KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
Best Places to Work 2021

Flockjay

Is this your company?

Flockjay

Add a Review

Flockjay Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 of over 88 reviews

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Flockjay CEO Shaan Hathiramani
Shaan Hathiramani
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mission-driven focus on increasing diversity in tech sales industry(in 17 reviews)

  • "They work hard to get you a job, working with hiring partners to find the right fit(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The lecture hours may be a bit late for the east-coast Flockstars(in 8 reviews)

  • "If you can carve out 3 hours/day 4 days/week (plus homework and studying) for 12 weeks, then you can do this(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best tech sales bootcamp

      Jun 23, 2021 - Trainor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      access to diversity of people and talent

      Cons

      The classes are only based in US

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent tech Sales training program - but career services is needs a lot of work!

      Jul 11, 2021 - Tech Fellow 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Instructors High quality training materials Fireside chats Tech stack Classmates

      Cons

      Career service needs an overhaul

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Inclusive home

      Jun 1, 2021 - People Team in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is invested in your personal/career growth

      Cons

      scrappy start up, often wearing many hats

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The real deal! But you need to bring the commitment!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Tech Fellow in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A place where mission and values do make a difference!

      Cons

      Some of the "user experience" is disjointed, BUT the Success team is super supportive and things are getting better all the time.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Tailor Your Sales Skills for Tech

      Jun 8, 2020 - Tech Fellow 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was looking to change the industry that I worked in. I have worked in sales for about 19 years now, never in tech. Flockjay gave me the skills and foundation for tech sales to build on what I knew. -10-week program / M-Th / 3 hrs a night 5-8PST I had no issue with the course changing the format from 12 weeks to 10 weeks. As working professionals desiring to get jump-started in a new career, the more compact and efficient the program, the better. -Learning from current leaders in the industry The program is training for a Sales Development Representative. The instructors have all been in this role previously, and are able to deliver the ins and outs of what is expected of the role and how to perform at the highest degree. -Insightful Fireside Chats Talks with Tech industry professionals, giving you an inside look to their career trajectories and how you can grow your career into what you want it to be. -It's a lot of work. Take it seriously. You get out what you put in. -Knowledge to hit the ground running. Just like in any job transition, nothing falls into your lap. However, you are equipped with the tools to conduct an efficient job search and position yourself as a desirable candidate. I received an offer within a month of graduating.

      Cons

      -Outcomes/ Job Placement was slow in communicating This is one of the most important things on everyone's mind when starting the program. Having an idea of how the process works from the beginning will assist in managing everyone's expectations.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Mission-led company that walks the walk!

      Jan 25, 2021 - Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being at Flockjay has been the privilege of a lifetime. I'm energized by the warmth, kindness, generosity, and drive of everyone on the team, and in the classroom. They genuinely push each other to succeed, while also pausing to ensure we have space to practice, make mistakes, and learn. Flockjay is an incredibly diverse place - representation of women and people of color is extremely encouraging. More importantly, Flockjay seems to attract "goodness" - people you want to work with, and people you want to see succeed.

      Cons

      Not much to report here! Humbled and grateful to be a part of the flock :)

      5 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      An absolute life changer!

      Sep 24, 2020 - Tech Fellow in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - World-class instruction and guidance from industry experts (sales leaders, recruiters, C-level execs) - A comprehensive and concise curriculum that will get you up to speed in 10 weeks - Strong student to teacher ratio, and ample access to office hours with instructors - An inclusive and supportive community (from the students to the entire Flockjay team) - A transparent and accessible payment structure (I opted for the ISA) - An incredibly dedicated Career Services team (Brittany, Laura, and Navneet were my champions) - Leadership and a mission you can believe in (Thank you Shaan Hathiramani)

      Cons

      - Growing pains of newly implemented technology (learning platform occasionally had minor glitches) - If you're expecting to cruise your way into a new job, look elsewhere. This course requires consistent hard work (beyond the alotted class time).

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Five Stars

      Apr 5, 2021 - Tech Fellow in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Community, curriculum, connections are amazing!

      Cons

      None whatsoever it is awesome.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A supportive & diverse professional community

      Feb 16, 2020 - Tech Fellow 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My favorite part of the Flockjay is the unexpected, extremely supportive professional community that I got out of the 12 week bootcamp. I've been a successful salesperson and been wanting to break into tech. Initially, I thought I wouldn't get much out of the course since I've had a track record of success in sales, so I really only enrolled because of the job placement part of the program. But I'm so glad that I was wrong about that! After the first week of class, I felt like there's so much new information that I couldn't absorb all of it. Not only did I learn a ton of new skills and industry relevant software, but I also found an amazing professional community that I have always been looking for. It's definitely worth the investment and hard work these past 12 weeks.

      Cons

      Since they are also a new startup themselves, their hiring partners are mostly in SF and NYC. (They do have hiring partners in other cities, but a lot less). So if you're not from there, you will have to either look on your own or relocate. But, I know the team is working very hard in expanding their hiring partners list in other major cities. So I wouldn't let that stop you from enrolling because the amount of support you get from the team is tremendous. Even if you have to look on your own, the coaching through the interview process will still help you get the job!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic

      Mar 17, 2021 - Tech Fellow in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive network, high-level coaches, fantastic team.

      Cons

      No cons so far at Flockjay

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 76 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Flockjay Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Flockjay? Share Your Experiences

    Flockjay logo
    or