive and always had a lot of fun.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours can get long, but if someone wants to grow quickly then they are obviously going to put in more time.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't waste your time

    Aug 4, 2015 - Past Employee in Anaheim Hills, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned new skills that I took with me to my current job.

    Cons

    The cons of this job far outweigh the pros unfortunately. Although the training at Emblazon was helpful, the atmosphere was toxic and unhealthy to say the least. The management at Emblazon would say that this wasn't a sales job, but really, that's all it was. You basically work in Costco and Sam's Club as a part of a road show pushing products at customers walking through your aisle. I left because after about four months of working there I realized that this job was not what it was advertised to be. The ads they put out flat out lie about this being a full-time position (it's only full time if you "qualify" for the hours as I soon found out when I started), the pay is ridiculously low, and team leaders were either bashing each other behind people's back, including the management themselves. It was not an environment I wanted to be in, so I quickly quit this place. High turn over rate and they pretty much tell you that people aren't human, they're just things to sell at. Do not get conned into joining this place. Run the opposite direction if you can. In the time that I was there, over half the "office" quit due to their hours getting cut/being grilled by their team leaders/basically feeling like crap when they were on the job.

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful

    Emblazon Events Response

    President

    Emblazon Events aims to provide a positive, engaging environment that allows our employees to grow and take on new responsibilities. We are an interactive events and promotions company that operates on-site promotional solutions for our Fortune 500 partners and clients. Emblazon Events apologizes our career opportunities were not in line with your professional goals. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Human Resources Department at hr@emblazoneventsoc.com.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Growth Opportunity :)

    Sep 16, 2015 - Team Manager in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Emblazon Events has helped me grow so much more as an individual -- my people skills advanced in a way I didn't even know was possible. You really get to know the people you're working with and your managers on a personal level, and there's such an atmosphere of support and encouragement that even on your worst day, you'll know it's going to be okay. This is the only industry I know of where you are told the way to succeed, the way your leaders and managers did it, and it's not so much an aura of competition as it is an atmosphere that fosters your personal growth and development.

    Cons

    This business is definitely not for everyone, especially not for people who just barely want to get by -- if you're not looking to grow and develop as an individual and a potential executive manager or business partner, don't bother applying.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Ready for challenge and push your boundaries?

    Sep 9, 2015 - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great face to face experience. You can challenge your people`s skill set plus logistics that I like. When you get your first promotion, it`s time to learn how to manage people and train them. Time management is a big thing here. Networking with top guns all across the country. Leadership conferences every 3 month. Opportunity to GROW.

    Cons

    Its hard to be successful in life and it takes courage and smart hard work. Long working hours if you want to fast track! You should be open to accept your mistakes and learn from it otherwise you may loose your confidence.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A Job Like No Other...

    Jan 22, 2016 - Event Coordinator/Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I waited 6 months after leaving Emblazon to write this review and for that, you can expect it to be honest and relevant. This job is unlike any other you will ever have. I have never seen and will probably never see the amount of training and motivation that goes on behind the scenes to make this business thrive. Most companies hire you and will have somebody "train" you until they are comfortable letting you figure out the rest on your own. At Emblazon, you are trained every week to maintain the highest standards. Anyone who struggles with self-management, self-discipline or finding a will to improve will have this handed to you at this company. You will have to work for it don't get me wrong but while I was there I saw people grow at enormous rates and gain the confidence they need to be successful. Being in a team environment such as the one at Emblazon can and will change your life. It's your decision.

    Cons

    I left Emblazon because their end goal was not my end goal. From what I understand the interview process is a little misleading and most people who walk into this business have different expectations than its true reality. Basically, you are trained in a sales driven environment with hopes of leading your own sales team within 9 months to a year. This is a GREAT opportunity for people who love the sales world but unfortunately, it's not marketed as a sales position. There were many things I felt were hidden and unexplained while I was there which was ultimately why I left. However, that's not to say this is a bad business. As a team member, the pay is decent but the training is one of the BEST you will ever have as an entry level employee. And to be completely honest with you that alone was worth my time with Emblazon. If you are interested in developing yourself and growing, give this company a try. There is absolutely nothing to lose from it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not what you think

    Jan 1, 2015 - Entry Level Public Retail Relations Assistant in Yorba Linda, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team members are great, morning meetings/training are helpful and every once in a while you might qualify to attend a conference somewhere. Owner is friendly, helpful and works extremely hard. Sometimes you are compensated for travel expenses driving to different stores. Great for recent graduates to get experience.

    Cons

    It's a sales job, you work in a retail store such as Costco at one of the vendor stands convincing people to buy your product. High turnover rate means they are constantly hiring. You make minimum wage plus commission which can go either way depending on the product. Not great for professionals who already have experience (thus entry level).

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful

    Emblazon Events Response

    President

    Emblazon Events is a direct to consumer event marketing firm that is headquartered in the Anaheim Hills area, and we seek to manage our business relationships, as well as, all of our employee relationships with integrity. We are sorry to hear that a position with our company did not fit your career goals, and we appreciate the time that you took to leave feedback on our company.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Current Team Management Position

    Aug 25, 2015 - Team Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extensive training, managing events, creating brand awareness, but most importantly, we grow and develop people. That's exciting!

    Cons

    There is so much to do, and I'm excited about all of it. Sometimes I need to dig in and have better time management.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at Emblazon Events? Share Your Experiences

or