EventPro Strategies Reviews | Glassdoor

EventPro Strategies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Jessica Browder-Stackpoole
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "EPS is a great company to work with(in 8 reviews)

  • "Lots of opportunity to learn and grow in a fast paced industry(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Terrible management, inconsistent with finances and budget, horrible communication, and they don’t value their clients that need brand ambassador staff(in 9 reviews)

  • "EPS clients, are you reading this(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "EVENT PRO HAS GONE BANKRUPT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at EventPro Strategies full-time

      Pros

      There arent any pros for this company

      Cons

      TOO MANY TO STATE NONE None none none

      Advice to Management

      Event Pro has gone bankrupt! They owe me money as well, apparently the Chief Financial Officer, John Anderson was embezzling money from the company and now they have completely closed down and are currently liquidating all of their assets. Anyone who is owed money by EventPro must now file a Claim.

      EventPro Strategies2017-11-27
    • "Former Corporate Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Corporate in Scottsdale, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at EventPro Strategies full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Strong entrepreneurial atmosphere and a relaxed environment

      Cons

      The company is no longer in business

      Advice to Management

      NA

      EventPro Strategies2017-11-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Eventpro gives other marketing agencies a bad name"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at EventPro Strategies part-time

      Pros

      There was always an event in my area

      Cons

      So the business shuts down without any warning to the brand ambassadors. Majority have not received pay in weeks. The CEO is horrible with owning up to responsibility for the people under her. I refuse to give up on the money owed to me. More than likely will face a lawsuit.

      Advice to Management

      The people actually doing their job with the client should not have to suffer for their screw ups. Pay your brand ambassadors, the ones doing the actual work and not sitting in an office taking client's money.

      EventPro Strategies2017-11-04
    • "THEY went out of bussines so who's is gonna hand payment she now?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at EventPro Strategies for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I work in the past like 3 different events and never had an issue til now

      Cons

      They owed me around 2500 dls at this events that last 3 weeks., and now they don't answer any of my phone calls or email

      Advice to Management

      Please someone knows anything about this ?

      EventPro Strategies2017-11-02
    • "Brand Ambassador"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EventPro Strategies part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      EPS is a great company to work with. They offer events quite often and sometimes have ongoing gigs which are nice.

      Cons

      Sometimes it's hard to get on an event or they get them staffed very quickly.

      EventPro Strategies2017-10-10
    • "Terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at EventPro Strategies

      Pros

      The employees that handled day to day activity as well as the brand ambassadors were (mostly) fine, and generally flexible. Upper management caused numerous headaches.

      Cons

      Terrible management, inconsistent with finances and budget, horrible communication, and they don’t value their clients that need brand ambassador staff. No ownership of what they do.

      Advice to Management

      The fact that bankruptcy was filed with no warning and people haven’t been paid in weeks indicates how unprofessional, disjointed, and ill-advised the upper management and CEO are.

      EventPro Strategies2017-11-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "EPS shady"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous in Scottsdale, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at EventPro Strategies full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Was a great job.

      Cons

      They kicked us all out yesterday and filed bankruptcy out of nowhere.

      Advice to Management

      Do better.

      EventPro Strategies2017-10-28
    • "Great Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EventPro Strategies full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Management does a great job training and answering all questions. Very young, fun, new age company with room to grow and prosper in your career. I started as an intern and by working hard I was given a full time role. I have now been at EPS for over a year and love my job. My coworkers are great and the leaders give you the tools to be successful.

      Cons

      Working weekends in the early morning takes some time to get used to. After you've adjusted to working almost every weekend for at least a few hours, the workload becomes a lot easier.

      EventPro Strategies2017-09-11
    • "Amazing company and great co-workers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Cleveland, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EventPro Strategies part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I enjoy working for EPS and even though we have to endure the hours of standing on site; the whole operation is great. The clients who hire us are great and understanding, the pay is also very good and the communication of employers and employees have a mutual understanding between each other.

      Cons

      The only cons is the standing for long hours. Yes, we do have breaks but some events where it's not as many people or based on the crowd; I think there should be stools available. I completely understand they want us on our feet to gather people and get their attention, but I believe there should be seats for us so after we get someone to fill a survey, we can have those quick 3 minute rest which will enable us to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Refer to cons.

      EventPro Strategies2017-05-07
    • "Great opportunities for temporary work!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EventPro Strategies part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      A lot of really cool events and great opportunities in California. All the internal employees are very friendly and helpful when needed.

      Cons

      Since moving to a new app it has been difficult to see events, get details about the event and check-in. I think the staff in the field are confused and need additional direction.

      Advice to Management

      More training and opportunities for your brand staff.

      EventPro Strategies2017-04-09
    Found 52 reviews