Legends Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Legends Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Legends President and Chief Executive Officer Shervin Mirhashemi (no image)
Shervin Mirhashemi
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun atmosphere, some great people at my stadium(in 18 reviews)

  • "Wonderful work environment with great opportunities to advance your career(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, pay could be better(in 18 reviews)

  • "Never seen an upper management be so clueless and hire people that have no experience or business being in management(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandizer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legends part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice, fun, joyful,Caring,Helpful, good pay

    Cons

    Overcrowding, long hours, standing, early, late

    Continue reading
    Legends2020-02-19
  2. "I love working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Venue Tech Associate (IT) 

    I have been working at Legends part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place to work at.

    Cons

    It's seasonal, I wish it was longer.

    Legends2020-02-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Sales Associate in New York, NY

    I worked at Legends full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive in personal & professional goals, incredible leadership that challenges you and puts you in positions to succeed

    Cons

    No cons form my experience

    Legends2020-01-22
  4. "Just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Manager Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Legends full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    7 months of hard work.

    Cons

    No room for growth.

    Continue reading
    Legends2020-02-09
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Legends full-time

    Pros

    Great managers that care about career

    Cons

    Low pay for amount of hours

    Legends2020-01-29
  6. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Legends full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse and fun work enviroment

    Cons

    I cant really think of any cons

    Legends2020-01-10
  7. "Fun place to work, leadership not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concession Supervisor 

    I worked at Legends full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, some great people at my stadium. Hourly pay was decent

    Cons

    At the time, no benefits provided even though I worked 40-55 hour weeks. Leadership was all politics. Smile to your face but throw you under the bus. Minimal opportunity for advancement

    Legends2020-01-06
  8. "If you care about your career STAY AWAY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Legends full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is the view from the observatory but its not worth being employeed by this company.

    Cons

    If you care about building a career in IT stay away from this company. You will have absolutely nothing to do and will just be wasting your time. Their location in Seattle at Sky View Observatory lacks any IT infrastructure. You wont have any network access, you wont even be able to change peoples O365 passwords. The location is not on a domain and there is no AD environment, no ability to image machines, no ability to do anything but sit around and listen to every single employee talk about how much they hate working there. Working IT at this place means you will sit around and maybe once a month you will setup a single speaker and microphone PA system for an event or help someone visiting connect to the WiFi. Again for even basic password changes you have to put in a ticket with their corporate help desk because even as an IT Manager they wont give you the access to do anything. The work environment is absolutely toxic, everyone from your basic hourly staff to salaried employees, management and even corporate staff will talk badly about everyone behind their back. The drama is worse than being back in high school. There are zero advancement opportunities, no bonuses, no raises and the pay is less than average especially considering they are in downtown Seattle. Do yourself a favor and look into other companies especially if you are in the Seattle area. This just is not worth it.

    Continue reading
    Legends2020-01-19
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate 

    I have been working at Legends part-time

    Pros

    Potential to succeed is there.

    Cons

    Hiring choices/ process are lacking

    Legends2019-12-12
  10. "Read before considering working for Legends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Legends full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Unfortunately can't find any pros for working at Legends

    Cons

    Plenty of cons... they can't be trusted. They promised me a bonus and didn't deliver. They promised flexibility but didn't deliver. Super unprofessional company where company profits is the number one goal over anything else.

    Continue reading
    Legends2020-01-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 223 reviews