ExpertVoice Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
ExpertVoice  Chief Executive Officer Thomas G. Stockham  (no image)
Thomas G. Stockham
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Growing pains for a company that has experience such a boom are natural(in 4 reviews)

  • "Poor direction from upper management with the inability to pivot when needed(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love ExpertVoice"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ExpertVoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super helpful and kind people to work with. Fun atmosphere. Executives care about you.

    Cons

    I wish there were a few more healthier snacks in the kitchen.

    ExpertVoice2020-02-27
  2. "Amazing culture/ Challenging work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ExpertVoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I sincerely enjoy working at ExpertVoice. I get to work with some incredibly talented individuals who are passionate about their work. Management cares about you on a human level and continuously pushes you to succeed. Truly a team-like environment all striving toward our top goals.

    Cons

    The elevators are sketchy. Minor thing but someone should really look into that!

    Continue reading
    ExpertVoice2020-02-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A culture above and beyond any other company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ExpertVoice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at Experticity in the past, then moved on to new employment and immediately regretted my decision. So now I am back! This place has a culture like nowhere else. The people here continue to amaze me with their expertise. The challenges at ExpertVoice continue to help me grow in my career. ExpertVoice is a place unmatched within the Utah tech industry. It is a place I will always vouch to work for.

    Cons

    The only downside is parking, but that is just me being whiney when it's cold outside.

    Continue reading
    ExpertVoice2020-02-10
  4. "Poor leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ExpertVoice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great clients and flexible time off.

    Cons

    Poor leadership led to the slow, spiral of job cuts, people quitting and clients leaving.

    ExpertVoice2020-02-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ExpertVoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love this company's culture, I really feel like I am important to the growth. I also love the perks, because the little things have shown they care.

    Cons

    I have been extremely happy thus far.

    ExpertVoice2019-11-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Hold on tight, things are taking off!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ExpertVoice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Talented people who are driven to revolutionize both the company and pain points for our clients. - Great work environment - Rewarding for those who are here to work - Cool products and cool brands

    Cons

    - Honestly in the over 3 years I've been with the company there have been some con's, but right now things are clicking and going really well.

    Continue reading
    ExpertVoice2019-10-17
  7. "Good company for people who want to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Automation 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExpertVoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great tech stack for those that like learning

    Cons

    I dont have anything to really complain about, but layoffs are never a good thing.

    ExpertVoice2019-08-28
  8. "Great culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Sucess in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExpertVoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ExpertVoice had a great culture and the people were fantastic. The customer success team had the best culture and rapport of any work team I've been a part of.

    Cons

    I think the product could have been better. I'm guessing it's better now than it was when I was there.

    ExpertVoice2019-08-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Uninspired leadership without vision"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Other 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ExpertVoice full-time

    Pros

    The people that work at ExpertVoice are talented, capable, wonderful people.

    Cons

    Leadership continues to fail to lead the team. The evolving executive suite cannot align on the company vision, mission, or even name. It's impossible to make meaningful progress towards a goal when the goal posts move every 3-6 months. Revenue continues to shrink and the executive team doesn't have the answer.

    Continue reading
    ExpertVoice2019-08-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Still living in 2007..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Storyteller in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ExpertVoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, but that has decreased for most positions. Good office/location. Some decent (but powerless) managers.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, out-of-touch executive team. No vision and lack of direction. Just hoping it all work out.

    Continue reading
    ExpertVoice2019-08-29
Found 89 reviews