Lippert Components Reviews | Glassdoor

Lippert Components Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Jason D. Lippert
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Values employees, gives back to community, good pay(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great place to work for everyone cares(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management bringing in young blood to shake things up was a mistake thus far(in 7 reviews)

  • "Some of my colleagues and myself often were found bringing a lot of work home with us or spending long hours at the office(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lippert Components full-time

    Pros

    If you're looking for a company that cares about their employees.. work here.

    Cons

    Pay can be a little light in my opinion, but great company to work for!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Lippert Components2019-01-10
  2. "Time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Leader in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lippert Components full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is trying to create a good culture. Decent pay.

    Cons

    Limited space to move up into. Pay is often capped quickly. Overtime is seen as a bonus.

    Lippert Components2019-06-07
  3. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler in Kaysville, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lippert Components full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, set schdule, weekends off, dont work most holidays, week + off for Christmas, work parties and outings, community service projects. Suitable pay and benefits

    Cons

    The people are so nice I had a hard time getting back on my career path. I only planed on working there 6 months to catch up on bills stayed over a year and a half.

    Lippert Components2019-05-15
  4. "Love what I did at the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in South Bend, IN

    I worked at Lippert Components full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Made great money, worked with some of the best people I’ve ever meet, and was damn good at what I did

    Cons

    They brought in all new management that had 0 experience in distribution or how to run a warehouse and got rid of anyone everyone that put there all into the company for lots of years

    Lippert Components2019-04-27
  5. "Great operations proving grounds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in South Bend, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lippert Components full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture with a close knit feel

    Cons

    Basic approach to business processes

    Advice to Management

    Improve documentation of key processes

    Lippert Components2019-02-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Don't be fooled."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lippert Components full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A few nice people who had made great promises during my interview, but ended up leaving company.

    Cons

    Lied to on multiple occasions. Several people left during my time there, and position was always in flux. Reported issues to HR and was told “that’s just the way it is here”. Wouldn’t recommend unless you’re willing to drink the kool-aid, and act like no other company in the area is as great as Lippert. Everything is a facade and show.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying. Promote/hire managers who have actual experience. Watch your language in the office - HR is a lawsuit waiting to happen.

    Lippert Components2019-02-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It was ok Managers where terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lippert Components

      Pros

      The pay was ok. Started at 22.00

      Cons

      Communication and management not knowing production

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to manage people

      Lippert Components2019-02-12
    • "Good vision. Foundation needs work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elkhart, IN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lippert Components full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Executive strategy and vision is clearly stated.

      Cons

      Foundational processes lack standardization. Few people understand how to get from where we are to where that executive vision wants us to go.

      Advice to Management

      Standardization. Training.

      Lippert Components2019-01-04
    • "Fork lift operators/production line"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Goshen, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lippert Components full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good pay with an amazing environment, along with a great support system and team. A lot of growing opportunities through company.

      Cons

      It’s not ideal having such a fluctuating schedule. Not knowing when I’m getting off is alright when it’s roughly around the same time. Sometimes 2 one day and 430 the next. Sometime noon. I’d like more overtime as well.

      Advice to Management

      Chang is good, but not every year or two. Such critical positions too. I’ve had three plant managers and what seems like a hundred different leaders in general. Build a concrete team.

      Lippert Components2018-12-30
    • "I loved it learned alot over the years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Chassis Fabrication in Goshen, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Lippert Components

      Pros

      The people that work here are about teamwork and safety

      Cons

      The heat and needed more bathrooms

      Advice to Management

      You guys are great and I really appreciate you guys

      Lippert Components2018-12-06
    Found 117 reviews