Nashville, TN Reviews | Glassdoor

Nashville, TN Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
David Briley
0 Ratings
  1. "great place to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nashville, TN full-time

    Pros

    A lot of great attorneys to learn from and you get a lot of experience quickly if you volunteer

    Cons

    The pay is lower than you would make at a firm or in house

    Advice to Management

    promote based on merti

    Nashville, TN2018-09-18
  2. "Great Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Metropolitan Attorney 

    I worked at Nashville, TN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the best people I've ever met.

    Cons

    After reaching mid-seniority level, very limited opportunities for advancement

    Nashville, TN2019-04-10
  3. "Very gratifying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Juvenile Probation Officer in Nashville, TN

    I worked at Nashville, TN full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Working with high-risk teens, flexibility, benefits, good vacation and sick leave.

    Cons

    Micro management, top heavy in management, lack of trust between management and lower positions.

    Advice to Management

    Lighten up, give workers a chance to be successful.

    Nashville, TN2019-03-30
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nashville, TN full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great benefits at this employer

    Cons

    Numerous stressors at this employer

    Advice to Management

    None

    Nashville, TN2018-08-12
  5. "benefits/laid back atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Technician in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nashville, TN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    pay, vacation/sick time, medical/dental ortho benefits

    Cons

    under qualified management not racially friendly

    Nashville, TN2017-12-17
  6. "Great place to gain experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nashville, TN full-time

    Pros

    Nashville is a great city to live. Most of the people that work in my department really care about putting the taxpayers dollars to good use. The benefits and flexibility of your work schedule is great.

    Cons

    This is a great place to work.

    Nashville, TN2017-08-28
  7. "The department lacks diversity and direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Police Officer in Nashville, TN
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nashville, TN full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Salary, sick days, and vacation days. It is great to work in Nashville, but the city is growing and responses are slow. The opportunity for immense amounts of overtime pay are present.

    Cons

    Nepotism, favoritism, and systematic racism. Training is limited and competition is encouraged. Lack of cohesion and consistency. Officers are mandated to work special events. Days off are cancelled.

    Advice to Management

    Find a new strategic management plan

    Nashville, TN2017-03-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Over a decade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Nashville, TN full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Benefits package is among the best available in the State of Tennessee. I have enjoyed working here for the most part. Most of my colleagues work hard and strive to do their jobs with integrity. Worth mentioning, racism has not really been an issue in my agency, unlike some other places I have experienced in Nashville.

    Cons

    Cronyism is alive and well in Tennessee. Must leave in order to make any headway. Middle management often benefits (saves on training, maintains current services being provided at status quo) by passing over the lower level employees and filling empty positions with outsiders.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone is interested to check on the lower echelons of government, to make sure people are doing their job. Upper management needs to check that middle management is doing their job. Just checking results only tells you what is being produced, not HOW it is being produced. No visible accountability except for the occasional scapegoats.

    Nashville, TN2017-02-13
  9. "Okay place to work. In 5 years you will be at 22a hour. 8 hours shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Water Treatment Operator 

    I have been working at Nashville, TN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Licensed or not you will start out around 17 a hour. Overtime was offered.

    Cons

    You have to work with the city of Nashville for 5 year to be paid for being a class 4 operator, no mater of your years of experience beforehand.

    Nashville, TN2017-02-01
  10. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Nashville, TN

      Pros

      Really do a great job of keeping Nashville a great city.

      Cons

      No cons, love the city!

      Nashville, TN2016-06-27
    Found 27 reviews