Ivie Reviews | Glassdoor

Ivie Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 129 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Warren C. Ivie
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture and prefer to hire within(in 13 reviews)

  • "Junior Personnal are great people and tend to have a great outlook(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, long hours, and not a whole lot of room for growth(in 12 reviews)

  • "High demand, high stress, no work-life balance(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I loved this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Proofreader in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ivie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent culture. They hire wonderful people. - Great benefits. - Education opportunities to learn new skills.

    Cons

    - Proofreading can be a little dull. - The pay could have been better. - I worked overtime a lot. But that had a lot to do with the client.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are awesome! I'm so glad I had the opportunity to work for Ivie.

    Ivie2019-03-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The worst company I've ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Flower Mound, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ivie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unfortunately, none. And I thought about trying to find something positive for at least a good minute.

    Cons

    I don't even know where to start. It was so bad. Basically, it's a place of "white, rich men" with multiple layers of VPs and Directors who exist only for the sake of having a title. The IQ of the whole upper management combined is probably 2 and that's if you're being generous. There was literally a director whose day was filled by hiding in non-existant meetings and wandering around the building pretending...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just go do something else. Don't manage people or business... go back to mining or farming, or something basic like manual labor. You're not good enough and never will be.

    Ivie2019-06-06
  3. "Great for learning to HUSTLE, not for developing a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bentonville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ivie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to Walmart culture and key decision makers, fast-paced high-energy work environment

    Cons

    High demand, high stress, no work-life balance

    Advice to Management

    Watch out for toxic attitudes and egos of employees. The company is good over-all, but keeping toxic people around just because they produce for you... not good.

    Ivie2019-05-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Media Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Media Buyer in Flower Mound, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ivie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with a CEO who really seems to care about his employees and their happiness. The Media Buying team required fast-paced workers who are self-starters and extremely driven; luckily those are all things that motivated me to go the extra mile every day! I miss that job every day; the only reason I left was due to my husbands relocation.

    Cons

    The media buying team desperately needed to hire someone new. Within working there for under a year they almost tripled my original work load with no added benefits or compensation. Luckily I loved what I did so it didn't bother me much.

    Advice to Management

    Hire an adequate amount of people for the workload or offer additional benefits/promotions when earned.

    Ivie2019-03-20
  5. "Very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Ivie

      Pros

      The benefits and perks. Good atmosphere and people.

      Cons

      Not much of a personal life outside Ivie

      Ivie2019-02-27
    • Helpful (5)

      "A High Pressure Job and a Learning Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Artist in Bellevue, WA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Ivie full-time

      Pros

      I worked with a great team for the majority of my time there and genuinely liked my co-workers. Everyone was willing to help, and if you don't have that-- this job will be extremely difficult. We laughed a lot and catered lunches were plenty. This can be a great learning opportunity as it inadvertently teaches you a lot a managing your time, following process, communicating to other teams, translating ambiguous data,...

      Show More

      Cons

      You'll be working in an old building, around a lot of construction. Inside, despite the title, and pay, this is not an easy or entry-level job. A lot of people don't last a year either because they quit, or get fired. You'll be making circular ads that are released every single week-- this means workflow is fairly consistently heavy. There will be late nights. Leaving on time sometimes means consciously letting your...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      The Ivie experience in Texas, is not the same one you get in Bellevue, Washington. I think more transparency about that would solve a lot. Pay more money and attention to your external staff.

      Ivie2019-02-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Cool job for beginners"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Flower Mound, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ivie full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There is a good amount of experience that can be obtained from this company!

      Cons

      Not long term, this is were you start you career!

      Advice to Management

      Put people in the positions they deserve!

      Ivie2019-01-17
    • Helpful (3)

      "Run..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Artist in Bellevue, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ivie full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Free food, drinks and samples

      Cons

      Basically, everything else is a con. If you have a family, pet or want any kind of work-life balance, don't consider this company. Long hours, management is unsupportive and unresponsive, stress is very high, pressure is high. The majority of the position is sink or swim, you are told once how to do something and must do it properly from there. Bringing problems or questions to management results in a brushing off of...

      Show More
      Ivie2019-02-10
    • "Tuition reimbursement plan"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Accountant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ivie full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great tuition reimbursement plan, family owned and the family is really invested in their employees.

      Cons

      Lacked leadership - Supervisor did not display effective leadership skills, was dishonest, showed favoritism, and did not put a stop to bullying/department gossip/cliques and initiate gossip him/herself.

      Advice to Management

      Lead by example, invest in getting to know your employees, reward the hard workers versus expecting they pick up the slack from others that miss too much work or avoid completing work while in the office. and minimize favoritism.

      Ivie2019-01-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Very bad experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Commerce, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ivie full-time

      Pros

      We were an in-house office and the people working for the other company were very kind.

      Cons

      The worst boss I have had in my life. I complained to HR and they kept no record of my complaints. Horrible leadership and a lot of backstabbing. Constantly lied to and manipulation. Would stay to finish work until 2/3 am due to other people. The company wasn't so bad as much as it was this team. Team members would throw papers at you with vulgar language. Very unacceptable.

      Ivie2018-12-13
    Found 129 reviews