Medasource Reviews | Glassdoor

Medasource Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Medasource CEO Mike Finnegan
Mike Finnegan
3 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company culture with limitless opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medasource full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Industry-specific training Commitment to employees Opportunity to grow Great earning potential Fun work environment

    Cons

    Below the industry-average starting salary

    Medasource2018-08-30
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 

    I worked at Medasource

    Pros

    Quick communication, friendly and supportive team

    Cons

    None at the moment.

    Medasource2018-08-30
  3. "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Medasource part-time

    Pros

    Great company, with young nice professionals.

    Cons

    Bad communication that everyone could work better on.

    Medasource2018-09-06
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medasource full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    When determining a career path in sales, I was looking for a company that would allow me to hit the ground running. I didn't want to be stuck in an "inside sales" role or have to shadow an Account Executive for years before given full-autonomy. Medasource gives Sales representatives full control to grow and expand their territory while providing all the necessary tools to do so. Not many 20 something year-old sales...

    Show More

    Cons

    Low starting salary but high commission structure and the ability to hit commission right away. Great bonus structure.

    Advice to Management

    Keep Growing!

    Medasource2018-03-29
  5. "Love Where You Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medasource full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Over my 2+ years with Medasource, I've experienced nothing but continued growth and collaboration. It is exciting to be 20-something with a great and successful support group of coworkers/friends behind you. Management really works with you to work towards both your personal and professional goals. I look forward to many, many more years with Medasource where the opportunities are endless and the culture is next to none....

    Show More

    Cons

    Must be a self starter.

    Medasource2018-03-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medasource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -team environment is great, your coworkers are pretty much your family -great compensation structure and unlimited commission opportunities -great autonomy to really own projects and your consultants -great experience to learn about an industry not many people do -company culture is why most people work here

    Cons

    -job gets very mundane -leadership shares the vision of the company, but hardly ever lets people below management make any changes -very tight knit leadership team that often make decisions without regard to the rest of the company -during slow times, the job gets extremely tiring

    Medasource2017-05-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medasource full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I have consistently been amazed at the opportunities provided to me in my 3.5 year career. There is endless support at every level, yet tons of autonomy to manage your own success. Financial incentives are built around the right activities, and are VERY rewarding. Love the people - feels like I work with my friends.

    Cons

    Must be a quick mover and preparing for your next opportunity before it even happens!

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing people!

    Medasource2016-12-09
  8. "Fast Growing, Huge Opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medasource full-time

    Pros

    -Great work environment with a very decentralized corporate structure. I always feel comfortable with reaching out to the different leaders of the organization, whether it's a Director, VP, or even CEO. -The company is growing like crazy, so there's LOTS of room for growth. If you put in hard work and prove you're dedicated to your career, Medasource will work with you in placing you in the right long term role.

    Cons

    -Not many cons. Very competitive environment. If you don't come to work everyday with that type of mentality, you won't make it that long. -You also have to be patient. It takes some reps longer than others to start earning big paychecks, but if you put your time in, you're bound to see the results you're satisfied with, AND THEN SOME.

    Advice to Management

    Your interview process is great. It's always tough choosing a candidate to hire after interviewing several of them, so keep up the good work!

    Medasource2016-06-13
  9. "A great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medasource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pros of working at Medasource are the awesome culture, they have a great training program that helps you get up to speed quickly, you have the chance to be promoted quickly, they are going to work with you to make sure you succeed, and the support structure is second to none.

    Cons

    None, I've enjoyed everything about working at Medasource.

    Medasource2016-06-13
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Medasource

    Pros

    Opportunities are endless if you want them, amazing company culture.

    Cons

    You need a competitive mind-set to excel.

    Medasource2015-12-09
Found 15 reviews