KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Kynect

Engaged Employer

Kynect

Add a Review

Kynect Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 of over 72 reviews

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kynect CEO Mark (Bouncer) Schiro (no image)
Mark (Bouncer) Schiro
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very casual, relaxed, non-corporate, family oriented, friendly environment(in 5 reviews)

  • "You get to work with incredibly talented people in a laid-back environment(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing comes to mind right now(in 4 reviews)

  • "Nothing comes to mind at this time(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Fantastic Corporate and Field Culture

      Apr 24, 2021 - Senior Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, good benefits and pay, excellent HR Dept.

      Cons

      Many dept heads lack network marketing experience

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kynect Response

      Thank you so much for your review! We truly value the contributions you make here at Kynect and we are grateful to have you with us!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best company

      Aug 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best company to work! Culture is great here and every one fairly treaded. location is central.

      Cons

      Not any negative about working here. Best company to work! Culture is great here and every one fairly treaded. location is central.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Atmosphere - Small Company

      Feb 20, 2021 - Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits. The Sr. management works hard to keep employees happy.

      Cons

      Employees are stacked together in a small space

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kynect Response

      Thank you for your review! Early in 2020, in response to COVID-19 and CDC guidelines, our employee workspaces had been modified with appropriate protocols put into place, as well as remote work schedules added, to create a safe work environment for everyone. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your contributions at Kynect.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Place to Work

      Jan 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upper management really cares, very family oriented

      Cons

      Pay could have been better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kynect Response

      Thank you so much for your review! We value the contributions you have made at Kynect, and we are grateful to have had you with us! In an effort to remain competitive with market, we take into consideration salary data provided by market analyses and thorough research. We hope that this gives background on how we come up with our pay ranges and the efforts made to create them. Again, we really appreciate your feedback and thank you for your review.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Legitimate Work From Home Job

      Dec 21, 2020 - Managing Director in Greenville, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can earn a residual income paycheck every month. You can make your own hours. You can work from anywhere in the world.

      Cons

      They were bought out by NRG. Once that happened, their compensation plan was capped.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 28, 2020 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome team members, great benefits, fun culture/environment.

      Cons

      There can be long work weeks.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kynect Response

      Hi! We are thankful for your hard work and dedication at Kynect. Thank you for your review!

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Ok starter job

      Aug 11, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      initial offer higher for job title Casual dress code Relaxed culture

      Cons

      There were no raises in years. consistent layoff's unorganized management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Little Company

      May 12, 2020 - Network Engineer in Addison, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, 401K match, quarterly bonuses, office space, office location, tech stack, MacBook Pro laptop, social events, dress attire. The company really cares about the employees! The leadership is honest and transparent.

      Cons

      Company size was greatly reduced after the NRG Acquisition of the REP Energy Business. Kynect is working on new products to roll out nationally to replace the Energy business.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Jun 30, 2019 - Team Lead in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family culture , fast paced , career growth

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      May 21, 2019 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - fun environment - capable co-workers

      Cons

      - mlm - lack of technology development

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kynect Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kynect? Share Your Experiences

    Kynect logo
    or