Johnson Service Group (IL) Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Johnson Service Group (IL) Chief Executive Officer Dale Slater (no image)
Dale Slater
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company with Great Leadership(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good processes and great people, always want to see you succeed(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "There were no cons for the company(in 4 reviews)

  • "As a contractor to other companies, JSG does not offer PTO or holiday pay(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Planner in Waynesboro, GA

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    they pay every week with no problem at all

    Cons

    no benefits offered to employees

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    March 2, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time with JSG. Thank you for your hard work and we hope you continue to have fun!

  2. "Flexible with school schedules."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Coordinator 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They hired me while I was still in school and were very flexible and understanding with my schedule. You get rewards, such as gift cards, when you get a hire. You also get commission when you get a hire.

    Cons

    Starting pay and benefits isn't great, and there aren't very many opportunities for growth.

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    May 26, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. At Johnson Service Group, we continuously strive to improve the experience we offer our employees. Thank you again for your review, and we wish you luck in your future endeavors.

  3. "Poor management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There isn’t one thing I can think of.

    Cons

    Poor management for their Western Region. No proper training, it was a sink or swim environment. You couldn’t talk to anyone about issues or you would end up on the managements bad list and they would find a way to let you go.

    Continue reading

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    April 20, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience at Johnson Service Group. We continuously strive to improve the experience we offer our employees, and we wish luck in your future endeavors. Thank you again for your review.

  4. "Tool crib attendant"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people that woks with me makes it fun

    Cons

    Over looked for promotions, Put more work without giving raises

    Continue reading

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    March 2, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you are enjoying your contract assignment with JSG. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you continue to enjoy working with JSG.

  5. "Entry Level Recruiter at Johnson Service Group"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Bedford, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Benefits are not the greatest.

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    February 17, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with Johnson Service Group. Thank you again, as we wish you luck in your future endeavors!

  6. "Good place to be a recruiter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At each branch, the environment is very friendly and supportive.

    Cons

    Corp HR can be complicated to work with

    Continue reading

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    February 3, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you are enjoying your time with Johnson Service Group. Thank you!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Technician in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very involved and engaging recruiters.

    Cons

    Pay could be a bit more competitive.

  8. "Best Company in the Business, Great Culture in Westmont"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Westmont, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, makes going to work everyday fun. Great way to make money - commission structure is strong. Growth potential is endless. Senior management is 10/10!! Why wouldn't you work here?

    Cons

    Nothing at all - great place to work

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    September 30, 2019Director of Marketing

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are so glad you enjoy working at JSG , and hope for many more years working together!

  9. "Recruiter"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Johnson Service Group (IL)

    Pros

    Great colleagues is about all I can think off.

    Cons

    Very unprofessional, stuck in dated office mentality, lack innovation, poor commission with no bonus structure or incentives.

    Continue reading

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    October 8, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We take your input seriously and are always striving to improve our employee experience. Thank you.

  10. "Forward thinking, with executive leadership that puts employees as their top priority while organically growing."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson Service Group (IL) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Executive leadership is great and the ability to utilize your individual entrepreneurship to organically grow.

    Cons

    Not one single aspect of this company is a con. Anyone can find something wrong to complain about, but I cannot think of one that would cause me to look elsewhere.

    Continue reading

    Johnson Service Group (IL) Response

    July 1, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy working at JSG and we thank you for all of your hard work!

Found 67 reviews