Lunchbox Reviews | Glassdoor

Lunchbox Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lunchbox Chief Operating Officer  Jay Mathew (no image)
Jay Mathew
1 Rating
  1. "Lunchbox Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Lunchbox

    Pros

    Great company with a strong work-life balance.

    Cons

    It seemed hard to retain good talent and leadership.

    Continue reading
    Lunchbox2016-05-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The Worst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lunchbox

    Pros

    You can say you worked on some big brands.

    Cons

    The work you do isn't very good, and the people (managers) in the Chicago office that have stayed (and likely wouldn't be hired anywhere else) I believe crawled up from the depths of hell. If you like support, growth and good leadership, this is not the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Lunchbox2018-01-15
  3. "Decent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lunchbox

    Pros

    talented people, great client base

    Cons

    management isn't very transparent, fraternity-esque culture

    Continue reading
    Lunchbox2017-08-23
  4. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Rogers, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lunchbox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun company with good perks.

    Cons

    Small company with no career opportunities.

    Lunchbox2017-07-01
  5. "Little Chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lunchbox full-time

    Pros

    Lunchbox has a fun atmosphere and culture, fun people to work with and fun work to work on

    Cons

    The management was changing when I was there which made moving up a hard thing to do. Not the best benefits.

    Continue reading
    Lunchbox2016-11-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lunchbox

    Pros

    Great people make for a fun atmosphere; good work life balance.

    Cons

    Slow to promote from within, poor upper management, high turnover rate.

    Continue reading
    Lunchbox2016-05-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, not great leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lunchbox full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and the people are awesome. There are a lot of talented people here

    Cons

    Little to no room for growth internally. Seems like no one cares about hiring from within or maintaining that.

    Continue reading
    Lunchbox2016-05-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lunchbox

    Pros

    Nice coworkers to spend time with every day.

    Cons

    Management/leadership. Too many people with different ideas on how process, client work, etc. should go. Employees are rarely encouraged, appreciated or complimented to drive success and growth.

    Continue reading
    Lunchbox2016-03-22
  9. Helpful (5)

    "An Exceptionally Bad Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lunchbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a few good folks who get tricked into working here, so you have people to commiserate with over the terrible management and poor work. Generally the hours aren't that bad- due to all the work being exactly the same.

    Cons

    First and foremost, the work is bad. You'll peak after 2 months of working here, because that's all the time it takes to learn the process of the repetitive, mediocre work that's done. Second, management is terrible- up to the highest ranking person. No support, and no talent to learn from. Just stay away.

    Continue reading
    Lunchbox2016-03-09
  10. "Digitam marketing rising space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lunchbox

    Pros

    Great company culture and cohesion within the smaller teams.

    Cons

    Some oversight from management and retention of employees.

    Continue reading
    Lunchbox2016-01-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 41 reviews