IMCD Group Reviews | Glassdoor

IMCD Group Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
IMCD Group CEO Piet van der Slikke
Piet van der Slikke
9 Ratings
  1. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful smart people who get things done.

    Cons

    Growing very fast, sometimes hard to stay on top of it.

    IMCD Group2019-04-05

    IMCD Group Response

    April 9, 2019Global HR Director

    Fair point, thanks for your feedback. Last year we have grown the topline of the company with 25% which is keeping all of us on our toes. We appreciate and concur with your comment about the people who work for IMCD

  2. "Very Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Harrington Park, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IMCD Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, location, transportation, growing business , expanding to different branches

    Cons

    management, pay,flexibility, SOPs, warehouse issues, miscommunication within department, disorganized with other divisions

    Advice to Management

    Engage with your employees. Gain the relationships once established when Mutchler was around.

    IMCD Group2019-08-23
  3. "Fired After Only Two Weeks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lakewood, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at IMCD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only paying $0.08 a paycheck for health insurance, friendly people, free food

    Cons

    Not accurate in job description about duties expected to perform; training wasn't cohesive- mangers that were supposed to be training would be gone for hours of the day at meetings leaving us to do no work or "self study;" when felt I wasn't grasping the material properly was fired after just 2 weeks (and only two days on the floor) without any prior feedback from manager or trainers. Was told at the beginning that... it was 8-5 Monday- Friday but many people felt obligated to stay past work hours or come in on weekends.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train more cohesively- have managers sit out meetings when they're supposed to be dedicated trainers. Be more accurate and honest in the job description instead of just making it sound like a customer service position (when in fact it's a customer service position plus about 5 other positions). Give someone feedback and a chance to properly learn the task before firing them.

    IMCD Group2019-08-27
  4. "Supply Chain Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

    Pros

    Location (close to downtown), Benefits, Company Atmosphere

    Cons

    Low pay, Building they are currently in

    IMCD Group2018-05-24

    IMCD Group Response

    December 5, 2018Global HR Director

    Good feedback, thanks. Most of our offices are indeed in or close to downtown locations. We are proud of the company culture and atmosphere, great team and coworkers.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    IMCD is a fast growing company with an entrepreneurial spirit and great opportunities for personal development. Their traineeship offers a lot of freedom for recent graduates to rotate between different projects and develop themselves. By doing this I get to discover where my talents fit best.

    Cons

    There could be a more formal structure in the guidance of young professionals.

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking advantage of graduates and young professionals willing to learn.

    IMCD Group2018-01-25

    IMCD Group Response

    January 29, 2018Global HR Director

    Great feedback, thank you very much. Our trainees get the space to find out what they are good at. We can offer a fastly growing organization with opportunities to develop -also overseas and in key areas such as Digitalization

  6. "Overall Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales/Supply Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, all very respectful and fun colleagues to work with.

    Cons

    Due to head office being in the Netherlands and them controlling all countries from there, input from the employees is virtually non existent with peoples work loads continuing to spiral.

    Advice to Management

    management in the UK is great, advice would be to try and gain more control from head office.

    IMCD Group2019-06-19
  7. "SSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Service Sales Representative 

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and the management is responsive

    Cons

    Work is difficult at times and the pressure from customers may be dauting

    IMCD Group2019-06-04

    IMCD Group Response

    June 11, 2019Global HR Director

    Appreciate your kind words and insights about our IMCD Culture and responsive management

  8. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

    Pros

    Central location, mostly friendly colleagues

    Cons

    No people managers, lack of training

    Advice to Management

    Diversify management team, invest in your employees

    IMCD Group2019-04-28

    IMCD Group Response

    May 7, 2019Global HR Director

    We appreciate your positive words describing the friendly colleagues in IMCD, teamwork indeed is at a high level. We are currently investing in a new global training system which will greatly improve the learning and development opportunities.

  9. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IMCD Group full-time

    Pros

    Employees are technically skilled people

    Cons

    Some managers are definitively incompetent

    IMCD Group2019-04-11

    IMCD Group Response

    May 7, 2019Global HR Director

    You underline our tagline "Value through Expertise". We pride ourselves of having many technically educated and skilled colleagues. Our customers and suppliers are aware of this strength. Your point on management training is well taken. Thanks for your feedback.

  10. "Regulatory specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IMCD Group full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work atmosphere, friendly colleague

    Cons

    All good nothing to mention

    IMCD Group2019-03-14

    IMCD Group Response

    April 9, 2019Global HR Director

    Nice to hear your positive description of the work atmosphere in IMCD, we like to provide our people with the necessary freedom to act in an entrepreneurial culture

Found 39 reviews