Imperyo Reviews | Glassdoor

Imperyo Reviews

Updated May 26, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
9 Ratings
  1. "Sales Training Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Sales Advisor in Watford, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Imperyo

    Pros

    Brilliant sales training, really helps people with interpersonal skills and great for getting your foot into sales

    Cons

    The role itself is 100% commission so it means you really have to pull your weight, but thats what you can expect from sales.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what youre doing. honest. transparent. rewarding. Great work

    Imperyo2017-05-26
  2. "salesmanship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Imperyo

    Pros

    You get sales advice, taught some fundamentals which can be carried on to other jobs and aspects of life, and you have the possibility to build great relationships and even make good money due to commission rates being between 18-30 pounds per person, with potential for bonuses which is to promote hard work and retention. Good atmosphere, however talking about feeling demotivated is like having the mark of the devil on...

    Show More

    Cons

    Door to door sales is the accurate title for the advertised job, "marketing" just means you will be speaking to 100 people a day in an attempt to sell them a product and by letting them know about it, you're marketing it Entirely commission based, meaning a hard 12 hour days worth of work can and very likely will for the few days result in not getting paid at all You will be walking for the better half of your day,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make end of day paperwork (rhinosheets) optional, potentially rewarding those who stick to them in order to inspire others too as well, but essentially those who do it just because they have to won't really benefit from it anyway. Make more realistic job offers, I understand you have really low staff retention rates and need more staff in order to grow so you need attractive adverts, but you risk getting the wrong kind...

    Show More
    Imperyo2017-05-08
  3. "Door to door sales - AVOID"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing & Sales Assistant in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Imperyo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Other than a nice team nothing really

    Cons

    Long hours, walk around all day knocking on peoples doors

    Advice to Management

    Don't lie about the job description

    Imperyo2017-03-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding and inspiring environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Imperyo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    100% promotion within, everyone in the company starts from the bottom and works there way up. There is always opportunities to grow to succeed in life with Imperyo also masssive opertunity to meet successful people in the business

    Cons

    Because I live in borehamwood transport is a little problem apart from that keep being amazing

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you guys are doing we need more buesness trips 🙌

    Imperyo2017-02-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Eye-opening encouraging company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hertfordshire in Bushey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Imperyo full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere the people encourage you to push past your goals and reach your full potential There's no limit with imperyo

    Cons

    Finish late however you have late starts so it works out apart from that there's no cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating the staff More nights out

    Imperyo2017-02-13
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Great people and a great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Imperyo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to gain the skills to run your own business and one on one training from dependable leadership who always look out for your best interests

    Cons

    If your looking for an easy job with shorter hours then working here may not be for you. Also you need a certain level of communication skills to do well in this business

    Advice to Management

    Some more office events for the team to bond outside of work

    Imperyo2017-01-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Sales Assistant in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Imperyo for less than a year

    Pros

    The opportunities to develop ones character & skills

    Cons

    The location is quite far for me since I live in South East London

    Advice to Management

    Open An Office In South London

    Imperyo2017-01-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible atmosphere! Great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Imperyo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The progression within this business is amazing. Working along like minded individuals is one of the best things I have seen. Not only am I motivated by the individuals to succeed in this business but the life lessons I have learned are brilliant!

    Cons

    I can't think of many. Maybe the biggest one is we don't change the companies we represent as often as I would like to.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work creating an amazing atmosphere!

    Imperyo2017-01-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Motivational, helpful and eye opening!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Marketing Executive in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Imperyo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just like everyone have said here on glassdoor the team is Incredible! The energy and atmosphere really helps in achieving my personal goals. The training that is provided is great as everyone is ready to help and informative. I love that its performance based and there are uncapped bonuses & incentives!

    Cons

    Ive red some of the negative reviews here and all they talk about that the pay is all based on commission. You have to see it for yourself! If you feel like you can put the effort and time to develop the skills its one of the best place to do that! If you dont feel confident in dealing with people or lacks work ethic & ambition, its not the place for you!

    Advice to Management

    Dont Listen to the negative reviews! Keep up the great work & looking forward for this year's growth!

    Imperyo2017-01-25
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing job opportunity-dream job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Assistant in Harrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Imperyo full-time

    Pros

    Everyone at the company were so welcoming and friendly. The training they have offered so far is amazing, all the managers are willing to offer their advice and training!

    Cons

    To do more activities outside of work as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on being positive and energetic. Thank you for giving me the relevant training constantly.

    Imperyo2017-01-04
Found 30 reviews