ExpertVoice Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
ExpertVoice  Chief Executive Officer Thomas G. Stockham  (no image)
Thomas G. Stockham
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work/life balance is a huge focus(in 12 reviews)

  • "Friendly and fun work environment(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Employees brought this up with the "HR department" many times, and it fell on deaf ears(in 4 reviews)

  • "Poor direction from upper management with the inability to pivot when needed(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Phenomenal Company & Culture

      Jan 26, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in South Salt Lake, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovation, Support, People, Culture, Leadership

      Cons

      Nothing severe enough to list

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Apr 8, 2021 - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leaving so I have access to view other company benefits, did work here and it is a good company

      Cons

      Sometimes did lay offs and it was not a good look

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A culture above and beyond any other company

      Feb 10, 2020 - Operations Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked at Experticity in the past, then moved on to new employment and immediately regretted my decision. So now I am back! This place has a culture like nowhere else. The people here continue to amaze me with their expertise. The challenges at ExpertVoice continue to help me grow in my career. ExpertVoice is a place unmatched within the Utah tech industry. It is a place I will always vouch to work for.

      Cons

      The only downside is parking, but that is just me being whiney when it's cold outside.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing culture/ Challenging work

      Feb 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I sincerely enjoy working at ExpertVoice. I get to work with some incredibly talented individuals who are passionate about their work. Management cares about you on a human level and continuously pushes you to succeed. Truly a team-like environment all striving toward our top goals.

      Cons

      The elevators are sketchy. Minor thing but someone should really look into that!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Hold on tight, things are taking off!

      Oct 17, 2019 - Account Executive in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Talented people who are driven to revolutionize both the company and pain points for our clients. - Great work environment - Rewarding for those who are here to work - Cool products and cool brands

      Cons

      - Honestly in the over 3 years I've been with the company there have been some con's, but right now things are clicking and going really well.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Corporate Servitude

      Jun 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great discounts "Cool" workplace Fun coworkers

      Cons

      Inept management No HR department Archaic workflow Machiavellian politics Insane meeting schedule Unrealistic expectations

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love ExpertVoice

      Feb 27, 2020 - Front Desk Receptionist in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super helpful and kind people to work with. Fun atmosphere. Executives care about you.

      Cons

      I wish there were a few more healthier snacks in the kitchen.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing culture

      Nov 19, 2019 - BDR in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love this company's culture, I really feel like I am important to the growth. I also love the perks, because the little things have shown they care.

      Cons

      I have been extremely happy thus far.

      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture

      Aug 19, 2019 - Customer Sucess in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ExpertVoice had a great culture and the people were fantastic. The customer success team had the best culture and rapport of any work team I've been a part of.

      Cons

      I think the product could have been better. I'm guessing it's better now than it was when I was there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not A Safe Place To Work

      Mar 15, 2019 - Project Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many great people, and some I am still friends with. Fun, progressive, techy culture.

      Cons

      'Cool kids club' politics where only insiders get promoted. Those who are in leadership are not trained. The company has had several rounds of huge layoffs--NO JOB SECURITY. No alignment amongst departments and leadership; everyone seems to have their own idea of what the company should be doing. The company barely understands what it does and refuses to be realistic about why consumers use the site. Some very unprofessional behaviors (firing people for being pregnant, giving back certain incompetent people their jobs because they whined about it) and no real HR Department. Poor practices around raises and no bonuses, not even for Christmas.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 92 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ExpertVoice Job Seekers

    Customer Success Associate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Director of Digital Marketing
    Learn About the Job

    Work at ExpertVoice? Share Your Experiences

    ExpertVoice logo
    or