HomeFinder.com Reviews | Glassdoor

HomeFinder.com Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
HomeFinder.com CEO Shannon Cullins
Shannon Cullins
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing culture and great people(in 8 reviews)

  • "com provided the perfect work environment with a culture that encouraged collaboration, open ideas and helpful feedback(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "Upper management is great but below them you have(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HomeFinder.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome CEO and senior team. Truly cared about the team and the business. Flexible work from home policy. Great benefits. Great culture.

    Cons

    The product was hard to get excited about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and show how you care about the employees and making the company an awesome place to come every day.

    HomeFinder.com2017-04-24
  2. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HomeFinder.com full-time

    Pros

    casual work environment, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    upper management leaves much to be desired and managed, below average pay

    HomeFinder.com2018-01-21
  3. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at HomeFinder.com full-time

      Pros

      Great people, good benefits, and fun atmosphere.

      Cons

      Decent amount of product technical debt to deal with.

      HomeFinder.com2018-01-10
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at HomeFinder.com full-time

        Pros

        Great company culture and family atmosphere

        Cons

        Lost a lot of good people

        HomeFinder.com2017-07-14
      • "Inside Sales Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at HomeFinder.com for more than a year

        Pros

        Homefinder.com provided the perfect work environment with a culture that encouraged collaboration, open ideas and helpful feedback. Management was flexible with their time and communicative. The office space and location were excellent.

        Cons

        Typical up and downs of a start up. Some thrive in that environment, some don't.

        HomeFinder.com2016-07-18
      • "Great, flexible company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at HomeFinder.com

        Pros

        Great opportunity for growth, management really tries to guide and grow employees. Also flexible with flex and work from home options.

        Cons

        Sometimes management/leadership can be frustrating or won't respond to certain questions/needs right away...that could use some improvement.

        HomeFinder.com2016-03-21
      • "Amazing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at HomeFinder.com

        Pros

        HomeFinder is hands-down the best place I have ever worked. Amazing culture and great people.

        Cons

        Mission is somewhat murky and confused.

        HomeFinder.com2016-02-20
      • Helpful (1)

        "Sr Systems Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Chicago, IL
        Recommends

        I worked at HomeFinder.com for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good people, nice work environment.

        Cons

        Pay is below average, Sr. Management needs some seasoning.

        HomeFinder.com2016-01-09
      • "Affiliate Sales Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Affiliate Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at HomeFinder.com full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        It is a very forward-thinking company that values it's employees personal and professional growth. Great work environment with great benefits.

        Cons

        Not as many resources to do everything we want.

        HomeFinder.com2015-12-08
      • "Love This Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at HomeFinder.com

        Pros

        -Very relaxed atmosphere -Everyone is great to work with -Family is very important - Family comes first then your job -Able to work from home -Bad weather we are told to stay home and work, be safe -weekly emails asking fun and odd questions ( fill out if you want ) - it is a good way to see people in a personal way -mentoring program - volunteer to be a mentor - if you want to learn something hook up with that...

        Show More

        Cons

        The ONLY con I can think of is there is only beer on tap, I would like to see pop on tap. (pro side of this is we do have free pop in the fridge)

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work you are doing, keep us growing!!!

        HomeFinder.com2015-06-11

        HomeFinder.com Response

        June 16, 2015CEO

        Thanks for the kind words, appreciate it! We'll get to work right away on that beer issue.

      Found 57 reviews