IPIC Reviews | Glassdoor

IPIC Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 196 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
IPIC CEO Hamid Hashemi
Hamid Hashemi
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free movies Mon-Thurs for you and a friend(in 51 reviews)

  • "Managers are eager to attend to not only the guest needs but the employees needs(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, Terrible management(in 10 reviews)

  • "Could you pick any more movies that don’t bring crowds(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My training experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPIC full-time

    Pros

    They took the time to train us in full detail while also making it fun. I feel welcomed in this company.

    Cons

    Greeting tables when the movie has started can be tough. It is very dark and sometimes very loud.

    Advice to Management

    Over communicate with each other and to the staff as a whole. Discussing promotions and room for improvement ect...

    IPIC2019-05-10
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Fort Lee, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPIC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Awesome.

    Cons

    None. Not too much I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Great management. Very flexible when scheduling.

    IPIC2019-05-21
  3. "Treats employees well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at IPIC

      Pros

      Will feed you prior to shift Willing to work with difficult scheduling Very in depth and rigorous training course

      Cons

      Long hours for movie theater employees as opposed to restaurant employees Very busy and quick

      IPIC2019-05-14
    • "Wonderful team and great environment ."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Guest Service Agent in Delray Beach, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at IPIC part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      We have a great team, and the training process was thorough. If you are a server you will walk out of training knowing everything there is to know about the menu from the week (+) of food shows. Management works with your schedule, so for someone like myself with a second job that is crucial.

      Cons

      At times things can seem a little hectic. I think with our location just opening, management is still trying to figure out what works, and what doesn’t, and it shows at times. We can stand to be a little more selective with our hiring as well. I feel like a lot of the issues stem from not having reliable employees. (this can be said for all departments)

      IPIC2019-05-10
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great Atmosphere, Poor Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Usher/Concessions/Food Runner 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at IPIC full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great atmosphere. Each iPic is visually appealing and the crowd is very sophisticated. The job isn't difficult at all, but co-workers make it a great experience for all.

      Cons

      Management bias. Ushers, Food Runners, and anyone else not seen as a server or bartender great treated a little more harshly by management. Very unorganized schedule, sometimes they would forget to schedule a closer which means someone from the morning would have to work a lot longer than expected. The schedule was also very bias towards management favorites.

      IPIC2019-03-12
    • "Good opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Beverage Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at IPIC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There is a lot of room for growth

      Cons

      Company is very disorganized and does things very brashly

      IPIC2019-03-18

      IPIC Response

      April 2, 2019Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you for taking time to write this review. We appreciate that you recognize we have growth opportunities for our team members. When it comes to organizational development, we welcome team member ideas. Please voice your recommendations and ideas to your management team, to ...

      Show More
    • "Okay Summer Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service and Concessions in Rockville, MD
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IPIC part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great managers! The pay was decent for a summer job.

      Cons

      A down side would be to have to work really long shifts. Would not recommend for those who can not stand for long periods of time.

      IPIC2019-03-11
    • "mixed feelings"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Concessionist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at IPIC part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      free food and movies chance of moving up if you put in a lot of effort decent pay but not enough for the amount of work

      Cons

      does not appreciate employees does not know how to treat employees or manage them

      IPIC2019-03-07
    • Helpful (4)

      "Look Elsewhere For A Career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous in Boca Raton, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at IPIC full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      - The chance to see free movies and receive discounts on food and beverages. - Health insurance is relatively decent.

      Cons

      The left hand doesn't know what the right is doing. This company operates based on the CEO's whims, not actually caring how the guest experience is or how to improve. If you're looking for a career change, don't come to iPic. They will pay you less than what you deserve, will not on-board you, then demand you work weekends and late nights to fix reactionary problems. HR is a huge issue, the operations side is a...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Focus on your employees and making them happy. Give them the praise and monetary compensation that they deserve. Why build another theater when your current ones need attention?? Oh that's right - the CEO wants to look good in front of his friends/investors. I guess you can spend money on a building versus paying folks a livable wage. This company is despicable.

      IPIC2019-03-13

      IPIC Response

      March 25, 2019Vice President of Human Resources

      Your comments are concerning and you identified as a current team member. If you do not feel comfortable discussing your concerns with the Sr. General Manager, please email HR@IPIC.com or contact our 3rd Party Helpline at 1-855-290-3375.

    • Helpful (1)

      "“You’re a great bartender just not a fit”"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bartender in Boca Raton, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at IPIC full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      None find somewhere else to work!

      Cons

      Long shifts, put up with a lot of politics. Didn’t matter if you made better drinks then the company mixologist he would find something wrong with it and put you down! Don’t have the right tools to make cocktails or to be ready for the night . Fired 3 bartenders that guest actually loved for no real REASON!

      Advice to Management

      None you’re bunch of corporate nothing I say will help!

      IPIC2019-03-30
    Found 196 reviews