Jobing.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Jobing.com Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Aaron Matos
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Grown My Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Jobing.com for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I've learned almost everything I know about business, sales, operations and client service from Jobing. I've been able to grow in each of my positions and be promoted because of my willingness to work extra hard & put in the hours, effort & attitude. There is an opportunity to learn so much and have one-on-one coaching & leadership if you have the same mentality. This is a great company for someone who wants to have...

      Show More

      Cons

      Success is 100% about your attitude & effort. You will not be given anything on the basis of seniority, it has to be earned. Not the company for someone with entitlement issues or who needs a laid out plan for everything.

      Jobing.com2015-09-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Cult like atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Jobing.com full-time

      Pros

      There is absolutely NOTHING good about Jobing

      Cons

      Cult like, abusive atmosphere. just horrible

      Advice to Management

      What does it feel like to know that you are nothing more than a puppet having your strings controlled daily? The 5 star reviews here are laughable as you can clearly tell they are from senior management. The fact you need to put these in to even get an average rating of 2.8 should clearly tell everybody what a hellhole Jobing really is.

      Jobing.com2018-05-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Industry solutions specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Jobing.com full-time

      Pros

      Having my car wrapped was a great benefit. Gas paid for and monthly stipend for having my car wrapped.

      Cons

      Terrible place to work. I hope you like cold calling people all day long.

      Jobing.com2018-04-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Jobing.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      New development adopts industry standards and developers can be part of every part of the development stack. Lots of opportunity for growth.

      Cons

      The company is understaffed and overworked. Employees are asked to accomplish more than what is reasonable. High turnover rate for staff.

      Jobing.com2017-07-30
    • Helpful (2)

      "Inside Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Jobing.com

      Pros

      People were nice and really energetic. They put money into training employees.

      Cons

      People were so energetic, it felt a little cultish. No leads. All leads were manifested through other sources.

      Advice to Management

      Spend more money on leads, and less on useless training

      Jobing.com2017-08-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Jobing.com full-time

        Pros

        Good people, coffee, drinks good location

        Cons

        Bad direction, future is unknown

        Jobing.com2017-06-25
      • Helpful (2)

        "Inside Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Jobing.com full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great people to work with, nice office

        Cons

        Poor Management, too many VP's. Brain washing cult philosophy

        Jobing.com2017-05-10
      • Helpful (2)

        "Best of the worst companies to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Inside Sales in Los Angeles, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Jobing.com full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great atmosphere and their leadership programs were some of the best. Sold me alone on the two week training they offered me and even sent my family a gift card to dinner for keeping me a away for training that long. I got more knowledgeable with resumes and interviews. Plus more involved with HR then I expected

        Cons

        Management. Like so many others have said. Inside Sales was telemarketing all the way. Lots of B2B calls had to met. Expectations were to high and very stressful. Even would take my work home with me and still wasn't enough. The pay was pathetic. Lots of turnover at this organization. Then found out the office I used to work at shut down.

        Advice to Management

        Stop looking thru the "rose colored glasses" your micro managing skills are ridiculous.

        Jobing.com2016-11-23
      • Helpful (9)

        "Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Jobing.com full-time

        Pros

        Best business education on a job. Learned so much about marketing and scaling. Great sales structure.

        Cons

        Worst management I have ever seen. Abusive at best. There is no respect for the team. And while you are there you feel compelled to smile and pretend things are amazing for the outside world, just like a battered wife.

        Advice to Management

        Respect, better pay and work/life balance are actually things that make a company stronger and retains good people. You have lost MANY great people strictly because of the work environment. Any mention of this will be mwt with a comment about "high standards."

        Jobing.com2016-05-11
      • "Great place to grow your career!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Leadership in Scottsdale, AZ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Jobing.com full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Jobing.com is extremely innovative and constantly implementing strategies that lead to sustainable change in the talent recruitment and job advertising space. The leadership team is extremely knowledgable and passionate about career progression and leadership development. This place is on fire everyday and there is a buzz in the air that creates a contagious work environment. In addition to the amazing people the...

        Show More

        Cons

        This place changes fast! In order to be successful here you must be able to deal with ambiguity and change. Because innovation is a pillar of the organization there is constant movement and you have to be quick on your feet to keep up. The leadership team ensures that no one gets left behind but everyone has to do their part.

        Jobing.com2015-09-21
      Found 42 reviews