Graduate Fasttrack Reviews | Glassdoor

Graduate Fasttrack Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gordon Bennell
5 Ratings
  1. "Less than a fortnight for a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Graduate Fasttrack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hardworking, dedicated consultants such as Tom Solomon who work tirelessly to find you job opportunities and book you interviews. Interview advice and quick feedback. Dedicated consultants who take care of you even after you’re placed

    Cons

    I have no downsides for my experience with this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work and quality of your consultants

    Graduate Fasttrack2019-05-28
  2. "Fun and Hardworking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Hammersmith, England

    I worked at Graduate Fasttrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, good people, help you pick up the role quickly

    Cons

    Recruitment isn't for everyone - it wasn't for me

    Advice to Management

    None

    Graduate Fasttrack2019-03-25
  3. "Incredible company with lots of ambition!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Graduate Fasttrack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Benefits! Great incentives! Incredible Management! Amazing colleagues!

    Cons

    Honestly nothing, I wouldn't want to work for another company!

    Graduate Fasttrack2019-01-16
  4. "Its a good and helpful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Graduate Fasttrack

      Pros

      Lots of interviews and opportunities

      Cons

      not and cons that i can think of

      Graduate Fasttrack2018-12-10
    • "A company with a new lease of life!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clapham, London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Graduate Fasttrack full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      New benefits introduced including Perkbox, Flexi-time and increased holiday days Lots of new responsibilities Growing team Since merger, this company has been much more positive and the way we work has changed for the better.

      Cons

      Grad Recruitment will always have it's tough points, not really a con but you've got to be a certain type of person to be able to deal with these tough times.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing, employees are enjoying themselves much more now. Just don't let any of the good stuff slip!

      Graduate Fasttrack2018-02-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Really enjoy working here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Graduate Fasttrack full-time

      Pros

      The culture at GFT is the one of the best parts of this role, great people with many social events happening throughout the year. Great progression opportunities with promotions being entirely based on hitting targets set by management. The service we provide for clients is the best i have come across (having come through many recruitment agencies the GFT experience was the best by far, hence why i wanted to work here)....

      Show More

      Cons

      There is never a perfect place to work so here are some drawbacks. Since starting here there have been many changes which has caused slight confusion of how everything works within the company (although the way we do business with our clients has remained the same). The office is nothing to shout about. Of course long hours but this is generally the case in recruitment.

      Graduate Fasttrack2018-01-17
    • "Quick and efficient"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Graduate Fasttrack full-time

        Pros

        Jack absolute legend. Signed up, went in to meet him next day, 2 days later had a job. Great stuff

        Cons

        No cons. Hammersmith can be a trek depending on where you’re coming from.

        Graduate Fasttrack2018-01-19
      • Helpful (2)

        "Assessment day, biggest waste of time"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Graduate Fasttrack

        Pros

        Great contact via email and phone initially. No more pro’s but have to reach the 20 word minimum word count.

        Cons

        Literally invite you to assessment days purely for numbers. Give you a lot of false promises and hope. Promise you jobs over the phone and make you feel worthless during the assessment day. Was told to not prepare for the “meeting” only to be sent an email hours before the “meeting” being told it’s an assessment day and to bring this, that and the other. They also make cuts without grace or politeness. Don’t get to meet...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Perhaps speak to candidates on a one to one basis at least ONCE before sending them packing.

        Graduate Fasttrack2018-02-23
      • "Stressful with unrealistic targets"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Graduate Fasttrack full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The money is good as with any recruitment job

        Cons

        Too much emphasis on competitiveness and unrealistic targets

        Graduate Fasttrack2017-11-03

        Graduate Fasttrack Response

        June 1, 2018Group Operations Director

        We're sorry that you had a bad experience. We don't really target people at all in the business and therefore find it odd to have unrealistic targets given to you. We support all employees and have had great success with training all of our staff. If you could email info@graduate-fasttrack.co.uk ...

        Show More
      • "Good Training"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Graduate Fasttrack full-time

          Pros

          The training was really good and informative You build a relationship with your consultant quickly

          Cons

          I'm not totally convinced by the promises of salaries they were offering, candidates should be careful to not just go for the first job they suggest

          Graduate Fasttrack2017-07-13
        Found 19 reviews