INTRUST Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

INTRUST Bank Reviews

Updated May 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Charles Q. Chandler IV
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is great family/work life balance and many times I have witnessed that this organization does care about its employees(in 11 reviews)

  • "Life-work balance, respectful, positive, happy, great benefits(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, little room for upward mobility(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Family environment where everyone cares for our employees and much as our customer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Solutions Supervisor in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INTRUST Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture that fosters collaboration and team work to accomplish great things for our customers.

    Cons

    Tenured staff that is slow to change, but the tide is shifting to more rapid change.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on the “why” as we march toward our change.

    INTRUST Bank2019-04-23
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INTRUST Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Care about employees Affordable benefits Co-workers are friendly, kind, and caring Serious about empowering employees to advance in career Flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Pretty traditional culture (may be a con for some)

    INTRUST Bank2019-05-13
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INTRUST Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family owned bank, flexible, low-stress, accomodating

    Cons

    Not the highest paying institution

    INTRUST Bank2019-05-02
  4. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Lawrence, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INTRUST Bank part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, awesome learning experience, and overall outstanding management. The leaders know your name and take initiative to hear from all of their employees.

    Cons

    Little opportunities to move up in the company without moving to HQ.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your employees and give them opportunities to take on additional responsibilities.

    INTRUST Bank2019-03-19
  5. "Employment Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INTRUST Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company has great benefits and work life opportunites

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for advancement, high performance expectation with zero error tolerance

    INTRUST Bank2019-04-10

    INTRUST Bank Response

    April 16, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate the transparency in your comments. It is always our goal to work with each employee to help create an expectation for work performance and a path for career growth that is aligned with their personal and professional ...

    Show More
  6. "Best group of people and benefits anyone could ask for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INTRUST Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are very good at hiring quality people - healthy work environment. Life-work balance, respectful, positive, happy, great benefits.

    Cons

    none - I am really happy at this bank!

    INTRUST Bank2019-03-04
  7. "Community Focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INTRUST Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    INTRUST is super active as an employer in the community and encourages its employees to do the same. Many opportunities for outreach, service, and volunteerism. This commitment to community creates a family atmosphere at work.

    Cons

    Some exciting changes on the horizon, but banking can move at a slower pace than some other industries.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the current momentum!

    INTRUST Bank2019-02-20
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Teller 

      I have been working at INTRUST Bank part-time

      Pros

      Good team environment and laid back work demand

      Cons

      Not much room to grow

      INTRUST Bank2019-03-06
    • "Banking Center Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Banking Center Manager in Wichita, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at INTRUST Bank full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      INTRUST treats you like family. The development opportunities abound and you can move up if you're willing to work for it!

      Cons

      I would love to see base pay increased to be more competitive, but it's not terrible by any means.

      INTRUST Bank2018-12-11

      INTRUST Bank Response

      December 17, 2018Human Resources

      We appreciate your feedback! As it relates to compensation, we strive to offer market competitive wages and benefits that reward for performance and meet the needs of our diverse workforce. Always room for improvement, though, so thank you for sharing your thoughts!

    • "Amazing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at INTRUST Bank full-time

      Pros

      The other employees, and upper level management are amazing. Really care about what you think and what you do in the company

      Cons

      No cons. Everything is great

      INTRUST Bank2018-11-27
    Found 56 reviews