Klein Tools Reviews | Glassdoor

Klein Tools Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Klein Tools CEO Mark Klein and Tom Klein Jr.
Mark Klein and Tom Klein Jr.
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxed work environment, good chemistry among the departments, very nice building to work in(in 7 reviews)

  • "Business outlook is good, and the company is growing(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Mansfield, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klein Tools full-time

    Pros

    Great management and working environment.

    Cons

    None work hard and your treated great.

    Klein Tools2018-08-17
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klein Tools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment fun fast paced

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for advancement

    Klein Tools2019-09-16
  3. "Good ole Boy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Lab Technician in Mansfield, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Klein Tools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work hours, location was good.

    Cons

    Benefits really costly, raises are terrible.

    Klein Tools2019-08-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Klein Tools

    Pros

    Great pay great medical easy job

    Cons

    The current management at the Mansfield facility leaves empolyees with low moral. No sense of authority with and underline sense of prejudice...

    Continue reading
    Klein Tools2018-11-22
  5. "Great company, okay department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lincolnshire, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klein Tools full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Set schedule Paid vacation, sick time and holidays Free gym

    Cons

    CS management is not approachable promoting within is not first priority I love working for Klein I just wish I was in a different department

    Continue reading
    Klein Tools2018-08-23

    Klein Tools Response

    March 20, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. If you ever feel that you are not given the same opportunities as other team members, for any reason, please contact your local HR representative so we can learn more about your situation and create a plan on how to address it.

    Continue reading
  6. "It's alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Klein Tools full-time

    Pros

    The hours the benefits and the rewards

    Cons

    The lack of communication needs more supervisor experience

    Klein Tools2018-08-18
  7. "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klein Tools full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is growing quickly, so there are lots of opportunities. This makes a fun environment if you are competitive

    Cons

    Vacation time is low when you start new

    Klein Tools2018-08-07
  8. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Klein Tools full-time

    Pros

    Great company outstanding culture and leadership

    Cons

    Low vacation time initially and sick time

    Klein Tools2018-07-09

    Klein Tools Response

    March 20, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you writing a review and complementing our culture and leadership! Your service to Klein Tools is a contributor to our long outstanding reputation.

    Continue reading
  9. "Awesome."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klein Tools full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The rewards benefits and discounts on klein merchandise.

    Cons

    Insurance is a bit expensive

    Continue reading
    Klein Tools2018-06-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ingrates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Klein Tools full-time

    Pros

    Nice hours and friendly coworkers here

    Cons

    Unprofessional corporate leaders that like to micromanage.

    Klein Tools2018-03-07

    Klein Tools Response

    March 20, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have recently created a training and development management role, and are working towards implementing leadership training, which can hopefully address some of these concerns.

    Continue reading
Found 76 reviews