FiComm Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

FiComm Partners Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FiComm Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a good company with good people. They give their employees growth opportunities. The senior leaders donate to charity and will match employees' donations to the charity of their choice. Travel to conferences and learning opps.

    Cons

    Take too long to fire bad people.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for letting us be part of the vetting process for new hires! We appreciate that we now have a say in who joins our team.

    FiComm Partners2019-04-28
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Not the worst of the worst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at FiComm Partners full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      There isn't much training or help which forces you to be a self-starter.

      Cons

      All the negative reviews are just spot on. Not much more to say about this place. It's a good place to gain experience before this place turns on you, or you turn on them. Not a decent place for a long term career.

      FiComm Partners2019-05-15
    • Helpful (4)

      "You should work here if you enjoy having low self esteem"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Communications Manager in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at FiComm Partners full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      If you want a company that hires badly, doesn't appreciate good employees, has zero respect for your personal life and constantly tells you "we are a family" just to make you feel guilty about quitting, then FiComm Partners is perfect for you. I would 100% recommend you working here, I promise...you will love it! Senior management is a treat, everyone has the utmost respect for them. They listen, take advice and don't...

      Show More

      Cons

      Working for a PR company that doesn't understand PR.

      Advice to Management

      Advice to management. Keep doing what you're doing. It's going great :)

      FiComm Partners2019-05-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good PR opportunity with industry pros"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - PR Senior Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at FiComm Partners full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Hands on approach for all levels. Management gives responsibility to juniors early on, lets them run with projects when they're ready. Annual retreat and flexible work arrangement are great perks. Managers are very good at what they do. Senior management is highly respected in the industry and know what they're doing.

      Cons

      They take a while to fire underperformers or negative workers, which causes frustration. Probably because their kindness is mistaken for weakness. They took too long to fire one consultant who was bullying people, but eventually got her out once they realized the damage she was causing. The CEO leads with her heart which doesn't always work well in business. But her intentions are good.

      Advice to Management

      Thanks for the opportunity to work with a skilled team and for the chance to grow. But don't give second chances to people who don't deserve it. It creates frustration with the team. Try to find more people like you have now!

      FiComm Partners2019-04-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "A Great Company and Workplace Culture to Go Along With It!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Century City, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at FiComm Partners full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Tons of support for employee development (They encourage you to keep learning and provide the tools to do so) - Unlimited opportunity for growth and career advancement

      Cons

      - Being a younger company means taking on more workload and responsibility, but I find this an advantage for being able to gain experience in new areas

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      FiComm Partners2019-04-18
    • Helpful (3)

      "A lot of bad, some good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Communications in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at FiComm Partners full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Fake positive reviews abound! At least the company took one reviewer's advice and waited a week before posting another loaded positive review. Collaborative WeWork location, free beer and WeWork events, get thrown into the deep end and have to work with little or no support (see "Cons"), decent salary.

      Cons

      It's the PR industry. It can be long hours, it can be tough work, and it can be cutthroat. With that said, this place is worse off than many others because of: - Poor managerial "people" skills. Certain manager/executives may be talented and be respected for their creative or strategic thinking, but they are severely lacking in the soft skills to foster a positive, hard-working staff environment. - Lack of training....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I agree with many reviewers here when they say you need to train your managers better. I think there is a lot of potential here, but without clear direction communicated to staff and the inability of leadership to put themselves in staff's shoes, the company will not grow (and may eventually fizzle out). Best of luck to you all.

      FiComm Partners2019-05-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Awesome travel and real experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at FiComm Partners full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company gives juniors opps to travel for clients and conferences, which is pretty cool. Doesn't matter your title, sky's the limit for what you can do. Pretty supportive management.

      Cons

      Solid workweek and fast-paced environment, which can be good or bad depending on what you're used to.

      Advice to Management

      We're gonna need a bigger boat! Hope we can get more office space soon with the new hires. But thanks for the flexibility to WFH! :)

      FiComm Partners2019-04-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Steer Clear"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Communications Associate in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at FiComm Partners full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      As a believer in karma, I've bit my tongue for a long time now and I've avoided writing a review of Ficomm. But after reading the fake positive reviews I need to speak up. I saw they (senior leadership) posted that they fired a communications consultant who was a "bully" - a bully?! try a communications consultant who was hardworking, honest, and had zero reason to be fired. I worked closely with her and looked...

      Show More

      Cons

      there are bathrooms close proximity to the office for you to sprint to if you need to cry! which will be a few times a week if you're lucky.

      Advice to Management

      stop masquerading under your "culture code" and pretending we're all a big family. unless you mean the Addams family! the bitchiness comes from the top down: the communications director in NY.

      FiComm Partners2019-05-14
    • Helpful (6)

      "Stay Clear!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Century City, CA
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at FiComm Partners full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        There is complimentary tea and snacks

        Cons

        Accepting the role seemed like a good opportunity at first but ended up being a very negative career experience. You are reassured that you are doing a great job, constantly encouraged to ask questions and they know you came into the position with clear intentions that you are there to grow and to learn. They take pride in being “role models”, but heaven forbid it becomes a hassle for them to lend a helping hand - they...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        If you are going to cover up your negative reviews with fake ones, atleast don't post them all in the same week!

        FiComm Partners2019-04-22
      • Helpful (11)

        ""The beatings will continue until morale improves!""

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at FiComm Partners full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        The staff are trying to keep morale up, despite management's best efforts to keep it down. Free beer at WeWork is nice (and you'll need it).

        Cons

        The negative reviews on here are spot on, specifically comments about senior leadership (and even more specifically, the Chief of Communications in NYC). Talk about overcompensating for your own insecurities and unhappiness... Staff really are trying here, but management creates a culture of anxiety and unhappiness. This isn't because of the amount of work or hours worked in a day, but the general mood that is set...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Take a long hard look at management. Despite someone's successes in a given field, some people just ARE NOT cut out to lead others. Value the time of your staff. High turnover isn't a sign of the this industry, but a sign of poor management and leadership at this particular agency.

        FiComm Partners2019-03-29
      Found 19 reviews