Cover image for LiveWorld
Logo

LiveWorld

Engaged Employer

LiveWorld

Add a Review

LiveWorld Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 66 of over 72 reviews
3.0
45% Recommend to a Friend
63% Approve of CEO

Found 66 of over 72 reviews

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
LiveWorld Chairman and CEO Peter H. Friedman (no image)
Peter H. Friedman
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great job

    Apr 18, 2022 - Chat Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s convenient for me and my family

    Cons

    None it’s great and I love it

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run as fast as you can.

    Oct 22, 2022 - Social Media Moderator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hiring process is quick.

    Cons

    When they first hire you, you hear they are a tight knit family. Once I attended training this group of women were the most unprofessional I have ever encountered. For instance for payroll, they have to watch your computer. I don’t know what this person is or what they will do with my information. So I had to share my computer, on zoom, while I entered my bank information. Didn’t sound so secure to me. The group of women there… sound like they smoke 100 cigarettes a day and live out in the middle of country. (You will see) Training will drag on since they seem to talk about their personal lives more than work: They certainly have certainly have favorites even if they claim they don’t. Pay is low! If you have nothing else, try harder because this is not a lucrative job or secure. If they don’t like you, you are fired. Good luck and stay far away from this place.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the LiveWorld team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The only negative so far is the pay

    Jul 24, 2022 - Social Media Moderator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training is great, informative, and thorough. They take their time to go over everything with you. Team members seem really nice and helpful. Allows for a great life/work balance since you can easily swap out any shift you don't want and pick up shifts that become available. The moderation is pretty easy if you have some common sense. They do make you aware of the pay BEFORE you are hired. Management is very attentive when you need help. They also give you great constructive feedback on how you are doing with your job.

    Cons

    The pay is really the downfall. It's on the lower end but above minimum wage. But with only being able to get 29 hours a week, this will not pay your bills. VERY much a second job.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Corporate actions does not show they care

    Jul 4, 2022 - Social Media Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work remotely Flexible hours Nice caring fellow employees Helpful client managers

    Cons

    Corporate actions does not show they care about employees, and their client managers They over work you with no bonus There has not been a pay raise for several years Only allow part time hours Lack of communication from corporate entities

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Think twice

    Sep 23, 2022 - Agent in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People I worked with were great

    Cons

    Pay was horrible. You really need to become competitive. No raises, new employees start off at the same rate someone for 10 years has worked. No recognition.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company that knows how to help remote employees succeed!

    Jan 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have enjoyed every second of working at LiveWorld. The team is super knowledgeable in every area of business they touch, and there are always things to learn. It is a great place to work if you want to gain valuable experience with knowledgeable people. LiveWorld has been remote for years before the pandemic, so they never had to play catch up with remote work. I enjoy working without the constant distractions of an office, and people here care about work-life balance. Knowledgeable coworkers, Learning & growing opportunities, Health Insurance, Employee Assistance Program, Paid time off, Vision & Dental Insurance.

    Cons

    Meeting people outside your team can be challenging. The hours can also belong, but nothing different from industry standards. It is hard to disconnect, but that is hard for all remote jobs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Economy, wage thoughts

    Mar 20, 2022 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So, I'm in a state where minimum that is in line with the country at $7.25 an hour. I'm wondering if companies could save $$$ by hiring from states where minimum wage is not expected to increase soon, if ever.

    Cons

    Hoping the economy recovers soon.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    good team of managers

    Apr 6, 2022 - Coordinator in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    managers- salary flexibility -recognition -coworkers

    Cons

    higher management- personal decisions based on favoritism or lack of - no support or respect for years of employment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A bully organization

    Oct 11, 2021 - CS Agent in Campbell, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can shard at the same time working No commute It's a means to buy milk with

    Cons

    Fast food pays more They hire the most unwanted and unemployable Ridiculous schedules and low hours Petty and vindictive managers Can't work off iPads A bully environment, mostly by one particular Senior Manager and a few moderation managers

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Would not recommend

    Jan 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy shifts, work from home

    Cons

    Low pay, difficult to make enough money to survive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews
</>Embed

LiveWorld Reviews FAQs

LiveWorld has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 72 reviews left anonymously by employees. 45% of employees would recommend working at LiveWorld to a friend and 37% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, LiveWorld employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at LiveWorld. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

45% of LiveWorld employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated LiveWorld 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.8 for culture and values and 2.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at LiveWorld to be coworkers, work life balance and the cons to be senior leadership, benefits, career development.

Work at LiveWorld? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

LiveWorld Photos

+ Add Photo
LiveWorld photo of: LiveWorld is at DPE!
LiveWorld photo of: We had a wonderful time at HCIC!
LiveWorld photo of: LiveWorld is at #HCIC21!

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

LiveWorld Job Seekers Also Viewed

ModSquad Logo
ModSquad

3.2

441 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 72 LiveWorld reviews submitted anonymously by LiveWorld employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if LiveWorld is right for you.