KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Hello Innovation

Is this your company?

Hello Innovation

Add a Review

Hello Innovation Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 29 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Hello Innovation CEO and Founder Joe Joachim (no image)
Joe Joachim
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fair

    Jan 22, 2021 - Manager in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair place to work at

    Cons

    okay place to work at

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great benefits, lots of opportunity for growth

    Dec 22, 2020 - Customer Happiness Associate in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay, benefits, work environment, promotes creativity

    Cons

    none, great place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great job!

    Aug 5, 2020 - Customer Service in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company very friendly, good pay, work from home.

    Cons

    None! Loved it everything was great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    great values

    Jun 5, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Troy, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home pay is ok

    Cons

    None really the company is on the right path

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Na

    Apr 24, 2020 - Clerk in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was ok could of been better

    Cons

    Not any I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Feb 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment nice friendly staff

    Cons

    Not too many based on pros

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Passionate Company for Passionate People

    Dec 17, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working with Hello Innovation for a few years now. It is by far the best company I have worked for. Does it have problems? Of course. All companies have problems. Biggest difference is that at Hello Innovation you are empowered to change what is wrong and create your own destiny. Really frustrating for people looking for 9-to-5 job, amazing for people that want to make a difference and become better every single day. Among other things, I can mention that no time-off request was ever denied, the people here are truly amazing, compensation is above average and there is no limit (everyone grows as the company grow, and as they grow - don't expect raises if you keep doing the same things, but huge bumps on compensation are common when people step up and start to have more responsibilities and getting things done).

    Cons

    Hello Innovation is an unique company - everyone is constantly challenged. You will be questioned, but not in a bad way. So this can be tough or frustrating at some points if you don't truly understand the reason (make sure you looked at the problem from all possible angles and have 100% confidence on your solution).

    Continue reading
    24 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Opportunity to Learn & Grow!

    Feb 2, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working there was a lot of fun! Not only did I have great, like-minded Co-Workers, but I left having a lot of friends too. There was not a day that I left work not feeling inspired. The team was great and I could tell they really care about their employees happiness and wellbeing. Working in Customer Care, I appreciated that the options to resolve customer issues were endless, making it easy to come to a resolution. Having had previous Customer Service experience, I know that not every company allows you that freedom or cares as much about their customers' happiness.

    Cons

    Living quite far outside of the city, I did have a long commute. We were really busy, so there was a heavy work load, but that only meant that business was booming.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Not for everyone but perfect for a few

    Sep 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a company that’s driven by purpose. We are out to change the world by solving problems (that we care about) in ways that have never been done before. We are not driven by revenue. Build great products and solutions and the revenue becomes incidental. I’ve personally been in several meetings and discussions where millions of dollars have been thrown at us, but we turned those things down as they didn’t align with our ultimate purpose and what we’ve set out to do. The environment is high-paced, ever-changing, and always challenging. You’ll never find a place where you can learn more than you do here. Continual learning is a core part of our culture, and it’s encouraged (better word might be “required”) to take time to learn. Honest and direct feedback is another core component of who we are…and it’s not something that happens behind closed doors. And that feedback is always given as a way for everyone understand what could have been done differently that may have produced a better solution. And never assuming anything is something that is drilled into everyone here. And though that has become somewhat of a cliche…I assure you it’s VERY real here. It sounds easy on the surface, but where most people fail is not taking the “anything” piece of it in a literal way. Not many are naturally wired to not assume something that worked amazingly well in the past will also work amazingly well in the future. And though that assumption may indeed be correct, it also assumes that there is no better way to do it. This was one of the biggest challenges for me to change in how I think. The CEO, most importantly in my opinion, is a good person. He really does care about people and is wired in a way that he literally can’t NOT help you in any way possible. You never have to ask. If he senses or hears about a problem you are having (personal or professional)…he will come to you offering help. And this sometimes does actually get in the way. I could list several times that things that have come up, usually in people’s personal lives, where he literally drops everything he’s doing and dives in to focus on helping. From a purely professional perspective, the CEO is very involved at every level. Some perceive that as micro-managing, and in some ways…that is correct. But the typical understanding people have about micro-management will paint the wrong picture in your mind. I’ve learned it’s a matter of perspective. When you see something that you can add value to or help with…don’t you want to get involved? Joey is very good at what he does, and consumes information faster than anyone you’ve ever met. And when he gets involved, its to help make things better. He knows where he can help and jumps in to do that. There is no bureaucracy. There is no red tape. There are no hoops to jump through when you work here. You have direct access to anyone in the company (CEO included of course). From an advancement and compensation standpoint…there is huge opportunity for both. But unlike other companies, neither happen based on how long you’ve been here. It’s all about performance and attitude. Raises are always significant (10%-30% increase). Nobody is locked into a role that can never change. Advancement is always the output of performance, desire, aptitude, and interest.

    Cons

    Everything I listed in the “Pros” section could go into this “Cons” section. It’s really just a matter of how you view it. Not only is this not a place for everyone…frankly, it’s a place for very few. There are high expectations at all times. You will never get comfortable in what you are doing, or how you are approaching problems and solutions. Comfort leads to complacency which leads to mediocracy which leads to failure. Innovation does not happen when you are “comfortable”. I’ve seen several people come and go. And those that go simply were not able to function in this environment. And at the core, I believe it’s just that their heart wasn’t in it. I cannot stress enough that you must align with the company vision in a very real way. I also believe that is not something that you can “learn to align with”. You either will or won’t…before you even start. There are a lot of perks (several mentioned in other reviews, so I’ll spare writing the same list). But ultimately, it comes down to people and mindset. Those that buy into the vision, want to play a role in achieving that, and are willing to do what it takes will thrive. Those that are here for the toys, free stuff, shiny objects, and a good paycheck will not. If you do not align in a real and personal way with what we are doing…you will never make it here. Those that are too set in their ways; those that will not accept that there might be a better way, even the current way is great; those that are unwilling to continually learn; those that want to just punch the clock and get a paycheck; those that want to do the same things in the same ways they always have; those that are easily offended or cannot take direct feedback with an honest and positive attitude….those people never have or never will be a good fit.

    Continue reading
    38 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    All Surface, Not much Substance

    Feb 1, 2015 - Comfort Care Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    More toys than you can count. Cool location. Decent Benefits & Free food.

    Cons

    Like many people. I go to work to work. Not to play. That's what my days off are for. Especially when work is over an hour away from home. Customer service and tech support are treated as the 'red headed step children' here. The creative folk are invited to play a round of ping pong, or anything they may want on the Xbone, while those of us who are there to work are expected to do so, even when they're ducking ping pong balls. The owner micro manages, but only sporadically. I witnessed staff being reprimanded for taking breaks, if they weren't smokers. I was assigned a project to create a training guide/introduction to the customer service department, and then shortly after I completed that assignment, and had trained 2 new staff members, I was terminated.

    Continue reading
    55 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with Hello Innovation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hello Innovation? Share Your Experiences

Hello Innovation logo
or