Jun Group Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Jun Group CEO Corey Weiner
Corey Weiner
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love the company environment at Jun Group(in 19 reviews)

  • "Independent work environment without micro management(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It took me over FIVE years to find a company as great at Jun Group(in 7 reviews)

  • "sink or swim(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic company with great company culture

      Nov 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone at Jun Group is extremely intelligent and really cares about the company.

      Cons

      The workload can be intense at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Glorification of burnout culture; lack of company identity

      Apr 27, 2021 - Account Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Strong product that provides value to clients and advertisers - Some incredibly smart, hardworking people across teams - Profitable business model and internal product team

      Cons

      - Most senior leaders lack basic people management skills; many employees feel undervalued, under-appreciated, and overworked - Unnecessary burnout culture is perpetuated at all levels which has lead to losing talented people regularly - Senior leadership can be cliquey resulting in a lack of trust and respect - Most employees hold an unfavorable view of CEO - Below-average pay, expectation to work late hours without overtime

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company in the adtech space

      Apr 28, 2021 - Tech 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting product. Management is accessible.

      Cons

      Teams are smaller so workload can be a lot.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to learn

      May 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jun Group will be the best company I ever work for. Bold statement, I know. But I mean it wholeheartedly – I’ve been here long enough to understand that this place is rare and hard to replicate. I think it starts with the sheer talent of the team. Imagine coming into work every day where everyone around you pulls their own weight and genuinely enjoys each other’s company…crazy right? The people that thrive here are the go-getters and the risk-takers – those who aren’t afraid to speak up, work hard and jump right in. As a result, you’re left feeling both inspired and challenged to be the very best version of yourself. And on top of all of it, there is little drama or cattiness, as people simply want to support you and watch you succeed. All of us are valued and treated with respect. Perks like work-from-home days and weekly catered lunches/snacks aside, Corey and Mitchell take the time to get to know each and every person on the team. They encourage you to find the path that suits you and your interests, and once you prove yourself, the opportunities are endless. Who knows where I’ll end up long-term. I could move cities, industries, or simply need a change. What I do know is that this is a company that’s done it right, and I can’t imagine finding another one like it.

      Cons

      The environment can be intense and is certainly not for the lazy and/or uninspired. We keep a lean team, and at first, it can feel like you’re wading through the deep end. Just know that everyone around you wants you to succeed and all you need to do is ask for help.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Finance and Administration

      Oct 15, 2020 - Coordinator-Finance and Administrative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-paced, fun, friendly, challenging, dynamic

      Cons

      A lot to learn, can be overwhelming

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Communication is EVERYTHING! JG is all about openness, honesty, and transparency

      Apr 19, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jun Group definitely has a lot to offer to its employees and to only list a few of them: - Many opportunities to learn about all sides of the digital advertising/ad tech industry - Trust in their employees to get their work done in the environment that works best for them - Open/transparent company culture full of smart and friendly people - Flexibility in transitioning to other departments within the company if interests change - Monthly company get-togethers/outings to bond and take a break from work as a group - Weekly free Friday lunches catered in the office - Generous vacation/work-from-home/sick days & benefits What I love the most about this company is their willingness to help you as an individual reach your own goals, as long as you communicate your needs to management. If you never speak up about your concerns, they'll never know about them! My boss literally asked me, "What is your goal, and how can Jun Group help you reach that?" Jun Group understands that this is a business and people will come and go. Every single person in this company is more than willing to help one another and answer any questions. In short, this company will do everything it can to help its employees.

      Cons

      It would be nice to have a formal training program for new hires in each department. Although, it can be a case-by-case basis in terms of each individual's preferences for learning.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Not an ordinary AdTech company

      May 1, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Products - Unique solutions with a clear mission. How many digital media companies truly have a product that differentiates itself the moment you introduce it to a client? Jun Group does. *Culture - Some of the brightest and self-motivated individuals in the industry. While employees are driven and smart, they’ll make time to help out one another and to know each other beyond a business mentality. Jun Group has a mentorship program, ensuring every new team member has a seasoned employee to lean on and learn from. This builds bonds that as an aggregate, glue the entire company together. *Structure - There’s a reason, process and rationale behind the scenes at Jun Group. From a strong QA process, to carefully vetting new products before rushing them to market, the company works because of its strong business acumen.

      Cons

      There are those that feel they’re not reaping the excitement of a growing and energetic company if not in the main NYC office - things like team outings, Friday catered lunches etc. If this is one of your main priorities, then I suggest looking at companies that put this as a priority above the “Pros” mentioned above. If you are not rattled by losing out on a few perks because of where you live, this “con” will be irrelevant.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work Hard Play Hard

      Aug 22, 2019 - Software Tester in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the company environment at Jun Group. From the day I joined, I was treated with respect, my opinions were valued and encouraged even though I had just started. Mitchell, the CEO, was very welcoming. He makes sure to introduce himself to new hires and check up on everyone to make sure they're doing okay. As far a work goes: - Every new employee is brought to speed very quickly with multiple onboardings where hires get to know the company and what we do. It's highly encouraged to share issues and ask questions. - Every Friday we have a company lunch. And lots of treats throughout the week. We have a snack closet and stocked fridge. And many fun company events. - Lots of space to sit silently if needed, but also many fun coworker to talk to. - Flexible - Diverse - Nice office space

      Cons

      - Not a major con but limited PTO and WFH

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Meritocracy that can rocket ship your career!

      Oct 1, 2019 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jun Group has almost tripled in size in the last year, allowing ambitious employees to learn a ton, grow quickly, and get promoted often. The opportunity is endless. The products are awesome. On the media side, they are typically in the top 2 performers across all campaigns. The team is composed of fun, energetic, genuinely good people. I have made many friends I expect to have for life. Management is extremely fair. From expectations and feedback, to compensation and promotions, there is very little to disagree with. There are unlimited snacks, weekly lunches, monthly outings, 20+ WFH days, 15+ vacation days, 401K match, great health insurance, and more.

      Cons

      Jun Group is a sink-or-swim environment. Every resource you need is available, but you won’t be micromanaged and it is your responsibility to ask for help.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      CEO an impressive business leader-truly cares about the team.

      Nov 7, 2019 - Vice President Marketing in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture here at Jun Group is unlike anything I've ever experienced-the main reason I came to work here. They believe in it deeply and it shows in the positive employee experiences and great relationships with customers. There is a true sense of community here with everyone in step toward shared goals.

      Cons

      It definitely can be a bit of a sink or swim in the beginning but that is a good challenge for those that are up to it. At the same time, they are so organized and do have a depth of resources to learn what is needed.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jun Group Job Seekers

    Media Strategy Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Influencer Marketing Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Associate Director, Client Services
    Learn About the Job
    Account Strategy Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Manager, Publisher Partnerships
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Jun Group? Share Your Experiences

    Jun Group logo
    or