Naspers Reviews | Glassdoor

Naspers Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Naspers CEO Bob van Dijk
Bob van Dijk
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Global company with good prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in San Diego, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Naspers

    Pros

    Global company with multiple ways of making money. Smart manage who really understand their business

    Cons

    many business with different priorities sometimes makes it difficult for people who are not in the central office to make a difference. I suppose this is similar to many other large companies, but in this case there is sometimes a disconnect

    Continue reading
    Naspers2008-10-03
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor - VOD Quality Control in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Naspers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great creative work culture. Work with all nationalities globally. Excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Long working hours. There should be more global work transfers for experience.

    Naspers2019-10-14
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Naspers full-time

    Pros

    Good. Friendly people. Flat organisation

    Cons

    Nothing at all. Good organisation

    Naspers2019-06-17

    Naspers Response

    September 4, 2019Recruiter

    thank you very much for your comment! Good luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  4. "Amazing work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nairobi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Naspers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing team. Management allows you to experiment

    Cons

    Job insecurity. Closed OLX Kenya Nigeria, Ghana etc without proper notice to employees

    Continue reading
    Naspers2019-01-25

    Naspers Response

    September 4, 2019Recruiter

    thank you so much for your constructive feedback. We are very sorry about the situation with OLX Nigeria.

    Continue reading
  5. "Really Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Naspers full-time

    Pros

    They have a fantastic work environment

    Cons

    They shut down sister companies abruptly.

    Naspers2018-11-12

    Naspers Response

    September 4, 2019Recruiter

    thank you very much for your comment! Good luck in your future endeavors !

    Continue reading
  6. "Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Naspers full-time

    Pros

    Very empowering, highly motivated team, highly professional but yet with a strong sense of looking after their people

    Cons

    very travel intense (you gotta love it, to do it well), very ambiguous environment with lots of changing goal posts.

    Naspers2018-11-12

    Naspers Response

    September 4, 2019Recruiter

    thank you very much for your comment! Good luck in your future endeavors !

    Continue reading
  7. "Freelance Writer for weekly magazine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Freelance Writer in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Naspers for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed the latitude I was given in writing my pieces. The only restriction I had was word-count and topic. Content was up to me.

    Cons

    The was a slight mix-up with my accounting details but, on pointing it out, it was rectified. Other than that, no real issues.

    Naspers2018-10-23

    Naspers Response

    September 4, 2019Recruiter

    thank you very much for your comment! Good luck in your future endeavors !

    Continue reading
  8. "Great growing global business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Naspers

    Pros

    Great company with wonderful opportunities to grow for those willing to work hard to achieve success. Great associates who have a culture of getting things done. So much room to innovate and grow A lot of learning and development opportunities via MyAcademy

    Cons

    Knowing what senior leaders really think and feel is a challenge. Perhaps more sessions to connect Naspers staff to key and important executives would be great

    Continue reading
    Naspers2018-07-06
  9. "Analysts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Naspers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Compensation, Good Environment, Good Exposure

    Cons

    Company Politics and salary structure

    Naspers2018-07-16
  10. "Great place to work multiple challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Naspers full-time

    Pros

    Multicultural environment with multiple challenges

    Cons

    Communication is a constant issue in the company

    Naspers2018-05-03
Found 31 reviews