Employment Plus Reviews | Glassdoor

Employment Plus Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Employment Plus CEO Mike Ross
Mike Ross
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "none that i can think of, hard to write a positive note when the only thing positive was the weekly pay(in 4 reviews)

  • "Full-time work that has little to no physical demands evolved(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "There was no drive in the upper management to succeed(in 7 reviews)

  • "Finally after two HR reps had left the company and a long talk with the Regional Manager at 8months I got hired in to the customer company full time(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Employment Plus

    Pros

    Well rounded staffing agency, good pay friendly staff.

    Cons

    The company just keeps moving out farther & farther.

    Employment Plus2016-08-15
  2. "Wasn't too sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Employment Plus full-time

      Pros

      It was alright but not a well paying job to live off minimum wage even though it was full time.

      Cons

      I quickly learned that I was not going to excel in the job that they placed me in.

      Employment Plus2018-01-23
    • "Unnecessary challenges with internal staff who had little to no interest in training new candidates or giving support."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Specialist in Columbus, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Employment Plus full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Entry level into HR, excellent benefits, company growth opportunities, flexible with hours.

      Cons

      Branch level: Unprofessional working environment, limited training and available resources, minimal growth opportunities.

      Advice to Management

      My advice would be to have a HR representative from corporate followup with new hires to see how their progress is going instead of leaving feedback up to the branch manager. That way, bias opinions have less chance to impact their position and being let go for unfounded reasons.

      Employment Plus2017-10-23
    • "no opprotunity to move up, higher ups do not care about the people at the bottom"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lexington-Fayette, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Employment Plus full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      none that i can think of, hard to write a positive note when the only thing positive was the weekly pay

      Cons

      no opportunity, you are forever stuck in one position and you only get 1 raise before you max out and its only 50 cents

      Advice to Management

      look at company from top to bottom and and reevaluate some positions

      Employment Plus2017-09-20
    • "frustrating organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Job Coach in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Employment Plus full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      It's a pretty fun job taking developmentally disabled adults to their volunteer jobs and to their classes.

      Cons

      A dishonest director who ignores safety issues such as taking clients through dangerous neighborhoods and SRO's. She disregards input from her staff and lies.

      Advice to Management

      respect the facts.

      Employment Plus2017-08-14
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Employment Plus

      Pros

      None that I can think of.

      Cons

      Worst run business I have ever experienced.

      Employment Plus2017-05-09
    • "Lack of Training"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Employment Plus full-time

      Pros

      Some of the people in other departments were nice and the office itself was new and clean.

      Cons

      There was no real training process for your position, just sitting next to someone and shadowing them. Then when it came time to do your job and you were missing steps in the process due to the lack of training you were blamed for the mistakes.

      Advice to Management

      Create more robust training programs for new employees

      Employment Plus2016-12-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "OK Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Specialist in Lexington-Fayette, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Employment Plus full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great co-workers, good clients, able to help people find jobs

      Cons

      No pay increases, and bonus structure is horrible

      Advice to Management

      Quit Micromanaging

      Employment Plus2016-10-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bloomington, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Employment Plus full-time

      Pros

      Decent work environment with reasonable autononmy

      Cons

      Problematical business plan that relied too heavily on low-margin business that left the company vulnerable to worker's comp shifts.

      Advice to Management

      Never give up!

      Employment Plus2016-08-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Quality Control temp to perm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Employment Plus

      Pros

      It was a job. I wish I could say more.

      Cons

      I was deceived as to my pay. It was not the $16.32 an hour. I was also deceived about the fact that NIFCO does not hire full time employees. Employment Plus knew that very well and lied to me. I also complained to my boss that I believed I might have been discriminated against on account of my age and I am still considering a lawsuit over the damages they caused me.

      Advice to Management

      Stop deceiving people and you may want to call your attorney.

      Employment Plus2016-09-01
    Found 81 reviews