IBT Reviews | Glassdoor

IBT Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
IBT CEO Stephen R. Cloud (no image)
Stephen R. Cloud
10 Ratings
  1. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Coffeyville, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything, great pay okay benefits and a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Learning the industry. There’s a lot!!

    IBT2019-04-25
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IBT full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Way too much middle management

    IBT2018-06-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Family atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBT full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employees are treated like part of the family. Lots of longevity at this company. Many employees are in the 20+ year range. Training is excellent and on par with much larger companies. Lots of product lines to learn about and new challenges arise daily.

    Cons

    Technology is a bit behind the times, but steps are being taken to modernize and catch up to competitors. Salaries are low compared to similar companies, but longevity is well rewarded. You have to pay your dues, so to speak.

    IBT2018-02-20
  4. "inside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn alot about the industrial world and meet alot of contacts

    Cons

    Management and outside sales guys are only worried about their commission, will openly lie to customers to get them to buy products. The president Mike Flannery openly talked about screwing people over in front of my wife at a company function.

    Advice to Management

    You claim to be a family company start acting like it.

    IBT2018-02-02

    IBT Response

    March 9, 2018Director of HR

    We regret to hear of your negative experience. We pride ourselves in being a customer-focused company, where we strive to meet customer needs with our "can-do" mentality. We would like to hear more about your experience so we can address any concerns or misunderstandings, and encourage you to contact your HR Department.

    Show Less
  5. "Outside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OUTSIDE SALES in Stuttgart, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At first they were very supportive and opened a store in a territory I’d known and been calling on for 8 years to get me hired.

    Cons

    After being hired, I grew the GP% 103% in the first year and continued to open new accounts weekly as well. For four years I met my quotas. But they hired someone else and put me as inside sales. After filing a grievance I was fired.

    Advice to Management

    Do more research into who you hire to replace the person you demote.

    IBT2018-01-17
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBT full-time

    Pros

    Great vision and focus for the future. Solid family owned business with approachable and kind leaders.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any negatives that are not already identified for change. Very good initiatives.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the experts hired to drive change and encourage collaboration - these things are currently in motion, which is great.

    IBT2017-09-09
  7. "Knowledgeable sales expertise with strong customer focus. Culturally and technologically, it's still in the stone age."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Merriam, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Potential for personal growth and career opportunities/ promotion from within.

    Cons

    Technology, I.T., cultural mindset ("We've always done it this way"). Slow to adapt needed change.

    Advice to Management

    Attract millennial generation to replace retiring baby boomers. Invest in I.T. and needed tech/ operational upgrades.

    IBT2017-02-11
  8. "Outside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBT full-time

    Pros

    Great family owned company. They are always able to help with the questions you may have. Enjoy working for IBT.

    Cons

    Customers can be demanding, all hours of the day. Important to establish a great inside sales team

    IBT2016-02-02
  9. "Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IBT full-time

    Pros

    Well organized, generally friendly, slightly higher then average salary.

    Cons

    Long inconsistent days with unexpected overtime, groups didn't grasp "big picture" and only knew what they were supposed to accomplish.

    Advice to Management

    Disseminate information better and keep employees in the loop. Better training opportunities would help both employees, skills and morale.

    IBT2015-08-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBT

    Pros

    Fast paced, higher than average pay, good benefits

    Cons

    Certain groups very long hours.

    IBT2015-06-02
Found 24 reviews
</>Embed