Logistics Management Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Logistics Management Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Logistics Management Solutions President and CEO Denny Schoemehl (no image)
Denny Schoemehl
6 Ratings
  1. "Transportation Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Transportation Planner in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logistics Management Solutions

    Pros

    Good people to learn from

    Cons

    Could be more professional of an environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep giving employees opportunities to deliver strong results.

    Logistics Management Solutions2016-07-12
  2. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Logistics Management Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Able to work at home if need be. Family flex time is awesome.

    Cons

    Bought out by Transplace. Bad move. Not much training. They throw you in the fire, so to speak, then complain and write you up when you make a mistake. Rules change all the time. Very "clicky" and not professional. I was told inadvertently in an email that I was "clueless." This email came from management my first month on the job. My immediate manager was horrible. No support there whatsoever. Not sure why she still works there as everyone complains about her. Even the customers and the carriers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take another look at your so called Account Manager.

    Logistics Management Solutions2016-02-08
  3. "Account Anaylst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Logistics Management Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good location and nice office to work

    Cons

    not enough traning on jobs

    Logistics Management Solutions2014-12-10
  4. "Growing company with limited opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Logistics Management Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Ability to work from home if necessary Casual laid back environment Management is approachable Hiring young talented individuals

    Cons

    Network and system issues are an every day thing Lack of new hire orientation or introduction to the field Lack of accountability

    Advice to Management

    Develop new hire program to introduce people to the field, especially since new hires usually have little to no experience in logistics

    Logistics Management Solutions2014-09-23
  5. "Experience has been good for me personally but I see the core values slipping."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Logistics Management Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very laid back atmosphere for a business casual setting. You will definitely gain knowledge of the transportation industry. Friendly co-workers. Ability to work remotely if needed. Quarterly bonuses (dependent on which account you work for). Opportunity for advancement and relocation.

    Cons

    Starting salary is not very competitive, annual increases have been terrible for years. No cost of living increase so that makes that annual increase even more important, and at 2.5% it's really not much.

    Advice to Management

    Lead By Example! You can definitely tell the difference between the managers who care about what they do and the company, and the managers who really just don't care at all. It's disturbing that nothing is done about it.

    Logistics Management Solutions2014-08-24
  6. "Respectable and distinguised company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logistics Management Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Top 100 company in its industry and a casual work place environment. Boasts an impressive list of customers in Fortune 100.

    Cons

    Workload is considerable. Sometimes it seems more employees would be beneficial to all.

    Logistics Management Solutions2014-06-04
  7. "My experience has been a good one, this is a very good company to work for. Laid back yet professional."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edison, NJ
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logistics Management Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Promotes talent, encourages schooling and they reimburse.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    Logistics Management Solutions2013-08-23
  8. "Planner at Logistics Management Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logistics Management Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people. great company. great leadership.

    Cons

    pay is a bit low

    Advice to Management

    raise the pay a little, but keep up the great work.

    Logistics Management Solutions2012-12-06
  9. "Logistics is a transportation of goods one place to other place with safe and secure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Logistics in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Logistics Management Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Because in logistics have many opportunities in this department in different stage

    Cons

    Safety secure and damage problem in goods transportation in one stage to other stage

    Advice to Management

    Good management

    Logistics Management Solutions2017-10-02
  10. "Growing Company in the St. Louis Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logistics Management Solutions

    Pros

    Casual office culture promotes a friendly and helpful work environment for employees. It is a growing company that specializes in third party freight management.

    Cons

    Logistics Management Solutions, while growing, is a smaller company. The opportunities for advancement are smaller as expected. Some people enjoy this type of atmosphere, while other can find that it get's old after a while

    Logistics Management Solutions2012-11-08
Found 11 reviews