Cover image for Invenergy
Logo

Invenergy

Is this your company?

Invenergy

Add a Review

Invenergy Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 201 of over 217 reviews
4.0
84% Recommend to a Friend
Invenergy President and CEO Michael Polsky
87% Approve of CEO

Found 197 of over 217 reviews

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Invenergy President and CEO Michael Polsky
Michael Polsky
118 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Invenergy and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Nov 4, 2022 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Invenergy appreciates their employees and provides praise when it is due. Upper management is always providing opportunities for growth and investing in their employee's career.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Project manager

    Dec 3, 2022 - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great office, love renewables, leader in the industry

    Cons

    Terrible onboarding training, bad management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Invenergy team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Nov 15, 2022 - Senior Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Forward looking with a good culture

    Cons

    Lower paying, and doesnt have the greatest benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Not bad.

    Nov 28, 2022 - GIS Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great people - Great PTO - Great work life balance - Great environment - Great Managers - Innovation is encouraged

    Cons

    - Low Pay - Lots of red tape - Some departments can hold you back - WFH

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture, Great People, Poor Pay

    Nov 2, 2022 - Senior Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Young, exciting, energetic company. Team atmosphere and great social life with coworkers.

    Cons

    Pay is very poor. I've had recruiters offer me 50% more for the same job. No commission structure, poor bonuses, and no aid with travel. Have to expense everything (i.e. no company cards or company transportation) and AP is extremely particular, sometimes leading to backlogs in expense reimbursement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great culture, smart company, below market compensation

    Oct 27, 2022 - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    culture, business plan, market share

    Cons

    compensation, management, career development, perks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Tough to Work For, but Good Company Overall

    Oct 19, 2022 - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work is the "good" kind of challenging. A lot of companies say they empower their personnel to make decisions, but Invenergy walks the talk in this regard. PMs are truly given the authority to make decisions that are best for the project and for the company.

    Cons

    There is a LOT of work, and that work comes with a LOT of challenges. Invenergy finally seems to have understood that very good employees have left the company due to the demanding schedule and relative lack of pay for work performed.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Learned a Lot, Happy I Left

    Nov 26, 2022 - Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an INCREDIBLE place to start your career in renewables. You will learn a ton in a short amount of time, have access to several industry-popular softwares, and the people you work with are insanely smart - you will leave with a lot of good contacts. Plus, when it is time to leave, recruiters will be obsessed with you.

    Cons

    Too many to count so let’s see if I can remember them all: - I learned as much as I did in such a short time because I worked 80 - 100 hour weeks. After 4 months of this, I communicated to my supervisor a need for change and they said they would hire someone new to take over some of my projects. However, upper management did not seem to support that, as 3 new people were hired and pulled to other teams. After waiting another 4 months for change, I decided to leave. - Upper management (not the supervisor) was openly and consistently disrespectful. I was literally yelled at multiple times, and condescended to consistently. If there is one thing you can count on at Invenergy, it is inflated egos with upper management - One upper manager said sexist and racist micro aggressions to various people on my team - Compensation is terrible. Before making my decision to leave, I interviewed with and received offers from 4 different companies for the same exact position, and compensation was 20-35% higher. - The bonus at Invenergy is not worth it. Management will dangle it like a carrot to get you to do what they want, and if you say no once, they claim it will affect your bonus - There is no formal step in the annual employee review process to discuss your assessment or your boss’ assessment. You just have to “trust” that they have your best interest at heart. - It is an extremely unsafe work environment in regards to COVID. There were outbreaks every week, most of which were never communicated to me, and pretty much no one wore their masks in the office. Upper management just wants to see you there every day to micromanage and justify the obscene rent they pay, that’s it, they don’t care how often you get COVID. They also require you get vaccinated, which I am, but I tested their “protocol” to see what would happen if I never checked yes and never submitted my vaccination card, and there was no follow up. - Lastly, while 80% of the time it is really fun to work at such a young company, 20% of the time it became quite cliquey. Made up gossip spreads like wildfire, and it is d r a m a t I c. But, those people reveal themselves quite quickly, so you can avoid them relatively easily

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Not worth it if you know what you want

    Nov 2, 2022 - Tax Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generally good pay. Good benefits.

    Cons

    HR does not have your back, they choose the company first. They care more about their performance and the satisfaction of their investors rather than it's employees. Company has high employee turnover in all departments. Definitely a sink or swim culture.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Sep 26, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to lead projects right out of the gate.

    Cons

    Lots of travel on development side.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 197 Reviews
</>Embed

Invenergy Reviews FAQs

Invenergy has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 217 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Invenergy to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Invenergy employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Invenergy. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

84% of Invenergy employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Invenergy 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Invenergy to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Invenergy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Invenergy? Share Your Experiences

Invenergy logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Invenergy Photos

+ Add Photo
Invenergy photo of: Invenergy LLC employees visit the Grand Ridge Energy Center
Invenergy photo of: Invenergy professionals
Invenergy photo of: Invenergy Project Developers
Invenergy photo of: Invenergy wind and solar technician
Invenergy photo of: Lunch break at Invenergy
Invenergy photo of: Invenergy project manager at our Roncevaux wind site
Invenergy photo of: Tour of the Invenergy Control Center with CEO Michael Polsky and GE CEO Jeff Immelt
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Invenergy Job Seekers Also Viewed

SunEdison Logo
SunEdison

3.0

525 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 217 Invenergy reviews submitted anonymously by Invenergy employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Invenergy is right for you.