Fast Switch Reviews | Glassdoor

Fast Switch Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mark Pukita
18 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Treats contractors well."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Business Analyst 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Fast Switch full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      They can tailor your compensation package based on the benefits you do or don't need. They recognize anniversaries and birthdays.

      Cons

      Not many cons. You work with your assigned customer more than your Fast Switch management, but that is fine with me.

      Fast Switch2019-01-02
    • "Worth to work here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Detroit, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Fast Switch full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Competitive pay, 401K match, HSA plan

      Cons

      Costly health insurance, Limited growth

      Fast Switch2019-06-05
    • "consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Fast Switch full-time

      Pros

      good to approach the recruiters and hr team.

      Cons

      very cooperative in finding new opportunities.

      Advice to Management

      can be more approachable

      Fast Switch2019-05-03
    • "Software"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Software Engineer 

        I have been working at Fast Switch full-time

        Pros

        Good company..with good benefits

        Cons

        Nothing I can think of

        Fast Switch2019-04-21
      • "Positive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fast Switch full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Open and honest,does not force to attend their events

        Cons

        Benefits could be better like pto days

        Fast Switch2019-02-28
      • "Good Staffing Firm to work with"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Applications Architect Consultant 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fast Switch full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good Pay and Flexibility ,Process is simple. Friendly Staff helps consultants everyday to do their jobs

        Cons

        Growth opportunity is limited. You may stick to one client for a long time

        Fast Switch2019-02-06
      • "Unethical money farm"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Consultant 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Fast Switch full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        There is nothing good about this company

        Cons

        I had Fast Switch assigned to me by the employer because they had money in the contracting pool, but not the actual employee pool. Fast Switch made no real effort to involve me in anything and negotiated contracts without my input or approval for subsequent years. Avoid them.

        Fast Switch2019-02-19
      • "Excellent Organization"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Detroit, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fast Switch full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Very nice organization to be in, good employee care, all the staffs are very supportive. 401k plan

        Cons

        Medical insurance premium is very high

        Advice to Management

        Should work on reducing medical insurance amount.

        Fast Switch2019-01-03
      • Helpful (2)

        "It's a decent agency to work for..."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - IT Senior Project Manager in Dearborn, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Fast Switch full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        They have a really good working relationship with the Big Three, so they know where the jobs are.

        Cons

        They don't match compensation from other agencies that integrate the number of holidays the Big Three have into their vacation package. They basically give you enough to get paid for your holidays and if you are sick, you eat into that meager amount.

        Advice to Management

        If you want people to "feel" as if they are a part of your company and not just a body to get money/hour from, compensate them like a non-agency company.

        Fast Switch2018-06-16

        Fast Switch Response

        August 16, 2018

        Thanks for the feedback. We have flexible benefit options that allow consultants to choose higher pay/less time off or more time off/less pay. The total package usually ends up the same. It sounds like we may not have discussed your options well with you in this area. ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (4)

        "Best consulting company in Columbus"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technical Product Manager in Columbus, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fast Switch full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Excellent leadership, great pay, good team supporting the field, excellent client list

        Cons

        Healthcare leaves much to be desired

        Advice to Management

        Continue to support the field of consultants you have, continue to grow and satisfy clients, improve healthcare options

        Fast Switch2018-01-24
      Found 40 reviews