HASSELL Reviews | Glassdoor

HASSELL Reviews

Updated Feb 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
HASSELL CEO    Gerard Corcoran
Gerard Corcoran
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Interior Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HASSELL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Met some excellent colleagues who have since become close friends. I was lucky to have an elder mentor guide me through thick and thin and will forever be grateful for that despite being in a corporate environment. Had quite a few opportunities to travel for projects as well. Good quality projects and most of their satellite offices are well designed.

    Cons

    As with any corporate firms, there is always the typical office politics to deal with.

    Continue reading
    HASSELL2016-12-24
  2. "Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HASSELL full-time

    Pros

    Interesting projects - or it used to be. Good logistical support.

    Cons

    Bad office politics. Management is more concerned about self promotion than keeping valuable staff.

    Continue reading
    HASSELL2017-04-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Regular working hours and good company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HASSELL full-time

    Pros

    Regular working hours and good company culture

    Cons

    daily work is relatively repetitive for junior architectural designers

    HASSELL2016-10-28
  4. "Good location, good people with poor managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at HASSELL

    Pros

    Nice and friendly people, great social groups, good opportunities to join big projects, good working experience for young employees

    Cons

    Poor management, poor leadership, HR is incapable running simple administrative tasks. Leadership ignore emails and hard to reach. Old fashioned system of hierarchy. Very low salaries. HR/Management can be very dodgy with fixed term contracts

    Continue reading
    HASSELL2020-03-01
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Graduate Architect in Perth, Western Australia

    I worked at HASSELL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team and mentoring opportunities

    Cons

    competitive environment, sink or swim

    Continue reading
    HASSELL2020-02-28
  6. "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate of Architecture 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at HASSELL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Peoples are great, highly capable and talented team. good culture too !

    Cons

    Leaders are always busy to talk to, not very communicative and does not explain well. Leaders does not posses good leader character who care about their staff, ignorant. They only toss the task to capable peoples , basically talented peoples becomes more talented and those less capable will learn nothing.

    Continue reading
    HASSELL2020-02-07
  7. "Good place for internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student of Architecture in Sydney

    I have been working at HASSELL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good office and nice people.

    Cons

    Generally no cons for intern.

    HASSELL2020-01-14
  8. "room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HASSELL full-time

    Pros

    causal wear is acceptable.

    Cons

    No 13th bonus, no AWS, and the increasement is lesser than inflation

    Continue reading
    HASSELL2020-01-09
  9. "Friendly Multi-discipline Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HASSELL full-time

    Pros

    You can learn from doing different kinds of design - architecture, landscape, interior, planning... Good work/life balance

    Cons

    No bonus system for almost all employees. Comparatively low salaries

    HASSELL2019-11-29
  10. "Good and professional environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Officer in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at HASSELL part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with great professional and friendly group of people, they are all very talented. The environment is very nice.

    Cons

    Facing touch competition in a depressing SA market.

    HASSELL2019-08-22
Found 34 reviews