Johnson Service Group (IL) Reviews | Glassdoor

Johnson Service Group (IL) Reviews

Updated October 24, 2018
51 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Lou Bertone
13 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great Company with Great Leadership" (in 7 reviews)

  • "The work-life balance and atmosphere is unlike any position I have held in the past" (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "There were no cons for the company" (in 3 reviews)

  • "don't have any negative to say about my company" (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Engineering Support Tech for Johnson Service Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Support Tech in Decatur, AL
    Current Employee - Engineering Support Tech in Decatur, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Excellent staff support with any concerns or questions.

    Cons

    No benefits such as paid holidays/sick days.

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Aug 13, 2018 – Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with JSG! We appreciate your feedback!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Contract Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Associate in Chattanooga, TN
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Associate in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Johnson Service Group's (JSG) staff promptly respond to questions or concerns.

    Cons

    As a contractor to other companies, JSG does not offer PTO or holiday pay.

    Advice to Management

    Negotiate better salaries for your employees. Also, employment type such as salaried, hourly, full-time, part-time and temporary should be an option to the contractor.

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Oct 26, 2018 – Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. Your feedback will help us continue to improve our process and services offered to both our clients and our contractors.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Well treated and fast pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good hourly pay entry system

    Cons

    Could use more support to find follow up jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Jul 17, 2018 – Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a JSG employee! We appreciate your feedback!


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Forced Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Am able to work on a flexible schedule.

    Cons

    No complaints at this time.

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Jul 17, 2018 – Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a JSG employee! We appreciate your feedback!


  5. "Hard Work Pays Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spokane, WA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    You get what you give at Johnson Service Group! As long as you work hard, it will pay off. You have unlimited earning and growth potential as long as you follow the process.

    Cons

    It can be challenging. It's definitely not for everyone!

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Feb 16, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We're happy to have you as a part of the JSG team!


  6. "Best Recruiting Firm in the Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Spokane, WA
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great working environment. I really enjoy the people I work with. Every single one of them is passionate about their jobs and genuinely care about their clients AND candidates. We work really hard but have a lot of fun!

    Cons

    The benefits could be better. Decent health insurance, dental and vision. Complimentary life insurance policy. However, there is no 401(k) matching.

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Feb 16, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We're happy to have you as a part of the JSG team!


  7. "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in Spokane, WA
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in Spokane, WA

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have worked with sales teams in the past that competition stifled growth and support. There is a real comradery and celebration of each other. Wins and losses are felt individually and as a team. The work-life balance and atmosphere is unlike any position I have held in the past. I love coming to work and I love the potential daily to change lives. The idea of mentorship is big here and the earning potential is off the chart.

    Cons

    This vehicle is not for everyone. What we do is complex and it takes patience. Attitude is key and ego has to be checked at the door.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and celebrating your team, positive motivation is working.

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Feb 16, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We're happy to have you as a part of the JSG team!

  8. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    I can not think of any

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Feb 16, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We're happy to have you as a part of the JSG team!


  9. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and nice office enviroment

    Cons

    Too cold in the windy city

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Jan 22, 2018 – Marketing Specialist

    Unfortunately, we cannot control the weather here in Chicago. We are happy you enjoyed working with JSG, though!


  10. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time

    Pros

    The people are great to work with

    Cons

    The benefits are not great

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    Feb 16, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We're happy to have you as a part of the JSG team!