IRT Reviews | Glassdoor

IRT Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Richard Eychner
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Call center/ customer service/ sales(in 5 reviews)

  • "Nice people, great customers, nice management(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay, no incentives, old building(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Media Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at IRT

      Pros

      It was fun working with IRT. I learned a lot about the telecommunication knowledge as well as the latest technologies on 4K. It's both on 4K TV and radio.

      Cons

      The office is slightly remote and would took me a lot time to get there and home every day. The office doesn't have too many entertainment either.

      IRT2016-02-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Awful!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at IRT full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There is absolutely nothing positive about this place.

      Cons

      This place is pure hell. It is a den of depression and despair. Politics galore, so don't think that your hard work will get you anywhere. Unprofessionalism is the norm. Just....do better.

      Advice to Management

      None. These people are very well aware of how horrible they are.

      IRT2019-04-25
    • "Ok but don't get comfortable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at IRT full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Easy work Pay is ok but not great

      Cons

      Supervisors are rude HE needs to improve

      Advice to Management

      HR needs improvements

      IRT2017-10-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Customer Service Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at IRT

      Pros

      I could not think of any

      Cons

      No stable management, pay isn't competitive, there's gossip and favorites & high turn over.

      Advice to Management

      Raise pay and good reps will stay. Get serious about floor supervisors.

      IRT2017-05-22
    • "Organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC

        I worked at IRT full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Many different available clients, easy to get along with management. Parties and incentives for production being met and good performance grades.

        Cons

        Not able to properly report and or notate incidents within the company. Have to contact job site through help desk and aren't granted any kind of grace for mistakes.

        IRT2016-11-11
      • "At&t roadside Assistance dispatcher"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at IRT part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I enjoyed the fact that they had incentives for the employees. such BBQ, rewads, they even had a pool table to use while on break.

        Cons

        The calls can get a little overwhelming, and you must be able to keep up with quota.

        IRT2016-10-11
      • "review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Humble, TX

          I worked at IRT for less than a year

          Pros

          can not think of any pros for this company.

          Cons

          this company is very unprofessional

          Advice to Management

          I have no advice for this company.

          IRT2016-11-14
        • Helpful (1)

          "Horrible place"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Margate, FL
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at IRT full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          decent training pay, spiffs, and bonuses. Easy to get to.

          Cons

          Horrible work environment. No airconditioning. fights on premise. A very ghetto atmosphere. Training program was lacking. Building was filthy. I was never paid correctly

          Advice to Management

          Clean house. Train people better. Do not promote bullys

          IRT2016-09-20
        • Helpful (1)

          "Customer Service Representative"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lauderdale Lakes, FL
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at IRT full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          High Call Volume and fast pace call center environment where I exceeded records of sales performance. IRT is the call center where I learned several different projects of call center environment. For instance, projects such as technical support, inbound and outbound sales, secondary sales, retention, home installation, business accounts, shipping processing and all kinds of call issues' resolution .

          Cons

          The only thing that I did not like at that time when I was a top seller on the inbound/outbound calls project, the commission I made was not well-structured and a lot of money sold by not only me, but other agents did not see a lot of money on their side because of a slightly word of a scrip that was not mentioned at the moment of the sales.

          Advice to Management

          the Management needs better organization with the money made with better incentives and better staff who know how to do the job properly.

          IRT2016-09-16
        • "CSR"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at IRT

            Pros

            Atmosphere is really great, you feel at home.

            Cons

            Pay is horrendous. Can't survive off of that ou alone.

            Advice to Management

            Encourage and applaud great work while you work on your employees opportunities to improve. Negative without positive is discouraging.

            IRT2016-08-09
          Found 51 reviews