KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

JobGiraffe

Is this your company?

JobGiraffe

Add a Review

JobGiraffe Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
JobGiraffe President and CEO Karen Rae (no image)
Karen Rae
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Julieann Lynch is such a helpful individual(in 8 reviews)

  • "Sharon Murphy is absolutely wonderful(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have no complaints about my experience with JobGiraffe(in 3 reviews)

  • "I'm so thankful to come across JobGiraffe and that one special recruiter that has helped me along the way(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good experience

      Jun 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had a good experience with Patty from JobGiraffe. She was very professional, proactive in her communication, and gave great advice in navigating the interview process.

      Cons

      Good experience. Nothing negative to say.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best staffing agency that I have worked with

      May 26, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was a little hesitant to work with a staffing agency because I have not had good experiences in the past. They have not been very attentive or friendly in my past experiences. However, Diane was very attentive. I always heard back from her in a timely manner. She was always polite, professional, and friendly. She explained the process very well. She is definitely a hard worker and I would hear from her on the weekends sometimes and after normal business hours since it was hard to connect during the day with my work schedule. She did a nice job of selling the company and the role. I was definitely interested after our first conversation and excited to move forward.

      Cons

      There are no cons that are coming to mind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One Of The Easiest And Fastest Experiences With A Recruiter

      Mar 12, 2021 - Real Estate Specialist in Oak Brook, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick response time Great follow up Professional Provide great tips for you to be successful on your job search Consistent

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons for this company at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      If you are having a hard time finding a job let JobGiraffe help!

      Jan 22, 2021 - Order Entry Administrator in Schaumburg, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I applied for a job on Indeed and it was through Diane at JobGiraffe. She responded quickly! I was actually iffy going through a temp agency since I wanted a permanent job. Originally I applied for a a different company with her that I wasn’t really excited about, Diane Padilla called me to let me know that position has been filled BUT there was another one she thought I’d like. I got hired as a temp and hired by the company less than 2 weeks. This is the first time I can say I LOVE MY JOB! I am extremely happy and Diane made this happen. Very helpful, friendly and attentive. Thank you Diane!

      Cons

      None , everything was great!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Recruiting | Great Communication | Superb Service

      Mar 13, 2021 - Director of E-Commerce in Rockford, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My recruiter with this company was head and shoulders above what I expected. Easy to contact with text, phone and email. They really looked out for what was best for ME and my career. Got me my dream job and salary!

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to get a job from!

      Jan 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely loved working with Diane to get a job! She was kind, informative, encouraging, punctual, and understanding. She always got back to me right away, and made sure I was prepared for my interviews. I would definitely recommend finding a job through JobGiraffe- especially through Diane.

      Cons

      There were no cons at all!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Diane is amazing!

      Dec 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoyed working with Diane Padilla! From the first conversation to receiving an offer, she was an excellent communicator and facilitator. I was well prepared for my interviews thanks to the materials provided. I found a great fit for my career and am super excited to be kicking off my new role. I'd highly recommend working with Diane and JobGiraffe if you need a position filled or are looking for your next adventure.

      Cons

      There aren't any cons with working with JobGiraffe.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I highly recommend JobGiraffe!

      Jan 4, 2021 - Receptionist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful communication, caring and genuine approach.

      Cons

      Absolutely no Cons in my experience.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Experience

      Aug 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diane at JobGiraffe was such an amazing resource during my job search process. She was very personable and really aided in helping me find a new position during these uncertain times. JobGiraffe provided me with extensive knowledge of the business I was interviewing with which allowed me the confidence needed for success. Diane was always communicating with me about the interview process and throughout the hiring process as well. I will definitely be recommending JobGiraffe and Diane to friends in the future!

      Cons

      There are no cons to this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work with

      Jul 23, 2020 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Patty provided great help through the whole hiring process. She is a friendly, efficient recruiter. It was my pleasure to work with her.

      Cons

      I do not have any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

    Popular Careers with JobGiraffe Job Seekers

    Executive Assistant / Human Resources
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Administrative Sales Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Certified Public Accountant (CPA)
    Learn About the Job
    Administrative Sales Support
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development / Sales
    Learn About the Job

    Work at JobGiraffe? Share Your Experiences

    JobGiraffe logo
    or