Mango Reviews | Glassdoor

Mango Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 282 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Mango CEO Isak Andic
Isak Andic
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "lectronique mois ticket restaurant pas mal de prime(in 17 reviews)

  • "Le salaire et les primes annuelles(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mango full-time

    Pros

    it has been really good

    Cons

    there are no downsides here

    Mango2017-10-12
  2. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Mango full-time

    Pros

    Loved my store team alot

    Cons

    Everyone from Hq speaks Spanish and it’s weird and awkward when everyone is speaking another language around you.

    Mango2019-05-30
  3. "not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mango full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    location , NYC , co workers

    Cons

    management , pay , overall unprofessional. manager makes rude and inappropriate comments

    Mango2019-02-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I love Mango!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mango full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reasonable employee discount. Good training especially for merchandisers. Schedule flexibility. Sales commission.

    Cons

    Not much mobility about career opportunities.

    Mango2017-09-04
  5. "highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mango for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing place to work and grow

    Cons

    none great place to work

    Advice to Management

    non

    Mango2017-01-21
  6. "Average experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Flushing, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mango for less than a year

    Pros

    40% discount on full-priced items. Had great coworkers and manager. One hour lunch breaks.

    Cons

    Low pay and commission is only 1%. Our store in Flushing, NY normally only had enough customers for 1/3 staff members to make their quota. We were a great team and all good with customers so sometimes we would take turns or help each other meet goals. If we all tried equally, no one would meet the quota.

    Advice to Management

    Pay a higher commission rate and base pay.

    Mango2017-01-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate doesn't care about employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mango part-time

    Pros

    Near by shopping places and that's all that I can say that's good. There's really no pros about this company.

    Cons

    All you do as a sales associates is lie to customers about how good the product is and try to up sale by creating outfits together so they can buy expensive clothes that are very cheap that's made from viscose. Maybe 2% of their products are "good" qualities. On top of that, your so cal fellow co workers on the floor would always try to steal your customer so they can get the commission.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so tough on the employees. They can't force cheap products to customers that don't want to spend $60 for a tee shirt that's not even cotton. And corporate needs to get real, the style and fashion they come out with is very ugly.

    Mango2016-04-09
  8. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mango for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are very friendly. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Corporate doesn't really care about entry-level workers.

    Mango2016-02-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mango part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were all nice and friendly, the shifts were flexible enough, working in the fitting room was probably one of the best spots

    Cons

    Management always plays favoritism, but nothing too big to worry about- just do your job, commission was pretty much little to nothing and you really had to fight for it if you wanted to make their sales goal (which is pretty tough for slower days)

    Advice to Management

    Better communication between the whole entire team, not just shifts wise, maybe more team meetings/trainings, especially with the censoring!

    Mango2016-02-05
  10. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mango part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team, atmosphere, flexible schedule

    Cons

    salary, management, not career opportunities

    Mango2016-01-23
Found 282 reviews