KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Labcorp

Engaged Employer

Labcorp

Add a Review

Labcorp Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,682 of over 2,809 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Labcorp President and CEO Adam Schechter
Adam Schechter
267 Ratings
Pros
  • "They offer good benefits and treat their employees very well(in 152 reviews)

  • "Great environment and great benefits(in 119 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management does not give you enough time to do pending work(in 70 reviews)

  • "No room for growth and lack of interaction from supervisors(in 56 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Labcorp and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Great management team

      Feb 5, 2021 - Key Account Executive in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, training and culture for success

      Cons

      Very busy, high energy business

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great benefits

      May 26, 2021 - PSTS in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and people to work with.

      Cons

      I do not have any complaints.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A Solid Company but Needs Improvement

      Jul 22, 2021 - Cytotechnologist in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong company, there's always work. manager allows flexible schedules which is good for work/life balance, the company will eventually upgrade the tools necessary to be more efficient. Annual raises.

      Cons

      The overall management style is bad. It's fear-based, punitive, and oppressive from top to bottom. Many good people have left due to this pressure and stress. Needs an overall revamping of management style. Allow the supervisors and managers to be evaluated by their employees. Slow to open positions when needed. The on-boarding is too long. To much pressure to constantly work on days off.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      You will be ok if you have realistic expectations of a job not a career

      Jul 5, 2021 - Lab Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay slow traffic no interaction with public baylor shifts available good supervisors good coworkers

      Cons

      -policies are often not explained and there is not a very organized onboarding process -not a lot of positions to be promoted into -pretty slow, too slow at times -can be pretty hectic where they require mandatory overtime -some managers from other shifts can be passive aggressive -they can come down pretty hard on use of electronics, depending on some supervisors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It’s a job ya know

      Jul 20, 2021 - Phlebotomist in Conroe, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company overall, I had great people I worked with, my location was always steady!

      Cons

      Work some holidays, 1 weekend every 6-8 weeks easily became every other weekend.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Employees

      Jul 14, 2021 - Phlebotomist in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits along with free lab work for current employees

      Cons

      Always unstaffed can never get approval for time off Currently only hiring students and temps and phasing out anyone with longevity with the company. Will not follow policy and procedures for transfers and pay scale. Unethical supervisors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Nice workplace

      Jul 4, 2021 - Lab Technician in Raritan, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice atmosphere and comfort zone . Good timings

      Cons

      Employees less pay scale compare to others

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Do NOT work here

      Jul 10, 2021 - Study Technician I 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The cafeteria has good food

      Cons

      You will get to work at 6 am at the latest. Typically I got to work between 5:30;5:45 am. During the interview they tell you that you will be to work at 6:30-dont trust that. Work 9-10 hours a day for 12 days in a row. Then you'll get gaslit by management of you say you can't handle that. Be prepared for bullying from coworkers. I got bit by an animal and was forced to work with animal to soon and essentially had a phobia from that even though I told my supervisor about it! She ignored me. This fear lead to issue with animal dosing which I also told my supervisor and was ignored about. Benefits are poor. I paid $150 a month for health insurance premiums and that was amoung the cheapest. Almost everything had copays. I paid $400 out of pocket in less than a year. 401k had no matching for me (but I think that changed). Still awful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 22, 2021 - Accounts Receivable Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very intense training that helps you be great at what you do. There is always opportunity to learn. The management is supportive of employees.

      Cons

      Can seem to be micromanaged

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Let's see what happens next

      Jul 19, 2021 - Account Director in Springfield, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good structure in the different entities.

      Cons

      Unrealistic workload at busy times of year No clear corporate strategy - just a bunch of loose parts

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,682 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Labcorp Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Labcorp? Share Your Experiences

    or