Instinctif Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Instinctif Partners Reviews

Updated 30 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Instinctif Partners CEO Richard Nichols (no image)
Richard Nichols
11 Ratings
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Instinctif Partners

    Pros

    Global organization with lots of opportunities to work across multiple disciplines.

    Cons

    Very disconnected from office to office with a high focus on profits at the individual office level.

    Instinctif Partners2016-11-02
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great for young professionals, but then it goes downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Instinctif Partners

    Pros

    Some great people, very international, and opportunities to work for a variety of fortune 500 clients. As an entry level Account Manager, given quite a bit of responsibility and chances to actually manage client accounts. Great place to start out because of the freedom to grow by doing work that at other consultancies would only be done by senior consultants/directors.

    Cons

    Company culture is such that nothing but new business matters, not even when it comes to servicing current clients. Very poor management that is not engaged at all in the development or retention of employees. Few incentives in place to motivate employees to go above and beyond (or stay).

    Advice to Management

    Incentivize collaboration across offices, provide more growth for employees and listen to the people have been there a while. They are your greatest resource.

    Instinctif Partners2016-07-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Wouldn't recommend working for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Instinctif Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The (former) colleagues are friendly and easy to work with.

    Cons

    The former person in charge of the HK office constantly lashed out at teams and instilled a culture of fear and bullying. Despite her seniority she was incapable of generating business and had to blame her teams. When I joined in 2018, the office had a decent size of around 15-17 people, by the time I left in about one year, only 6 remained including 2 admins. We also lost a lot of clients and were surviving month... to month largely dependent on the income from the mainland offices. Why was this person given such large powers to keep doing things she kept failing? She effectively destroyed the HK office and the teams.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The senior manager in question should have left a long time ago. And the London headquarter should have paid more attention to what was going on instead of staying arrogant and aloof. With this office, London deserves the business it helped ruin.

    Instinctif Partners2019-08-31
  4. "Service Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instinctif Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People and the atmosphere

    Cons

    None at the moment

    Instinctif Partners2019-04-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Instinctif Partners for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and very reasonable benefits

    Cons

    Lots of change Lots of change

    Instinctif Partners2018-11-20
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Instinctif Partners full-time

    Pros

    Leaving at 6 is guaranteed.

    Cons

    Old fashion direction from directors, not creative.

    Instinctif Partners2018-09-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instinctif Partners part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with so many opportunities. Good environment to learn from experts. They are constantly working on initiatives to keep improving the company. Very diverse and interesting client base. Supportive to working parents and flexible working schedules.

    Cons

    No company is perfect but the positives far outweigh the negatives.

    Instinctif Partners2018-08-06

    Instinctif Partners Response

    August 14, 2018Communications & Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your great feedback!

  8. "Getting better and better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instinctif Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my past few years of working at Instinctif, I've been impressed by the way they constantly strive to improve the culture and working environment. When I first joined, it was already one of the best places to work that I had experienced - since then, it has only got better. The work is interesting and varied and there are plenty of opportunities for people who are willing to put themselves forward. It has a very... collegiate team - I would recommend as a brilliant place to work for anyone at any point in their career.

    Show More

    Cons

    Could be more options of formalised training programs, but there are plenty of opportunities for those who are proactive.

    Instinctif Partners2018-08-06

    Instinctif Partners Response

    August 14, 2018Communications & Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

  9. "Full time admin staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Instinctif Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice open plan offices. Most staff are really approachable and friendly.

    Cons

    Quite a high turnover. Some managers very old school and stuffy...seem to enjoy micro managing

    Advice to Management

    Most of you keep doing what you’re doing. A couple could take note of staff comments in exit interviews

    Instinctif Partners2018-08-15
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Instinctif Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fresh fruit throughout the week

    Cons

    Overworked employees, everyone is on edge and scared to share their opinions. Lack of positive feedback and incentives and constant micro-management. Extremely high pressure job with little to no training! Managers are not supportive and humiliate their team members - a serious lack of training in managing downwards. A very traditional company - very set in their own ways and dismissive of new opinions and... open-mindedness. Too many bullying tactics!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn to manage downwards and be kinder to your staff. If you treat them well, they are more likely to be loyal and last longer within such an environment.

    Instinctif Partners2018-08-02
Found 29 reviews