KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Hubs

Engaged Employer

Hubs

Add a Review

Hubs Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 of over 83 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Hubs Co-Founder and CEO Bram de Zwart and Alexandra Cappy
Bram de Zwart and Alexandra Cappy
53 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

469

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Awesome team activities.(in 12 reviews)
  • "People are awesome to work with(in 11 reviews)
  • "Colleagues become good friends who are on your side supporting you with your tasks(in 7 reviews)
  • "Awesome Culture (incredible amount of energy is spent on creating the feeling of a family(in 6 reviews)
  • "The office is bright and the people are social.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Sep 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture and fun people

    Cons

    HQ is in Amsterdam, so benefits are more aligned with NL

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hubs Response

    Thanks a lot for your great review. It’s fantastic and we’re happy you’re enjoying your job and the business. We look forward to growing together!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to work for lots of change/growth

    Aug 23, 2022 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    24 days PTO, good work/life balance, treated with respect, camaraderie and team building events.

    Cons

    Ever growing and changing meaning titles, salary, etc.. is subject to change in a few years.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hubs Response

    Thank you for your review. It’s important to us to continue to grow with your contributions. We truly believe in diverse teams and the value it brings. We will do our best to strive to build a business that factors in dei as part of our strategy as we grow & retain our talent.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Average

    Sep 19, 2022 - University Campus Ambassador 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people but early stage startup.

    Cons

    Very average program. Perks are not appealing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hubs Response

    Thank you for your review. Please reach out to the people team we would love to talk about the program you’re referring to. We are not an early stage start up and do not offer a program for university students so we are a little in doubt whether this review is for Hubs or not. Thanks, looking forward to hearing from you.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Culture

    Jan 2, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, everyone is really opening to ideas and suggestions to better improve our customer experience as well as internal operations. Colleagues are supportive and willing to assist.

    Cons

    Things can move slow. It's a tech company so lack of diversity in all departments is evident but Hubs, like many companies are working hard to change that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Jan 11, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, work-life balance, exciting industry

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hubs Response

    Office Operations

    Thank you for your review! Much appreciated :-)

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to join!

    May 24, 2021 - Logistics in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management team is great!

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hubs Response

    Office Operations

    Thank you for your post and feedback! Much appreciated :-)

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work, amazing team & free lunch !

    Mar 10, 2021 - Quality Control Technician in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supervisor is super friendly & quite eager to make you learn manufacturing stuff.

    Cons

    Workload some days might exceed your expectations & some days might be really dull with almost no work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hubs Response

    Office Operations

    Thank you for your review! Much appreciated :-). I'm sure that the workload will increase in the coming period of time.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Compnay

    Apr 13, 2021 - Quality Control Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free Lunch, People treat you really well, flexible hours

    Cons

    short learning curve, lack development in engineering skils and knowledge

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hubs Response

    Office Operations

    Thank you for your review! Please reach out to our people team for development options. We are keen to support you with this matter.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Innovative, Diverse, Incredible Company

    Jul 31, 2019 - Sales in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where do I begin... - First off, this is collectively the smartest group of people I've ever worked with. - Employees from over 25 different countries brings an amazing amount of perspective. - Brilliant product that is revolutionizing an industry. - Growing rapidly and getting better every day. - Management listens to employees and makes adjustments based on feedback.

    Cons

    The only "con" is that with it being a fast growing young company, there are growing pains, sometimes changes come quick so you have to adapt, also have to be willing to step up and wear multiple hats sometimes. Not a "Con" unless you are someone who needs a very structured and fixed way of doing things without change.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great People and Culture

    May 8, 2019 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of pros but to list a few: - Great co-workers who are always willing to help - Fun culture (work hard, play hard) - No Micromanaging, they hire people to do a job and they trust that you'll get it done without having to stand over your shoulder - Lots of opportunities to take on and develop different types of projects

    Cons

    Company is still a start up so things change frequently, but for the right type of person this is less of a con and more of an opportunity to wear many different hats.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 63 Reviews
</>Embed

Hubs Reviews FAQs

Hubs has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 83 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Hubs to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Hubs employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Hubs. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

84% of Hubs employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Hubs 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Hubs to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with Hubs Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hubs? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Hubs Photos

+ Add Photo
Hubs photo of: Superhero Gala 2021
Hubs photo of: Superhero Gala 2021
Hubs photo of: Morning view!
Hubs photo of: Team trip 2021
Hubs photo of: One of the activities during the team trip - Expedition Robinson
Hubs photo of: Team event 2021
Hubs photo of: New packaging ready!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Proto Labs, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Hubs Job Seekers Also Viewed

Booking.com Logo
Booking.com

3.7

6,439 Reviews
Compare