Intria Reviews | Glassdoor

Intria Reviews

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Intria CEO Barclay Cornell (no image)
Barclay Cornell
4 Ratings
  1. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intria full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have worked at CIBC before and loved it

    Cons

    Job was eliminated. No jobs were available in commercial lending area

    Intria2019-05-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Deposit processing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Intria part-time

    Pros

    Easy work. Time goes fast

    Cons

    Night shift. Wierd shift times

    Intria2019-04-03
  3. "Processing Clerk (Receiving)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping and Receiving in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intria full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - no interview if you get in through agency - job doesn't get boring because you're always moving - lockers - amazing cafeteria

    Cons

    - if you work there for 2 years, you are forced to leave (only applies if you work through agency) - not all coworkers will treat you with respect - being on your feet all day can get tiring

    Advice to Management

    Let the employees know that it's important that they all show each other the same amount of respect no matter the age, how long one has been with the company, etc.

    Intria2019-04-14
  4. "Processing Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intria part-time

    Pros

    Casual dress, no week end work.

    Cons

    Bad management. no recognition at work place. very poor salary

    Intria2019-04-25
  5. "Image processing clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Imaging PA in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intria part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers, Nice Directors,

    Cons

    Regular training, no feedback from supervisor, bad behavior, not help the supervisor, they don´t really care about their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Review their supervisor... she doesn´t help. She never told me how I was going and how I could be improved.

    Intria2018-06-07
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Coordinator in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Intria for more than a year

    Pros

    Project managers are very accommodating and the work culture is amazing!!!

    Cons

    No real disadvantages really. The organization is great

    Intria2018-04-16
  7. "Accounting officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intria full-time

    Pros

    fexible, good working environment, nice people

    Cons

    reptitive work, low chance of career advancement

    Intria2018-03-13
  8. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Intria full-time

    Pros

    Better than a sweat shop I guess

    Cons

    Management is out for themselves. Treatment of staff is horrible.

    Intria2018-02-23
  9. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intria full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    nice cafeteria; free parking space

    Cons

    work - life balance; Negative Outlook

    Intria2018-01-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intria full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic, vibrant Env. Continuous learning, high complexity, challenging and tight deadlines. Not your favorite place to be if you are not confident, bold, and a Type A personality.

    Cons

    Work-life balance. Favoritism. Regional office, far from center of decisions.

    Advice to Management

    The company is often bullied and looked-down on by the stronger parent co (CIBC). Decisions affecting intria are made in the HO by those who lack understanding to nature of work or culture, trying to enforce their rigid processes which creates overhead and kills any chance in achieving market comp edge.

    Intria2018-01-08
Found 34 reviews