JPI Reviews | Glassdoor

JPI Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
JPI CEO BOBBY PAGE
BOBBY PAGE
2 Ratings
  1. "Intern PE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JPI for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid company with great values that are respected.

    Cons

    only located in the DFW areas

    JPI2019-04-04
  2. "Wonderful company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Blacksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JPI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent structure, great benefits, Management is very accessible and caring.

    Cons

    Sometimes job functions and information get lost in the shuffle. Difficult to track down who does what.

    JPI2019-03-13
  3. "Mad men environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JPI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented culture and great benefits.

    Cons

    Strong culture against professional women.

    Advice to Management

    Diversity can bring profits.

    JPI2018-09-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Leasing Associate in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at JPI

    Pros

    People nice. Great advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Hours are tough- weekends and holidays.

    Advice to Management

    More encouragement would be nice. Focus on sales to new tenants should be secondary to retention of current residents.

    JPI2016-11-14
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at JPI

    Pros

    1. Colleagues are quite friendly, ready to answer any questions. 2. Flexible time arrangement.You can arrive late or leave early for personal reasons, as long as you finished all your work. 3.great location, near I-5.

    Cons

    Not a big company, no supporting positions available.

    JPI2016-08-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Overall -- OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at JPI

    Pros

    Able to be autonomous, own office

    Cons

    Crazy owner would ask me to do a task and then ask me why I did it

    JPI2016-06-10
  7. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at JPI full-time

    Pros

    People are very friendly and easy to get along with. Family atmosphere.

    Cons

    not much room for advancement. not much training.

    JPI2015-11-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great clients and talented co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JPI for more than 3 years

    Pros

    JPI has amazing clients that truly value their JPI consultants. Directors are dedicated to putting clients first with the right advice even if it doesn't advance JPI's business interests. They believe putting the clients' interest first is the best thing for JPI's business.

    Cons

    The owner/directors don't always value the capabilities they employ.

    JPI2015-10-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "JPI has a reputation for its culture. The senior leaders have done a good job to ensure culture remains a priority."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JPI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People like coming to work and fostering a positive team environment. The accounting group has been very supportive. It's been a good experience so far.

    Cons

    All companies could use a little more communication between departments. Sometimes feels like we are the last to know what is really going on.

    JPI2015-09-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Jpi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JPI

    Pros

    Provided good overtime, career advancements

    Cons

    Didn't follow labor laws. Treated you like a slave

    JPI2015-08-15
Found 16 reviews
</>Embed