EventPro Strategies Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 85 reviews

2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
EventPro Strategies Founder & CEO Jessica Browder-Stackpoole (no image)
Jessica Browder-Stackpoole
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Advertising

115.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=EventPro Strategies~580853
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "They offer good pay, and communicate well about exactly what they expect of you.(in 7 reviews)
  • "A lot of really cool events and great opportunities in California.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Employees genuinely care about each other.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Fun people, casual environment.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Everyone is extremely helpful and they really give you a chance to show what your made of.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
  • "On the job the management was terrible the team lead was doing shots and then going around accusing all the staff of telling on her.(in 4 reviews)
  • "24$ but I'm telling you, it is NOT worth the disorganization, horrible leadership, and late/no pay.(in 3 reviews)
  • "I called the CEO and as soon as I started asking about my check he hung up on me.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    EVENT PRO HAS GONE BANKRUPT

    Nov 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There arent any pros for this company

    Cons

    TOO MANY TO STATE NONE None none none

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Apr 29, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture! I had a good team who worked har.

    Cons

    The company did not have much work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good pay but terribly ran company

    Sep 4, 2021 - Program Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bonus options, in company events each month, pretty good pay

    Cons

    No work life balance, not very clear direction, totally mismanaged to the point they went bankrupt and had to close down.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Former Corporate Employee

    Nov 28, 2017 - Corporate in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong entrepreneurial atmosphere and a relaxed environment

    Cons

    The company is no longer in business

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Eventpro gives other marketing agencies a bad name

    Nov 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There was always an event in my area

    Cons

    So the business shuts down without any warning to the brand ambassadors. Majority have not received pay in weeks. The CEO is horrible with owning up to responsibility for the people under her. I refuse to give up on the money owed to me. More than likely will face a lawsuit.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    THEY went out of bussines so who's is gonna hand payment she now?

    Nov 2, 2017 - Brand Ambassador in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work in the past like 3 different events and never had an issue til now

    Cons

    They owed me around 2500 dls at this events that last 3 weeks., and now they don't answer any of my phone calls or email

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Brand Ambassador

    Oct 10, 2017 - Brand Ambassador in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    EPS is a great company to work with. They offer events quite often and sometimes have ongoing gigs which are nice.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's hard to get on an event or they get them staffed very quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Terrible

    Nov 10, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees that handled day to day activity as well as the brand ambassadors were (mostly) fine, and generally flexible. Upper management caused numerous headaches.

    Cons

    Terrible management, inconsistent with finances and budget, horrible communication, and they don’t value their clients that need brand ambassador staff. No ownership of what they do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    EPS shady

    Oct 28, 2017 - Anonymous in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was a great job.

    Cons

    They kicked us all out yesterday and filed bankruptcy out of nowhere.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Opportunity

    Sep 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management does a great job training and answering all questions. Very young, fun, new age company with room to grow and prosper in your career. I started as an intern and by working hard I was given a full time role. I have now been at EPS for over a year and love my job. My coworkers are great and the leaders give you the tools to be successful.

    Cons

    Working weekends in the early morning takes some time to get used to. After you've adjusted to working almost every weekend for at least a few hours, the workload becomes a lot easier.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

EventPro Strategies Reviews FAQs

EventPro Strategies has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 85 reviews left anonymously by employees. 45% of employees would recommend working at EventPro Strategies to a friend and 34% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, EventPro Strategies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at EventPro Strategies. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

45% of EventPro Strategies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated EventPro Strategies 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at EventPro Strategies to be compensation, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, benefits, management.

Work at EventPro Strategies? Share Your Experiences

or