McCormick Reviews | Glassdoor

McCormick Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
James L. McCormick
7 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at McCormick full-time

    Pros

    benefits and corporate culture as well as ability to make an impact

    Cons

    you have to not mind working hard and many hours

    McCormick2017-01-30
  2. "Interviewed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interviewed 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McCormick for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, company looks good on outside

    Cons

    Unethical Human Resource Department, asked to copy driver Licenses before made an offer. Not a company would ever like to work for

    Advice to Management

    Stop the unethical HR department from discrimination

    McCormick2018-07-29
  3. "Ok for a short time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Technician in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at McCormick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers appear to be friendly

    Cons

    HR has too much power Diversity is a myth

    Advice to Management

    Review the old values that are gone

    McCormick2017-12-20
  4. "Dubious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McCormick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at McCormick are fun to work with, well some of them! The production associates and the hourly employees all understand their job and what needs to be done to satisfy demand and that commendable!

    Cons

    The management is insensitive especially in Quality and Human Resources.

    Advice to Management

    Better training and communication.

    McCormick2017-12-05
  5. "Proofreader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at McCormick

      Pros

      Learned about new subject matter

      Cons

      Poor work environment, no raises possible, no room to advance

      McCormick2016-12-31
    • "Learned a lot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Art Director 

      I worked at McCormick

      Pros

      The company has changed since i've worked there

      Cons

      Not sure anymore... so i couldn't comment

      McCormick2016-12-07
    • "believes in people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Managements in Baltimore, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at McCormick full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      excellent benefits, great people, qualified leadership team

      Cons

      too much change lately, without going through appropriate change management

      McCormick2016-10-11
    • "Brand Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hunt Valley, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at McCormick full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people, team environment. Excellent stability and stable company with benefits. Ability to move around and get lots of exposure. Great work life balance.

      Cons

      A bit antiquated, needs to work on company persona to attract new talent. Definitely needs to work on decision making as it pertains to timelines, it takes forever to get direction (aka decisions to be made).

      Advice to Management

      Get people with fresh perspectives and actually listen to them. Hire people instead of using agencies for everything creative, it creates a disconnect and breeds dissatisfaction with the level of work.

      McCormick2016-07-28
    • "Forklift driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Forklift Driver in Hunt Valley, MD
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at McCormick

      Pros

      The best place to work yet great family to work with good communication

      Cons

      Real dusty please don't work if you got bad allergies to food

      Advice to Management

      Work hard you overtime when he acts Miss no time

      McCormick2016-06-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "A sinking ship with weak to non-existent leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Art Director 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at McCormick full-time

      Pros

      Made several good friends and the work environment was fairly flexible.

      Cons

      Very little opportunity for advancement, no raises, not a creative work environment and creativity is not cultivated or appreciated, stuck in the past, poor management. I liked the comment "where careers go to die" - that pretty well sums it up.

      Advice to Management

      Yes, it really IS about the money!

      McCormick2015-08-20
    Found 19 reviews