IMCD Group Reviews | Glassdoor

IMCD Group Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
IMCD Group CEO Piet van der Slikke
Piet van der Slikke
8 Ratings
  1. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful smart people who get things done.

    Cons

    Growing very fast, sometimes hard to stay on top of it.

    IMCD Group2019-04-05

    IMCD Group Response

    April 9, 2019Global HR Director

    Fair point, thanks for your feedback. Last year we have grown the topline of the company with 25% which is keeping all of us on our toes. We appreciate and concur with your comment about the people who work for IMCD

  2. "Supply Chain Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

    Pros

    Location (close to downtown), Benefits, Company Atmosphere

    Cons

    Low pay, Building they are currently in

    IMCD Group2018-05-24

    IMCD Group Response

    December 5, 2018Global HR Director

    Good feedback, thanks. Most of our offices are indeed in or close to downtown locations. We are proud of the company culture and atmosphere, great team and coworkers.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    IMCD is a fast growing company with an entrepreneurial spirit and great opportunities for personal development. Their traineeship offers a lot of freedom for recent graduates to rotate between different projects and develop themselves. By doing this I get to discover where my talents fit best.

    Cons

    There could be a more formal structure in the guidance of young professionals.

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking advantage of graduates and young professionals willing to learn.

    IMCD Group2018-01-25

    IMCD Group Response

    January 29, 2018Global HR Director

    Great feedback, thank you very much. Our trainees get the space to find out what they are good at. We can offer a fastly growing organization with opportunities to develop -also overseas and in key areas such as Digitalization

  4. "Overall Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales/Supply Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, all very respectful and fun colleagues to work with.

    Cons

    Due to head office being in the Netherlands and them controlling all countries from there, input from the employees is virtually non existent with peoples work loads continuing to spiral.

    Advice to Management

    management in the UK is great, advice would be to try and gain more control from head office.

    IMCD Group2019-06-19
  5. "SSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Service Sales Representative 

      I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

      Pros

      Good culture and the management is responsive

      Cons

      Work is difficult at times and the pressure from customers may be dauting

      IMCD Group2019-06-04

      IMCD Group Response

      June 11, 2019Global HR Director

      Appreciate your kind words and insights about our IMCD Culture and responsive management

    • "Disappointing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

      Pros

      Central location, mostly friendly colleagues

      Cons

      No people managers, lack of training

      Advice to Management

      Diversify management team, invest in your employees

      IMCD Group2019-04-28

      IMCD Group Response

      May 7, 2019Global HR Director

      We appreciate your positive words describing the friendly colleagues in IMCD, teamwork indeed is at a high level. We are currently investing in a new global training system which will greatly improve the learning and development opportunities.

    • "Could be better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at IMCD Group full-time

      Pros

      Employees are technically skilled people

      Cons

      Some managers are definitively incompetent

      IMCD Group2019-04-11

      IMCD Group Response

      May 7, 2019Global HR Director

      You underline our tagline "Value through Expertise". We pride ourselves of having many technically educated and skilled colleagues. Our customers and suppliers are aware of this strength. Your point on management training is well taken. Thanks for your feedback.

    • "Regulatory specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

      Pros

      Excellent work atmosphere, friendly colleague

      Cons

      All good nothing to mention

      IMCD Group2019-03-14

      IMCD Group Response

      April 9, 2019Global HR Director

      Nice to hear your positive description of the work atmosphere in IMCD, we like to provide our people with the necessary freedom to act in an entrepreneurial culture

    • Helpful (1)

      "SSR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - SSR in Sutton, London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at IMCD Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Global company who treat their employees well.

      Cons

      Location in Sutton isn't great.

      IMCD Group2018-02-19

      IMCD Group Response

      December 5, 2018Global HR Director

      Many thanks for your fine review. IMCD is indeed growing rapidly and we are proud of our entrepreneurial culture especially in our Sutton office.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Good colleagues, rubbish management, rubbish culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at IMCD Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Lots of talented people who want to make a change

      Cons

      Selfish, elitist top management who only cares about themselves. Employees are disposables. Stay away!

      Advice to Management

      Resign

      IMCD Group2017-12-01

      IMCD Group Response

      December 4, 2017Global HR Director

      Thanks for your review although we don't recognize your perception of IMCD. Facts are that our employees like to stay around -our turnover is below 10% per year- and in various countries such as Canada and France we are recognized as a Great Place To Work (GPTW).

    Found 37 reviews