Litigation Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Litigation Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
36%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Litigation Solutions CEO Carolyn Langenohl (no image)
Carolyn Langenohl
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Investigator (SIU/Surveillance) in Auburn, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Litigation Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything about this company was a "pro" for me personally.

    Cons

    Not one thing was a "con" for me.

    Advice to Management

    You shouldn't have sold the company to ISG.

    Litigation Solutions2019-01-27
  2. "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Documentation Specialist in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Litigation Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I honestly Don’t have any pros for this company at all.

    Cons

    The VP and all of your supervisors live in a different state. Coworkers are messy and childish. They like to lie on you to the VP or supervisors and get you in trouble just because they don’t like you. The pay sucks for all of the work you do. The training is minimum and terrible, did I mention your coworkers train you not the supervisors. The computer systems never work. They tell you that you have all these task only to find out that you will be calling providers all day and being on hold for an hour or more with these providers. You are expected to know your job an excel at your job only after a week of training despite the horrible training. Communication is terrible everyone in the company. You will get daily mass messages from an employee complaining about the toilet paper being out in the bathroom. They charge way to much money and attorneys don’t even want to use them from what I’ve heard after leaving the job. I’d just advise to stay far far away.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop listening to your favorite coworker when they tell you something and get the whole story first. You are in a different state you will never be able to truly know what’s going on.

    Litigation Solutions2019-08-14
  3. "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investigator 

    I worked at Litigation Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -When there is work the money is good, but that is about it.

    Cons

    -Managers are nasty people who only care about the company. -No work at times, managers promise full time and only 12 hours available. -Managers do not use location for assignments

    Advice to Management

    If you don't like your job, quit.

    Litigation Solutions2018-07-03
  4. "Joke of a company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Investigator 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Litigation Solutions

    Pros

    There are few benefits other than you may get work

    Cons

    No work is the biggest one. Expect few days and half days a lot. They want to load up on investigators so they look bigger than they are but then don’t have the worm for them. With as little work as they have would be better using contract work but then they can’t pay peanuts.

    Advice to Management

    You get what you pay for. Want to pay crap you get garbage

    Litigation Solutions2018-06-24
  5. "Few hours, little direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Fraud Investigator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Litigation Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work and flexible schedule, assuming you get hours.

    Cons

    Few hours, hard to make a living working here.

    Litigation Solutions2018-05-12
  6. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Litigation Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I used to work for this company back in 2002 through 2003, I had a lot of responsibility. Assisting medical records, the owners and being the back up for the office manager. I learned a lot during my short time here. The people that I worked with were nice and easy to get along with, and I like that it was a small company that was growing.

    Cons

    It was located downtown Pittsburgh far travel for me on bus and cost too much to park downtown. The pay was low for all the work and responsibility I had, I was dreaming about my job on my off days on the weekend.

    Advice to Management

    Better compensation for employees.

    Litigation Solutions2018-02-09
  7. "Only if you're desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Investigator in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Litigation Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No supervision, copious downtime, relatively easy work

    Cons

    No set schedule, frequent unpaid days off, uneducated management, unrealistic expectations, tedious

    Advice to Management

    Understand that work-life balance is necessary.

    Litigation Solutions2017-10-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Want a job with NO hours?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Investigator in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Litigation Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    You know your schedule by 5pm for the following day. Health Insurance, 401k, PTO, Overtime

    Cons

    No hours, Management, No hours, Communication, and No hours

    Advice to Management

    Hire people only if you have hours/cases to work, don't string them along and then not call them or respond to them for months at a time. Oh yeah, and DON'T CUT THEIR BENEFITS AND NOT TELL THEM!

    Litigation Solutions2017-10-03
  9. "Field Investigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Litigation Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Manager always available to assist in the field.

    Cons

    No area marketing, sparse jobs.

    Litigation Solutions2017-06-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "I'd say it's an ok place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Litigation Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits. Management pretty understanding about obligations outside of work.

    Cons

    Extreme amount of favoritism. Not alot of guidance from management. Training is poor. They just throw you out there and expect you to figure it out. No room for advancement. Never any positive feedback from management, only negative.

    Advice to Management

    Be more consistent and fair across the board with each of your employees. It would help if the bosses were more involved with what's going on in the office and more readily available. Only certain managers have a willingness to help, others do not.

    Litigation Solutions2017-03-28
Found 20 reviews