Meetic Reviews | Glassdoor

Meetic Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Meetic CEO Matthieu Jacquier (no image)
Matthieu Jacquier
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Les locaux en plein coeur de Paris dans un quartier dynamique(in 13 reviews)

  • "(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Un point un peu pesant au quotidien car chronophage mais des plans d'actions sont en cours(in 4 reviews)

  • "Internal communication not always coherent(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assistant event planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Meetic

    Pros

    - Great health insurance - Career opportunities

    Cons

    - Difficulties to propose new ideas when you are not a manager

    Meetic2018-07-10
  2. "A great human experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meetic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere Great location in the center of Paris Yearly summer party + other team events Good for your resume as Meetic a good image on the job market

    Cons

    The company is quite small so the career opportunities are limited - not many people stay on the long term And this does not seem to be a priority for the management to make you evolve (internal mobility is not organized, trainings outside the company are a real pain to get...)

    Continue reading
    Meetic2019-11-25

    Meetic Response

    January 22, 2020HRBP & Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing. We are currently working on improving our career management policy

    Continue reading
  3. "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Meetic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, good location in the very center of paris

    Cons

    My department was poorly managed.

    Continue reading
    Meetic2018-11-06
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Meetic full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work on

    Cons

    Some customers can be a porto e chalenging

    Meetic2018-10-13
  5. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Offline Marketing Manager in Rome
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Meetic

    Pros

    Well located installations in Paris. Interesting category some interesting people too, good bonus and extra conditions, fun topic to work with.

    Cons

    There are no processes, not organized, lack of leadership. Lack of empathy. Overrated people , bad environment , too many changes and uncertainty

    Meetic2018-02-09
  6. "Good company and staff with a refreshed vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Meetic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staff/managers/VP/CEO. Office is located in the Best area of Paris

    Cons

    i don't see any cons anymore

    Continue reading
    Meetic2015-08-20
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Meetic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team, good work environment

    Cons

    No chance to improve career

    Meetic2015-06-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Meetic for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary. Good work environment. Some kind collegues. New technology are emerging. All new methodology are in use ( Scrum, Kanban ) Brand new local near Opera.

    Cons

    No chance for career. Have to wait the bubble effect for career. Some old ( legacy ) technology. Bad internal communication No (internal/external) training. Some useless processes.

    Continue reading
    Meetic2015-06-15
  9. "Calm-paced big corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Webmaster in Madrid
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Meetic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Calm-paced Stability good time-off traveling multi-national culture Friendly work enviroment

    Cons

    Little chance for growth within the company Bureaucracy Traditional 9 to 5 job. Little flexibility No possibility of remote work

    Continue reading
    Meetic2014-11-14
  10. "Interesting work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Management in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Meetic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team work and ambiance. Fast growing company with great international values and specialization

    Cons

    Internal communication not always coherent. Management doesn't always follows team advice

    Meetic2014-10-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 43 reviews