ITA Audio Visual Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

ITA Audio Visual Solutions Reviews

14 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.8
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Mark Greene
8 Ratings

14 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "A great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Each employee makes a difference!

    Cons

    We have limited in lot parking

    Advice to Management

    none


  2. "Good for the time"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AV Technician in Fort Worth, TX
    Current Employee - AV Technician in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Good People to work with and learn from

    Cons

    no room for growth, would benefit from more properties in the area

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Jun 14, 2016 – President

    Thanks for your feedback. I agree. We are always on the lookout for new properties and aggressively pursuing every opportunity we come across!


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ehh"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Stable and effectively managed. Decent pay and benefits for the company size. Not that many opportunities to work in A/V in the region and this is one of the better ones.

    Cons

    Culture is very dogmatic and not particularly trusting. You MIGHT get a pat on the back for a job well done. You WILL get a chewing if anything goes wrong. Small company, not much opportunity for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Let people be people. Invest in them, give them your trust and support, and treat them like you want to be treated. They're more valuable than your equipment.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Mar 4, 2016 – President

    This is apparently a "postmortem" review and I would like to think that if we had been aware of this person's issues beforehand his or her supervisor would have been more supportive...and he or she ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Stable and dynamic workplace"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Sales in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The company has good employees with relatively little turnover. They offer profit sharing and good benefits and the clientele, particularly in the hotel services division, are best-in-class. Employees take pride in their performance and it is reflected in long time clients and a reputation for being tough but solid. They are solely owned and have no outside investors or debt and are therefore a stable and highly reliable employer.

    Cons

    Training could be improved on the technical side as well as the to augment personal development.

    Advice to Management

    Allow for more individual creative autonomy and decision making authority at the point of contact with customers.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Jul 9, 2014 – President

    We try. :-) Thanks


  6. "In 11 months here I've been very happy with my supervisor the benefits,support and flexability of the company."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services in Columbus, OH
    Current Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    In my position you work alone most of the time but there are other qualified technicians when you need help or coverage. You make your own work schedule. The work is a pretty good balance of physical and office work. Its a nice family owned and operated company, that seems very supportive.

    Cons

    There is a sesonal ebb and flow to this bussiness so some pay checks can be very low while others quite large,but that is just the nature of the beast. The starting wage is not outstanding but hope to have a better idea of the financial possibilities and an increase after my 1st year has past.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps giving a clearer picture of future "in company oppurtunites" for advancement, relocation increase in hourly wage and other co. perks and possibilities

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Mar 4, 2016 – President

    We'll try and thank you for your review!


  7. "Great job, great people"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have met some of the most interesting people working here. I feel valued for what I do and we have great benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes information gets lost a long the line.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Mar 4, 2016 – President

    :-) Thanks!


  8. "Great place to work."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services in Carmel, IN
    Current Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Have the opportunity to work with top of the line equipment and great people.

    Cons

    Depending on the season work can be really busy or slow. Christmas time is usually very slow and just after the new year is very busy. It can vary depending on your location.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Aug 29, 2013 – President

    Thanks! We try. :-)


  9. "They are a good small company, but they cannot offer much due to their size."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services in Indianapolis, IN

    Pros

    I enjoy the freedom that I have to make decisions. I enjoy the trust that is given to me to perform my job.

    Cons

    There is no room to advance in the company and I have not been given a raise or even evaluated since I have been here. They are a little behind the times, as far as how the rest of the audio visual companies work. There is no incentive for me to excell.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more sales opportunities with the incentive of comission to make those sales even greater. Acknowledge hard work with compensation and not a quick email.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Mar 4, 2016 – President

    Thank you. You are trusted. As for wages and raises, you comment is odd. They are reviewed annually based on the COL and your assigned OTJ performance criteria. Please direct your concerns to HR ... More


  10. "ITA"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Great employer matching for retirement & Profit Sharing.

    Cons

    On the lower end of the pay scale, Can be hard for regular employee's to have questions or concerns addressed by management.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Jun 27, 2016 – President

    I'm sorry you are not receiving a timely response to your questions or concerns. If the problem persists please ask your Regional Manager or me. Thanks!


  11. "A/V Director"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services
    Former Employee - Director of Audio Visual Services
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ITA Audio Visual Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The work itself is fun if you enjoy managing Speakers, Cables, and learning about tech. Also, working along side of the hotel teams to improve the guest experience is a blast.

    Cons

    My location in specific and it took roughly 9 months to staff a part time person. During that time I was working on average 55 hour weeks.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your hotel staff are taken care of and they don't get burnt out.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions Response

    Aug 15, 2016 – President

    Unfortunately finding competent help in some markets can be very difficult and this takes its toll on all involved. The company has to devote more time and resources (advertising, H/R, background ... More


Showing 14 of 14 reviews
Reset Filters