KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Liftopia

Is this your company?

Liftopia

Add a Review

Liftopia Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Liftopia Co-Founder and CEO Evan Reece
Evan Reece
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Seasonal Position that I wish lasted forever.

    Mar 12, 2020 - Customer Support Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing team to work with. They are flexible with days you need off as long as you aren't over doing it. The interview process was super quick. The pay starts off pretty decently and if you live in a state that pays lower this is a great job to have during the holiday season.

    Cons

    This is a seasonal so do not expect sick time or paid days off.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great Culture, Lack of Diversity and Career Ladder

    Feb 8, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great team and work life balance. I overall enjoyed working here, the culture was great!

    Cons

    To echo some previous sentiments posted here leadership needs to step up their efforts in diversity, equality, and inclusion, and be committed to actionable metrics. There was little guidance in terms of career growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 16, 2020 - Partner Services Specialist in South Lake Tahoe, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits - Remote work - Good coworkers

    Cons

    Difficulties during COVID-19 pandemic Too many layers of management for a small company

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good Company - Suffers from lack of diversity

    Dec 16, 2019 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generally fun atmosphere. Good people.

    Cons

    Severely lacks diversity. No Black of brown person hired outside of Customer Support. The company struggles with women in leadership roles. The overall culture is more condusive to men. Marketing struggles to have resources allocated. 5 marketing leaders in 8 years. 5 partially implemented email service providers in the same amount of time - but email is a primary driver of marketing efforts.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Liftopia Response

    CEO

    This is really good feedback, thank you very much. We certainly have a way to go with regards to diversity in our hiring, though it has been somewhat challenged by the size of our company and how many people we can hire in any given year. As our company continues to grow and change, it certainly is important to have an open door and to do a better job in our pursuit of any and all candidates who can make us a better company and a better place to work.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Demanding Job, Good Pay

    Jun 17, 2020 - Customer Support Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote, higher minimum wage, flexible scheduling, cool workers

    Cons

    Leadership doesn't jump in when help is needed

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A really great place to work

    Sep 26, 2019 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great group of people to work with which made my time there very enjoyable. I experienced a highly collaborative environment where people across the whole team constantly pushed for a better product. Creative approaches to problems were encouraged as were revisiting previous problems to look for more optimized solutions. The company as a whole is welcoming and actively encourages it's employees.

    Cons

    It turns out I'm a bad skier. The seasonal nature of the business can lead to both hectic times and down times. There is a point of too much collaboration where it can slow down work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Liftopia Amazing Place To Work

    Feb 3, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Liftopia is an amazing company. I worked for Liftopia during the 2018/2019 season and it was a wonderful experience. The team of people who work with Liftopia are absolutely some of the best. It is a very comfortable place to work, and they make you feel like part of the team as soon as you're hired. They appreciate their workers, and it's a very positive, upbeat environment that makes it difficult to leave. This is a seasonal job, however the pay is more than fair. The hours are great as well. The systems are very user friendly and easy to learn, the training is fast-paced and short so you start working right away, and the team and leaders are only a message away for any and all questions. In all, I have no complaints about Liftopia, only many good things to say. It was a great experience and I wish each and every person I worked with the very best in life, today and always. Thank you for having me.

    Cons

    The only con in my opinion is the job is only seasonal.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A great company with a great culture

    Oct 4, 2019 - Customer Support Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Liftopia really cares about its employees and the skiers it is trying to help save on their hobby.

    Cons

    The workload can be intense during the busy season.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Customer Support Agent (seasonal)

    Dec 4, 2014 - Seasonal Customer Support Agent in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You gain a lot of integral skills that can be parlayed into other fields. The people here are super awesome and it sucks that the position is seasonal. The company culture is very unique and the team is invested in helping each other grow personally and professionally. You gain a comprehensive view of the ski industry in a very short period of time. It is a start up (kinda) so that's always fun. Also the CEO is pretty accessible. He actually makes an effort to know his people and is open to suggestion.

    Cons

    6am shifts...Also there isn't a learning curve per se, one week you're training, the next week you are tossed in to the trenches. Learning on the fly can be fun for some but I'm sure it's stressful for others. If you can't carry on 5 different conversations across 3 different communication channels, simultaneously, then you better learn fast, because that is the nature of the beast.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun and interesting place to work

    Oct 14, 2017 - Analytics Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -You actually are making an impact on a fun industry- ski! -I truly enjoyed working with my coworkers and spending time with them -Management cares about you as a person and are easily accessible if you ever want to chat with them -Excellent work life balance -Strong, fun culture

    Cons

    -Small company means there aren't a ton of different teams to potentially switch to if you want to work outside of your core role -Salary is solid but not the highest paying in tech -On occasion more layers of management than there should be in small teams -free snacks but not lunch/breakfast like other bigger tech companies

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Liftopia Job Seekers

Head of Marketing
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job
Senior Product Marketing Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at Liftopia? Share Your Experiences

Liftopia logo
or