Honest Tea Reviews | Glassdoor

Honest Tea Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Barry Nalebuff
19 Ratings
  1. "Friendly company who genuinely cared about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Honest Tea part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I always found it easy to contact my managers and they were understanding if I was unable to attend a shift or if I needed additional support throughout the day. The training helped me prepare for my job and taught me more about the company, its history, and its products.

    Cons

    Being a brand ambassador was very repetitive and the eight-hour shifts seemed to drag on.

    Honest Tea2018-07-16
  2. "Great Team, Lots of learning potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Honest Tea

    Pros

    Honest has a great team behind it and tons of great resources from TCCC to grow.

    Cons

    Management from TCCC is poor at best.

    Honest Tea2018-11-28
  3. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Honest Tea part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for the level of work expected, great manager, great company

    Cons

    Not enough money for the hours and wage needed, slow season can become a little monotonous

    Advice to Management

    Incorporate other activities for brand ambassadors to participate in

    Honest Tea2018-01-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Bethesda office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Honest Tea full-time

    Pros

    You could get free tea in the office, and they had a yoga instructor come in occasionally. It was interesting to see the R&D team innovating in the company kitchen, with the occasional taste testing opportunities. They also gave out a fair amount of swag to employees.

    Cons

    The open office space was a bit of a nightmare, especially when people were on conference calls. The HR department was also out in the open, so it was common to hear their phone calls and in some cases information about other employees that should be private.

    Honest Tea2017-10-23
  5. "Used to Be Great Until Coca Cola Took Over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Honest Tea full-time

    Pros

    I worked at Honest Tea for many years, including during the acquisition of the brand into Coca Cola. Not a great place anymore, very sad to see what's happened.

    Cons

    No room for growth, no career advancement, NO promotions or pay increases

    Advice to Management

    Leadership and executive training is strongly needed

    Honest Tea2017-08-22
  6. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honest Tea full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, incredible co-workers, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Long hours, if you aren't passionate about the company you will not like the time commitment

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Honest Tea2017-03-01
  7. "I honestly love Honest Tea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honest Tea

    Pros

    Great company that truly believes in its mission. Nice perks like yoga in the office, discounts shared with like minded brands, health and wellness coaches, good work life balance.

    Cons

    Not as much upward momentum as one may like.

    Honest Tea2017-02-02
  8. "True to their mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Honest Tea full-time

    Pros

    Honest Tea is very true to its name. It's CEO, Seth Goldman, built his company from scratch and continues to promote its core values through Fair Trade and community outreach. Employees are treated very well and enjoy many benefits.

    Cons

    Their parent company, Coca-cola, is slowly absorbing every position. I predict the Bethesda office will not exist in 2 years.

    Advice to Management

    The only advise I can give is that I wish I could have had an opportunity to grow within the brand instead of having to take a new position at a different company. The only way you get promoted is if you agree to move to Atlanta.

    Honest Tea2017-01-23
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Honest Tea

      Pros

      flexible schedule, fun young company culture great hires that make for pleasant work en vir ron ment

      Cons

      dist ance fr om corp orate manage ment at low er le vel pos itions

      Honest Tea2016-12-05
    • "Field Marketing Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Honest Tea

        Pros

        Got a lot of hours during summer and had great opportunities to work at fun events. Fun brand to work with.

        Cons

        The amount of work varied season to season and work is contract with limited opportunities for advancement.

        Advice to Management

        Give more direction/sales goals for in-store demos.

        Honest Tea2016-11-22
      Found 34 reviews