Johnson Service Group (IL) Reviews | Glassdoor

Johnson Service Group (IL) Reviews

Updated September 14, 2017
40 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Lou Bertone
10 Ratings

40 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great Company with Great Leadership (in 6 reviews)

  • Good processes and great people, always want to see you succeed (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • There were no cons for the company (in 3 reviews)

  • There is occasional favortism shown (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Onsite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time

    Pros

    Room for growth and to learn

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We hope you continue to enjoy your time with JSG and please be in touch with our corporate office if you have any questions along the way!


  2. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL) (More than a year)

    Pros

    Outgoing and friendly recruiters and payroll people.

    Cons

    There were no cons for the company

  3. "Recrutier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Spokane, WA
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Learned a lot. Great training.

    Cons

    Cohesion, personal bias, lack of compassion, illegal directives, and bad business practices.

    Advice to Management

    Look at individual achievements and realize people will point a finger to take the focus off of them to hide their incompetence and horrible work ethic. Also, when an AE refers to Candidates who cannot help them as losers, morons, and other horrible terms, it just further shows their character, especially if they are in management.

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We strive for all employees to thrive and be a part of an environment... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Metzah Metzah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Ample opportunity to succeed depending on who you work for

    Cons

    Company has little to no communication between offices. This being the case, expect minimal assistance from other offices no directly tied to your region. There is also a gaping disconnect between corporate and their regions. It seems Regional Managers have unilateral authority and regardless of common sense, it seems that people who can simply send out excel spreadsheets and cut heads to save money while shifting blame for their inadequacies can skate by for quite some time. Top producers are also treated no differently than those who don't perform but fear not non-performers, you too can skate for quite some time while the contributors do the heavy lifting.

    One day it will be beneficial if upper management acknowledges their most productive employees and position these folks to stay for the long term in lieu of being magnets for clinger-on-ers to attach themselves to in order to justify their own high salaries and lack of productivity and frankly, accountability

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at what your regional and divisional managers bring to the table so their employess can succeed thanks to them rather than in spite of them. The antiquated commission system is kind of weird too. Once you exceed 15% after eclipsing the 100k in revenue, it doesn't matter if you generate 100,001k or $1 million. The percentage stays the same. Where is the additional carrot?

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Jul 11, 2017 – Corporate Social Media Specialist

    We’re sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We want all our employees to thrive and be a part of an... More


  5. "Enterprise Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Architect in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Enterprise Architect in Irving, TX

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time

    Pros

    Pays weekly, negotiates well with client

    Cons

    Trouble lining up next gig

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! To continue receiving job opportunities straight to your inbox, please visit our website and join our Talent Network.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time

    Pros

    If you're lucky enough to work for a good manager you will have a positive experience.

    Cons

    There is occasional favortism shown. Certain rules apply for some but not others.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure everyone is successful and not forgotten about. We all want to be successful.

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We strive for all employees feel like a valued part of the team. Your insight will allow us to continue fostering a productive and inclusive... More


  7. "Working at JSG West Coast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work. Management cares about your progress and provides opportunity for professional development. Annual company meetings where stats are discussed and employees can see where each JSG location stands.

    Cons

    Benefits could be slightly less costly-

    Advice to Management

    Continue to provide your employees with a great work environment, no micro management if you want to keep phenomenal employees.

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your JSG experience!

  8. "Great place to grow and learn from the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time

    Pros

    Honest, ethical, top shelf firm. Great work life balance. Great leadership.

    Cons

    It is hard and not for everyone, but very rewarding.

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here at JSG!


  9. "recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time

    Pros

    Lots of jobs to work.

    Cons

    Low pay and no room to grow

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    We’re sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we will use it to continually improve!


  10. "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Working in a relaxed atmosphere, the location is closed to the expressway, interacting with colleagues, flex time and professional growth.

    Cons

    What has been done cannot be undone in the requested timeframe, would appreciate a more relaxed dress code and expensive benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Patience

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a JSG employee! We appreciate your feedback!


Showing 40 of 51 reviews
Reset Filters