InternetReputation.com Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jul 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong leadership - very transparent and inclusive - great people and work/life balance

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at the moment

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    InternetReputation.com Response

    Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for your positive rating and feedback as we value your input.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Representative

    Jul 26, 2019 - Sales Representative in Longmont, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good opportunity To make money and end up in hell for your negative karma.

    Cons

    The company’s business model is based on partnerships with mug shot sites. No ethics, no compassion a bottom feeder industry in the cyber world. Don’t pay attention to the fake good reviews. That’s another one of their specialties.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    InternetReputation.com Response

    Chief Operations Officer

    We thank you for your input as we value and reflect on all perspectives. Internet Reputation serves a vital need in our digital world today and our team strives to meet the needs of our clients. These comments however demonstrate a lack of understanding with regard to our business model and reputation management. We recognize some employee’s depending on their position may not fully understand all management and business strategies. We will definitely take this into consideration as management works with employees to provide individuals with the best information possible.

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Embarrassed I Worked Here

    Aug 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The industry that InternetReputation.com is in generally helps people who are slandered online

    Cons

    They do not actually do the things they promise to clients to help with the problems of clients They promise the world to get people to believe in them but have no intention to deliver - these promises are for clients and employees alike and come from the CEO, COO, and owner COO is daughter of the woman who bought the company and has zero previous business operation or management experience The owner actively misrepresents future growth plans and previous achievements Look at other reviews online about clients who have had dealings here They actively try to manipulate and fake reviews about themselves

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    InternetReputation.com Response

    Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for your input as we value all feedback as an opportunity to better inform employees and embrace positive change where possible. As a family owned business start-up, we recognize individuals need to find a workplace that best suits their experience and skill set. The Internet Reputation team is strong, continues to grow and is dedicated to our clients. Digital technology and reputation management work is dynamic however our team strives every day to provide the best solutions possible.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrific Company

    Aug 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Located in a slightly above average office building Free parking

    Cons

    A tech company with no developers on staff No direction from management High levels of nepotism from management and leadership Uncomfortable office interactions No regard for customer service

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    InternetReputation.com Response

    Chief Operations Officer

    We thank you and value all feedback as an opportunity to assess and identify opportunities for positive change. The Internet Reputation team is strong and continues to grow. Our team is dedicated to our clients striving to bring forth the best possible solutions. As a family owned and managed business, we work hard to keep a very professional and engaging work place environment.

  5. 3.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Good when the going is good

    Jan 18, 2017 - Content Writer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Editing staff considerate and flexible. Pay is decent on a per-word basis. Up until a couple months ago, projects were plentiful for most freelancers. As long as you consistently turn in acceptable work, they'll work with you to get the projects you need to make a living and provide the support you need to do the job.

    Cons

    In mid-to-late November, project availability took a sharp downturn. Now it feels like I'm crawling over a dozen other freelancers for the same four or five jobs per week. The editing team, normally very up-front, honest, and communicative, was cagey and vague about the sudden downturn in work. The work itself can be tedious at times and it involves the production of thousands of words per project (they have become shorter in recent weeks but still average over 2000 words per project). While the editing staff is usually supportive, they offer very little in the way of feedback for most projects. In the past year, I've gotten maybe two emails regarding suggestions for better future content.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    InternetReputation.com Response

    Chief Operations Officer

    The Internet Reputation team appreciates and reflects on all feedback. Our team is strong and committed to providing the best possible solutions to our clients. Digital reputation management is a fast-paced, dynamic and rewarding field that embraces flexibility. We value the contributions of all current and past employees.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pizza Fridays!

    Jan 18, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An easy-going atmosphere with generally good humans to work with/alongside. The writing department is exceptional, the salesmen are superb, the account managers are amazing, the leadership leads the way. Pay is good, snacks and food are delicious, work is interesting, flexibility is appreciated and essential to organizational success, etc. etc.

