First Pointe Management Group Reviews | Glassdoor

First Pointe Management Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Cristina Agra-Hughes
2 Ratings
  1. "I love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at First Pointe Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Properties are owned and managed by the same companies and all employees are very kind and hard working.

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say about it.

    First Pointe Management Group2017-08-15
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Please Reconsider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Pointe Management Group full-time

    Pros

    Always option for overtime hours

    Cons

    Company is very old school/not progressive. They are very opposed to change, growth or feedback.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your team complaints about management. Managers are usually unhealthy, unapproachable and favored. There is unprofessionalism, no team unity and no work-life balance.

    First Pointe Management Group2018-08-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Leasing is fun if you have the drive for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Rocklin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Pointe Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get commission on every apartment you lease or renew. The benefits are amazing and the company is a great company.

    Cons

    Advancement is better within the company and has restrictions. For example one year requirement for moving up. It definitely puts a damper on excelling.

    First Pointe Management Group2018-04-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Full Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Citrus Heights, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at First Pointe Management Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Full Time Higher than minimum wage Benefits (dental, health, vision, etc) 401k Room for growth Over Time

    Cons

    No work/life Over worked under paid Corporate America

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Stop micro-managing them, let them breathe.

    First Pointe Management Group2017-08-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Hard work pays off!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at First Pointe Management Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Its great to work for a company who you feel like care about your career advancements. If you want to grow they will help you! They have a program to help pay the costs of schooling or to get CAM certified. They have a lengthy on-boarding process with tons of training. I like how they are still fairly small in WA. We are a close knit team with monthly meetings.

    Cons

    I do not have many Cons really. I saw in a previous post that a Con was too much overtime. I agree there is A TON of overtime right now. But there's always two sides to everything, I've personally enjoyed the overtime and extra cash. I've always felt like First Pointe has always accommodated my needs when it comes to needing time off if I ever felt burnt out.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    First Pointe Management Group2017-06-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Supporting Company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at First Pointe Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Corporate Involvement, Great Team Efforts, Coporate actually knows your name, Truly care about there employees.

    Cons

    A lot to learn, Many systems to manage, too much overtime

    Advice to Management

    None, you are doing awesome !

    First Pointe Management Group2017-04-28
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at First Pointe Management Group full-time

    Pros

    There is a great culture with this company and tons of room to grow.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to list

    First Pointe Management Group2017-01-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Growing & Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at First Pointe Management Group

    Pros

    There's some great things about First Pointe. They are a growing company and willing to learn along the way. They are open to feedback and really seem to try to meet the needs of each employee. If you're loyal to them, they will be loyal to you. While support may not always be available to you, they will try their best to provide you with what you need. They also offer a great and flexible benefit package, and if...

    Show More

    Cons

    With that being said, there's still a lot of learning to do. The Operations Manual is overwhelming and frustrating. I often come across situations where I'm being corrected because what I originally learned was changed but I wasn't aware until my "mistake" was pointed out to me. The feeling that you are always doing something wrong, is exhausting. Plus, with only so many hours in each day it is literally impossible...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reduce some of the expectations and paperwork, so that we can really meet the needs of our property and focus on Customer Satisfaction. Give more to renewals and increase bonuses for renewals. Invest in online applications and leasing! Don't underestimate monetary incentives for your employees, we like cash!

    First Pointe Management Group2016-09-23
  9. "Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at First Pointe Management Group

    Pros

    Excellent support and employee camaraderie!

    Cons

    None, I am very happy!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    First Pointe Management Group2016-08-11
  10. "Assistant Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at First Pointe Management Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company that really takes care of their employees. Opportunities for advancement and excellent training program. You'll love the people you work with and the culture is a "work hard, play hard" mentality which I personally enjoyed. They hold their employees to a higher standard and expect them to be great professionals. Benefits are good too.

    Cons

    Base pay is decent with good bonus/commission potential based on rentals. It could be a little better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! Best place I ever worked thus far!

    First Pointe Management Group2016-08-08
Found 36 reviews