    Cons

    Communication isn't always the smoothest between departments and coworkers, leading to small-to-moderate level of dysfunction on occasion. Some employees required to work on their own machines (computers). Any problems, which are relatively minor, are perhaps the growing pains of a growing firm attempting to establish identity, foothold and competitive edge in what has become a fast-paced, often unpredictable business climate

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    InternetReputation.com Response

    Chief Operations Officer

    Internet Reputation has had the pleasure of working with some amazing team members of whom we are so grateful for their time and talents and we believe this review is reflective of such. Our team continues to learn and grow every day and we remain committed to providing excellent personal and business solutions to our clients. Thank you.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun People and a Relaxed Environment

    Jan 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really like working here. The people are great, and it's a really fun work environment. The atmosphere in the office is light and relaxed, people work hard, but are also always sharing a laugh, or joking around. These are people that I'm happy to hang out with at work, or on my off time. The casual dress code and office lunches really contribute to an atmosphere where you can get a lot done, be super productive, but still feel like you're having a good time. There's a sense that everyone is responsible for their own tasks, and very little micromanagement. Management expects each person to know their job and trusts everyone to do it to the best of their ability, so they're never nitpicking exactly how you get things done. That said, management is extremely invested in the company, and it's incredibly important to them that the company does well. It's obvious that they care both about the success of the company, as well as everyone's career goals. They almost always promote from within, and really consider how to best utilize everyone's strengths and skills. The company's got a lot of growth and flexibility to it. From the little janky office that we had at first to the nice big one that we have now, it's easy to see that the growth is there, but the real strength is in how management actually listens to the suggestions or complaints of every single person in the office. If something isn't working, or if you're having frustration with something, they'll sit down, and more often than not, change the process up to fix it right then and there. I've never worked anywhere else where upper management places so much importance on what everyone needs and asks for.

    Cons

    Some of the clients that we work with are a bit shady, and you can't share the interesting stories that you hear about the them. Benefits are not what they would be at a major corporation. They're good for a start up company, but could be more robust as the company grows. There have definitely been talks of working on a fuller benefit package, and since I've started, we've actually gained quite a few benefits, so I feel like they're moving in the right direction, but still have a way to go to be on par with larger companies.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    InternetReputation.com Response

    Chief Operations Officer

    The management team at Internet Reputation so appreciates your very thoughtful and insightful review and it is refreshing to hear that our efforts to provide a strong healthy work place are realized. Though there are many challenges in business today our team members remain strong and dedicated. We truly value the inputs of all our employees past and present.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    #1 Best Reputation Management Company to Work For

    Feb 2, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    InternetReputation.com is a wonderful company to be employed by. They offer good pay and find fun ways to incentivise employees. It's incredibly rewarding and uplifting to satisfied customers everyday that have utilized the reputation management solutions offered by InternetReputation.com to repair and/or protect their reputations online.

    Cons

    I have no complaints to report regarding my employment at InternetReputation.com.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    InternetReputation.com Response

    Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for your valued feedback. We are pleased that your time working at Internet Reputation has been a positive experience and so appreciate the perspective of great it how feels to help people restore their on-line reputation. The management team values our hardworking, dedicated employees.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company with driven management

    Oct 6, 2014 - Content Journalist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kitchen full of snacks, fun people, flexible work environment and hours. Good pay and lots of opportunity. More structure in some areas might be helpful. The company does good work and really cares about its people. Fair bonuses for hitting my numbers.

    Cons

    The company really cares about its clients and customer service and is sometime to demanding of employees.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    InternetReputation.com Response

    Chief Operations Officer

    We thank you for your feedback as we appreciate all input. Management is now providing monthly check-ins with all team members which really facilitates an open dialogue for both management as well as our valued team members. The team remains strong and is committed to providing the best possible solutions to our clients as well as providing an engaging work environment.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Start-Up Atmosphere, Great People

    Jan 15, 2016 -  in Greenwood Village, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are lots of great things about working for this company. Workers enjoy a great work-life balance, a honest and reasonable pay and benefits structure, and lots of opportunity to grow as a professional. Upper management is transparent and friendly, always welcoming to new approaches and ideas.

    Cons

    No start-up is perfect, but it is reassuring to see things get better as we grow.

    1 person found this review helpful

    InternetReputation.com Response

    Chief Operations Officer

    Providing a great balanced work solution is super important to the ownership and management at Internet Reputation and we are pleased that this is the environment realized by employees. In our busy lives we know how important balancing family, home and work is to employees. We strive to provide business goals that are challenging and engaging yet realistic. Thank you for your thoughtful review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Work at InternetReputation.com? Share Your Experiences

or